ABNB Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

ABNB Federal Credit Union Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 29 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Charlie Mallon
4 Ratings
  1. "Member Service Representative."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABNB Federal Credit Union full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming and informative onboarding and training process

    Cons

    I have no cons to report.

    ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-10-02
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good benefits good hours good people

    Cons

    Poor management poor training not good ethics

    ABNB Federal Credit Union2019-03-19
  3. "MSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union

    Pros

    Incentives for products and services sold, certain events can be fun

    Cons

    No room for growth at all unless you are someone who has absolutely no experience. Good people are looked over while those who know nothing continuously move up but keep getting their help from those under them. Certain managers are horrible and should have been fired so long ago. I'd recommend this place if you absolutely need a job and have no other options. The benefits are also horrible.

    ABNB Federal Credit Union2019-02-07
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Sinking Ship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chesapeake, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ABNB Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Employees are like family. President has a vision and is a pleasant guy. He explains his vision Now for the bad.

    Cons

    MANAGERS : Most of the management are terrible. In a particular dept (Have to be anonymous in fear of my job), they are two of the biggest bullies you'll ever encounter. They make up things on the fly, and the make up numbers, that the employees cant access and tell us that are constantly below average. We have no one to speak because the managers are sometimes personal friends to the Directors and VP's so if you...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Most of you arent leaders, and therefore shouldnt be management. The only reason some of you are is because your in "The Club" and we know who you're friends with... Trust me, I cant say this without losing my job, but I wish I could say it too your face how much of a bully you are and how terrible of a boss you are. Your answer to all of us is "if you dont like it theres the door", which you tell us in every...

    Show More
    ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-11-15
  5. "Not for everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at ABNB Federal Credit Union full-time

      Pros

      Great staff to work with.

      Cons

      The lack in software and technology makes it very hard to conduct basic job duties.

      ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-09-13
    • "Awesome"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Teller in Norfolk, VA

      I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great culture. No discrimination whatsoever. You have all the tools you need to excel. Also, I had a very good manager.

      Cons

      Always a target to be met. Even though it is not that diffult to meet targets, it just puts you under unnecessary pressure.

      ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-07-31
    • "Don't do it."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Msr in Chesapeake, VA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You have a job to go to.

      Cons

      Management is terrible. They treat you like you're just another number and they lie when they say that they hire from within. Training was short and unclear. Not a put together business at all.

      Advice to Management

      Do better.

      ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-07-10
    • "Part Time Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ABNB Federal Credit Union part-time

      Pros

      Good manager and people to work with, pretty good pay for what you do, banking hours

      Cons

      Extremely short breaks, no benefits, poor training, sales focused, unsupportive and disorganized supervisor, short staffed

      Advice to Management

      Invest in and update the systems to better serve the members. Pay for more staffing to better serve the members so the line is not out the door. Devise a real training plan and time period to make sure your employees are prepared for the job.

      ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-03-09
    • "Decent to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union part-time

      Pros

      Room for Growth within company

      Cons

      Poor Training Understaffed Weird branch members

      Advice to Management

      Revamp the training. It does not accurately depict in branch interaction/activity. Focus more on compliance and proper procedures than teller duties.

      ABNB Federal Credit Union2018-02-20
    • "Teller"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at ABNB Federal Credit Union

        Pros

        You become family with your coworkers

        Cons

        management and the systems are outdated

        ABNB Federal Credit Union2017-12-05
      Found 29 reviews