ACI Worldwide Reviews | Glassdoor

ACI Worldwide Reviews

Updated Jun 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 711 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
ACI Worldwide CEO Phil Heasley
Phil Heasley
387 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are times when work life balance is stretched but once through the spike the reward of the accomplishment outweighs the short term pains(in 42 reviews)

  • "Senior Management was seriously toxic - backstabbing one another as well as people on their own teams(in 32 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (43)

    "Growing global company with lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I like that it is a fast paced company. You never get bored. It is a large global organization yet there is a family like feeling working here. Lots of employee activity, casual work environment, super friendly people, flexible work schedule making it very friendly specially for young parents with children, competitive pay and starting PTO is above average than most companies and benefits are very good. Micromanagement...

    Show More

    Cons

    All companies have cons and their own nuisances. At ACI we are very process driven and metrics driven that can sometimes slow down the actual deliverables and customer focus. However, if you bring that up to your management they are willing to listen, revisit and streamline things to improve customer experience. A management that is open and willing to listen is half the problem solved.

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on taping into the talent to deliver to customers both internally and externally versus being so process and metrics driven. Some processes and metrics are important and must be run, reviewed and used but a lot of times they don't take us anywhere and a lot of time is spent on processes and metrics versus doing the actual day job.

    ACI Worldwide2018-06-26
  2. "Overall very positive."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consumer Support Supervisor in Chantilly, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company culture, loyal employees

    Cons

    Uncertain of wage growth potential

    ACI Worldwide2019-06-02
  3. "An introvert’s paradise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Omaha, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work from home, if approved by your manager ahead of time. Relaxed dress code. Gym and lunchroom on-site. “Flash events” that include treats.

    Cons

    Very “heads down” environment. Sit at your desk for 8-9 hours a day in a cube with high walls that prevent any collaboration or discussion across employees. No one talks to each other. If you try to talk to anyone or just say a friendly “hello”, you’re given a dirty look or a scowl. If you walk through the halls, all you’ll hear are keyboard clicks. This is completely foreign to me, coming from other companies where collaboration...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You NEED to improve the culture. When I first started, I was told by HR that ACI is a “decades-old company that operates like a startup” and this couldn’t be further from the truth. Most startups I know have AMAZING culture, INCREDIBLE work environments, and even better benefits and work perks. How can you operate a company efficiently and expect your employees to feel engaged when no one cares to talk to each other and...

    Show More
    ACI Worldwide2019-06-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No good things to look for.

    Cons

    Never care for employees.Management only thinks in terms of profit.

    ACI Worldwide2019-05-13
  5. "Anonymous Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Intern 

      I worked at ACI Worldwide part-time

      Pros

      - Great place to learn a lot for a first internship - Very nice people willing to help you succeed

      Cons

      - Not a fun, young culture - Work could become boring and dry

      ACI Worldwide2019-04-20
    • "Not bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Auburn, AL
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lots of free food and great coworkers and management.

      Cons

      Many rude customers, not able to help most customers with their payments because this is a 3rd party payment center with no account access to confirm account information nor bill info. Very frustrating for customers to call and not know they are speaking to a seperate company.

      ACI Worldwide2019-05-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "In the world of payments this is where you want to be"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Director 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      - Brilliant, innovative hard-working people with strong customer focus - Job stability in the fast moving corporate world - Employee development and investments - Compensation / reward - Cutting edge payment software and technologies and a company set apart from the rest by its many years of deep payments experience - Exposure to - and working with - highly valued / big brand customers - Global footprint - Lots...

      Show More

      Cons

      - 24x7x365 high performing company so not for the faint of heart. Advice: come prepared to work hard (this may be a pro for some.)

      Advice to Management

      Continue listening to employees and make employee experience adjustments accordingly as you have been doing

      ACI Worldwide2019-03-15
    • Helpful (1)

      "Mixed experience - hope things will be better - definitely the opportunity to do better in a great market -"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Product Manager Leader 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at ACI Worldwide for more than a year

      Pros

      Amazingly intelligent people, lots of talent - like the new focus on driving and empowering - hope we do it! People work so hard but need more emphasis on go to market, we have much global potential. Lots of strong women role models throughout company.

      Cons

      Some toxic interfaces - very recent add, seems to want to create an adversarial interface which is unfortunate. If we are going to live the values, we need everyone pulling in same direction. Some leaders seem to say things that suggest a lower regard for women or inappropriate comments. Many women in .org with strong positions so seems strange....ladies call them out, it’s not ok!

      Advice to Management

      Figure what go to market model you want and stick to it, and coach those that don’t embrace values...help sales become stronger, we have lots of opportunity...excited and hope some quick fixes.

      ACI Worldwide2019-03-31
    • Helpful (2)

      "No Future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Norcross, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      There are some good people

      Cons

      Budget cuts kill everything including morale

      Advice to Management

      Stop pretending that Operational Excellence is a thing that is important to the Executive team.

      ACI Worldwide2019-03-26
    • "Flexible with good people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Omaha, NE
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at ACI Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Benefits, 1 month paternity, 6% 401k, lots of time off, work from home.

      Cons

      Yearly reorganizing leading to layoffs.

      Advice to Management

      Less reorganizing and more planning. ACI is a great place but sometimes politics gives into actual production and leads to loss of good people.

      ACI Worldwide2019-03-15
    Found 711 reviews