KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ACES ABA

Engaged Employer

ACES ABA

Add a Review

ACES ABA Employee Reviews about "pay"

Updated Sep 22, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 203 of over 780 reviews

3.6
69%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ACES ABA CEO        Kristin Farmer
Kristin Farmer
250 Ratings

The latest conversations about Teachers

Join the conversation on

Teachers

1y

a 

West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

2,930

973 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The supervisors are great and teach you so much in order to help individuals on the autism spectrum.(in 79 reviews)
  • "Very flexible hours that accommodate to your needs IF you area student currently going to school and don't need a lot of hours.(in 42 reviews)
  • "Great training very thorough.(in 38 reviews)
  • "Great team, flexible schedule, average billable(in 25 reviews)
  • "Friendly staff and cool social groups(in 22 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of ACES ABA and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work...

    May 18, 2017 - Clinical Supervisor in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. You can choose the hours you work as long as you meet your billable hours for the month. They understand the job can be hard and demanding, so they try to make your billable hours achievable, so you can enjoy time to yourself and you family. Your co-workers will become family, and the work environment is friendly and uplifting and we are always cheering for each other. Rather than being reprimanded for a mistake or something that didn't work as planned, they use it as learning experience and help guide you through it. ACES truly a team and I am happy to be apart of it. It has grown a lot and is always trying to improve the quality of life for their employees.

    Cons

    Pay is lower compared to other companies. They do not pay the competitive rate which leads many behavioral therapists leaving and some supervisors. They also only give you two sick days. If you have children, you better be saving those two days for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACES ABA Response

    Culture & Comm Dept Assist

    Hello and thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We appreciate your attention to detail and the honest communication. It is exciting that you are able to see how much ACES cares about their employee community and the culture we uphold. We have put much thought and attention in to promoting a work/life balance for our staff, as our employees and families are at the heart of what we do. With that same intentionality, we pride ourselves on fiscal health, in an effort ensure long term stability and longevity in the ABA industry for the benefit of all our staff and clients.

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Former BI-not impressed

    Jan 24, 2013 - Behavior Interventionist in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Working with kids -relationship with the families -making a difference

    Cons

    -the BI does all the 'dirty work' while the supervisors cash in. - not enough hours, mainly afternoon shifts -families can cancel sessions anytime and that leaves the BIs without pay. -they say they pay BIs for travel but its only between shifts and the compensation is minimal. If you don't have shifts schedule back to back you don't gat paid for travel. -the hourly pay is not good. I have a BS and am a certified teacher in another state yet I got paid the same (if not less than those who have been there longer) than a college student. -when I was a sub in the Academy, it was so disorganized!! There were no activities planned .....the only activity they did was the 'volcano' and the kids had seen it plenty of times.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good experience, but could have been more organized...

    May 6, 2015 - Behavioral Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Kids are fun, the experience and training help in real life situations, great co-workers, and management tries their best to help.

    Cons

    Communication is lacking, terrible hours and session timing, not nearly enough pay for the traveling, timekeeper app isn't very helpful. Families canceling literally last minute and you're stuck either driving back home without pay or at the office for two hours doing menial work.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    ACES ABA Review

    Jul 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work for college students. There’s a lot of flexibility when it comes to days that you have classes.

    Cons

    The pay isn’t as high as one could hope for the type of work you will be doing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Collaboration and Patience is Key

    Jun 4, 2017 - Behavior Interventionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The initial training was adequate and allowed a person getting into this field to become confident in ABA principles. I have been fortunate to work in the clinic, as it allots the greatest opportunity for collaboration (a key value of the company). Being able to witness other BI's being able to model from their strengths helps greatly to accelerate the learning curve. I'm excited that our office had been continually expanding!

    Cons

    The pay for BI's is not as competitive as it states in its job description. However, I have heard experiences from employees who have left and gone in search of more money (ex: Easter Seals) and have been left unsatisfied with the quality of care for the clients.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Horrible company to work for & illegal work practices

    Jan 9, 2015 - Supervisor in Orange, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros to talk about at this place. avoid this company

    Cons

    Too much politicking going on with upper management. Its not what skills you bring to the table, but whether or not they like you personally or what area director's butt you kiss. Supervisors are overworked and grossly underpaid. 'Promotions' include little more than slamming you with a huge amount of work and no pay increase. I hadn't received a raise in over 2 years. Is this even legal? Area directors are horrible. They don't answer family phone calls and are only in it for the money. They are biased, unfair and practice unethically. Several of my clients had their services canceled at the whim of the north county area director, leaving the families without necessary services when there was plenty of competent and available staff to keep these cases. 2 MAJOR CLASS ACTION MULTI-MILLION DOLLAR LAWSUITS are currently pending against ACES. Do a google search to pull up the info. They are being sued for violating California labor law. Avoid this place.

    Continue reading
    14 people found this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    administrative assistant

    Nov 30, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great employees to work with, cute kiddos, good overall environment (depends on the office!!!!!!!), provides training when needed!

    Cons

    Manager does not really communicate with her FD's, sometimes she seems annoyed?, not a good pay, does not value their employees and their hard work! Too many tasks that are being added for FD that is not worth the pay!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    marketing

    Oct 10, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great pay so you'll be good

    Cons

    Really no con on my side

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    BCaBA

    Apr 16, 2018 - BCaBA in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to get experience and start your career as a behavior analyst. You will learn a lot about insurance companies and report writing.

    Cons

    There is Limited growth opportunities once you have reached BCBA supervisor and your pay rate is caped at a specific pay rate.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Good Company

    Aug 9, 2021 - RBT - Registered Behavior Technician in Mountain View, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They make the proccess very easy and they are nice people. Very low stress environment and everyone is very helpful its fun and easy work as well.

    Cons

    Pay and benefits for my experience just isn't enough for me to want to stay long term. Don't expect training to help you pass the competency and RBT exam. Take notes, Do the practice tests and study yourself because some of the trainers legit make the simple things harder than they actually are. But its mostly a breeze.

    Be the first to find this review helpful