ACCS Reviews | Glassdoor

ACCS Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
ACCS CEO Jim Montelongo
Jim Montelongo
6 Ratings
  1. "Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Accountant in Peoria, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACCS part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy working for Jim as he give the autonomy to complete tasks.

    Cons

    I've been reduced to part-time and have been waiting to come back fulltime

    ACCS2019-04-26
  2. "Good for Mechanical Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer 

    I have been working at ACCS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great client base. Futuristic In-house projects.

    Cons

    Need better employer employee Communications

    ACCS2019-08-19
  3. "Project Mechanical Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACCS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible , Good Rapport , Located locally , CEO is very co-operative

    Cons

    Less pay no Benefits No Career Advancement

    ACCS2019-03-05
  4. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule and variety of work.

    Cons

    Some mixed messages from the company, and not organised well.

    ACCS2018-05-24
  5. "Design Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACCS full-time

    Pros

    Good when don't have other option

    Cons

    nothing good, very high inssurance

    ACCS2017-02-02
  6. "Unprofessional !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACCS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing I can think of.

    Cons

    After hiring you, there will be no one to address your concerns. Emails or phone calls will never be answered. No performance reviews, no pay hikes, worst benefits. It was a nightmare working for this company. I wasted my valuable time working with ACCS.

    Advice to Management

    Please value your employees. They are all skilled and deserve respect. Listen to what they have to say, well, atleast sometimes.

    ACCS2016-05-12
  7. "Bad company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Design Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ACCS for less than a year

    Pros

    No pros that I can think of

    Cons

    Every other agency will get more benefits than you will get. You won't get holidays even on memorial day and independence day. No pay rise or performance evaluation Management is also very slow

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees more in terms of benefits

    ACCS2016-04-18
  8. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in Peoria, IL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACCS for more than a year

    Pros

    I have learned a lot through my experience with ACCS. I have had the opportunity to take on many different challenges and I have gotten a lot of valuable experience.

    Cons

    I am not exactly sure what is expected of me as far as my performance. I would prefer a better explanation of my scope of work.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be courteous to employees. Put clients and employees first and the rest will follow.

    ACCS2015-10-28
  9. "Design engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanical Engineer in Peoria, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ACCS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Anything is to be negotiable prior to joining company. Immigration sponsorship.

    Cons

    Once you are in you never get communication other than to fill Time sheets. Only person who can take decision is CEO and he never speaks and send his reps to the table. Never expect pay rise. No encouragement or involving employee in any company activities.

    Advice to Management

    Treat engineers as Talent instead of a money making objects.

    ACCS2015-11-05
  10. "Avoid at all Cost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controls Technician in Anaheim, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ACCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company Car, Company Equipment, Good Pay and Benefits. Christian Values.

    Cons

    Long Work hours, Unorganized Daily job assignments, Unrealistic expectations. The management is so out of touch with the work load I was miserable here. As a new hire I got little to no training. I worked hard to learn what little that I did.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employee's instead of rail roading over them. They are telling you customer concerns don't just brush them off as unimportant that's how you lose business. If you don't have the resources for the job tell them so. Honestly pays in the end.

    ACCS2014-09-16
Found 13 reviews
</>Embed