KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ACES ABA

Engaged Employer

ACES ABA

Add a Review

ACES ABA Employee Reviews about "aces"

Updated Nov 24, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 763 of over 765 reviews
3.6
70% Recommend to a Friend
ACES ABA CEO        Kristin Farmer
79% Approve of CEO

Found 46 of over 765 reviews

3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
ACES ABA CEO        Kristin Farmer
Kristin Farmer
249 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,927

972 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ACES ABA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "aces"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    ACES is a Great Company To Work For

    Aug 31, 2021 - Customer Services Manager in Fresno, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ACES is an amazing company to work for, great people, very rewarding, and a great work life balance

    Cons

    I don't really have any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    It’s a place to get your foot in the door of ABA, but not good long term.

    Nov 24, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Bixby, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great communication and direction from BCBA’s. Love the clients. Nice and new therapy building. The work you are doing is meaningful.

    Cons

    ACES tries to pull you in with promises of benefits, PTO, and full-time hours. What they don’t tell you is that your hours will fluctuate and PTO is not available. You will be overworked and underpaid— you are just a number here. The supervisor does not live in the state and visits once a month. Complaints are “heard” but nothing is actually done about them. The pay is significantly lower than surrounding companies and raises are few and far between. The environment is full of toxic positivity and drama, but you have to fight for your side to be believed and acknowledged. Not enough resources available for clients to release energy. There is no career path within the company if you aren’t planning to be a BCBA.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Company

    Aug 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    flexible and down to earth company. A lot of room for growth too!

    Cons

    No cons. I have had a wonderful experience at ACES thus far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome People!

    Jul 30, 2021 - Board Certified Behavior Analyst (BCBA) in Long Beach, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ACES is the best company I have worked for. The schedule is busy like any BCBA's schedule would be, but it is super flexible. I enjoy the leadership qualities of my role in teaching others. There is lots of support and growth here.

    Cons

    Scheduling Techs can be stressful especially when caregivers are anxious and ready to start services.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Was once a great place to work but a company bought in and made it the worst place to work!

    Jul 27, 2021 - Supervisor in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Create your own schedule, most of the people are great to work with. Great opportunities for growth even if you have little clinical experience.

    Cons

    HR department is horrible and unorganized. The company that bought ACES only cares about billable numbers. You are not a supervisor you are only as good as your billable and if you don’t meet that you will be taken off your salary and forced to work hourly until you prove you can meet your billable. They require more work then they pay for and expect you to work all the time. They force you use a curriculum to program for your clients that is dictated by the funding source. Pretty unethical! Insurance companies shouldn’t be dictating what we think clients should be getting as long as it fits in a medical model. It’s now a one size fits all cause if it’s not in their curriculum then you have to ask permission to do it for your client. They pay horrible and claim it’s because of COVID but are opening offices non stop, so clearly they can’t be hurting that bad! They hire anyone and promote anyone because they are desperate!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Doesn’t value it’s RBTs

    Jul 25, 2021 - Registered Behavior Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people. I have great supervisors and clients, flexible availability, and good starting pay

    Cons

    BI’s don’t receive a rest break while working 4 or 5 hour shifts at the clinic, which violates the law here in CA. No retirement plans for BI’s, hours are unstable, and communication is lacking. Unfortunately Aces does not seem to care about keeping its BI’s long term.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Lack of care for Employees

    Aug 2, 2021 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Norman, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The kids are amazing. It is a rewarding career itself. The employees, well, like every job you can't like everyone. There is so much to learn from the BCBA's but after the company take over we don't see much of them anymore.

    Cons

    ACES does not care about their employees. They took away our PTO. They only allowed me to use a small amount of my accrued sick time because they set an annual limit. So, after I had surgery I had to return to work as soon as possible. They no longer offer accrual of sick time. Since ACES took over CLASS Norman, we have lost 6 of our hardest workers.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    ACES

    May 5, 2021 - Behavioral Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    ACES is always supportive making sure their employees understand their role and what they need to do. Every supervisor ive had has been very supportive and has made me feel comfortable to ask them for clarity on how to go about a situation during a session.

    Cons

    Did not receive a raise until i brought one up after 3 years.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Job itself is great, communication is really lacking in this company

    Mar 31, 2021 - Behavior Interventionist in Fairfield, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Two weeks paid virtual zoom training Paid RBT exam (if you pass the first try) Compensation for any other certifications you might need (first aid, etc) Ipads provided

    Cons

    Must use your own vehicle for travel to clients which can be up to 25 miles away from your home location. ACES does not compensate your drive time TO your first session and home from your last one (considered "commute time") , only the travel to sessions in between. Only 2 times during the year you can change your availability unless you have documented proof you need a change Team communication is solely done through Microsoft teams Training can be overwhelming with information

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great company to start a new career path

    Jan 7, 2021 - RBT 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company culture is great. Was hired through ACES with no knowledge of ABA and they covered all the training to make me competent to do my job. I’m glad I had the opportunity to start a new journey to with ACES.

    Cons

    Amount of given hours could’ve been a little more than what was assigned.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with ACES ABA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ACES ABA? Share Your Experiences

or

ACES ABA Photos

+ Add Photo
ACES ABA photo of: Group sessions at the ACES clinic
ACES ABA photo of: Behavior Therapist working with her client
ACES ABA photo of: Behavior Therapist and client in session
ACES ABA photo of: Behavior Therapist working with his client
ACES ABA photo of: Behavior Therapists working with their clients
ACES ABA photo of: Attending ABAI in San Diego, CA!
ACES ABA photo of: ACES attending ABAI in San Diego, CA
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 765 ACES ABA reviews submitted anonymously by ACES ABA employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if ACES ABA is right for you.