KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ACS Technologies

Is this your company?

ACS Technologies

Add a Review

ACS Technologies Reviews

Updated Aug 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 42 of over 46 reviews

4.5
79%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ACS Technologies President and CEO Joe Koehling (no image)
Joe Koehling
13 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

676

216 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent place to work

    Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Supportive management and coworkers, great mentors for new employees, fun and mostly laid back place to work. Many opportunities for learning and advancing, great benefits and good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Some deadlines or expectations can be unrealistic and unreasonable, but overall this is heavily outweighed by the pros.

    1 person found this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thank you so much for the feedback! It's wonderful to hear when our colleagues enjoy their work! Please let us know if we can help with anything.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Love my job!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Customer Service and Technical Support Representative in Florence, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love everything about this company. They really care about their employees and customers, plus the benefits are great!!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thank you so much for the feedback!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Apr 14, 2021 - National Account Manager in Florence, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people and customer service

    Cons

    Inconsistencies in certain areas of people

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Technical Support Specialist

    Mar 30, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Florence, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work culture provided at the company

    Cons

    Difficult to change positions in support.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thanks for the feedback! We are working on offering more career development opportunities for the call center, one in the next couple of weeks. While this program won't guarantee a move, it will give call center staff the opportunity to learn about and work in another area as well as learn skills that will be applicable to several different areas in the company that offer internal opportunities. Stay tuned for this opportunity, as well as other career development programs throughout the year. Please feel free to reach out to HR with any ideas, suggestions and feedback as well!

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good Company

    Mar 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company culture with some amazing people and a good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Salary is on the lower end of the market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company I have ever worked for

    Feb 19, 2021 - Sales in Florence, SC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family culture, great people, Privately held, Not a churn them and burn them place

    Cons

    little slow to change, but no big negatives

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thank you for your feedback! Please let us know if you have any suggestions for improvement!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people

    Feb 18, 2021 - Worker 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Mission Minded people who work hard for churches

    Cons

    lots of chaos, continual change, lack of focus

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thank you for the feedback! You are right. We are having a lot of change right now. It feels even more chaotic working from home! We are continually working on improving communication so that the reason for change is transparent, but I will definitely pass on the feedback. In the meantime, if you have questions, please ask your manager, ELT member, or even HR. And we would love to hear any recommendations you have to help us get better!

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Helping people help others.

    Dec 7, 2020 - SSR - Support Services Representative Level II 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, caring clients, motivated teams, caring team members, Benefits, pto , vacation time, family work life balance !

    Cons

    There are cons no matter where you go, each individual needs to set a goal to work on and build towards that goal even if over cons.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    Thank you so much for the feedback. I will definitely pass on your advice to the managers. I know, as a team, they are trying to find new ways to build relationships (especially while we're all remote) and work on offering opportunities for development. This will reinforce how important these goals are.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Nov 30, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company cares a lot for their employees. Great benefits package. Pay is good. They really believe in their corporate priorities. Innovative ideas are heard and implemented. Management is fantastic!

    Cons

    ACS struggles with corporate-wide communication and cascading goals. The bright side is, the Executive Leadership is aware of this and are putting processes in place to improve.

    2 people found this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    We're so glad you enjoy working with us! Corporate-wide communication and cascading goals are definitely something we are working on, and we see both of these areas as ones that need constant attention and improvement. Thanks for your feedback, and please make sure you let us know any suggestions you have.

  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Some Highs and Lows

    Nov 13, 2020 - Client Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bonuses, Health Benefits, Christmas Bonus, company Picnic,

    Cons

    People with no credentials and experience are promoted, favortism, nepotism,

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    ACS Technologies Response

    Manager, Performance & Talent Management

    I'm sorry you're experience hasn't been more positive, and thank you for your honest feedback. Please reach out to your manager or an HR team member and let us what your concerns are or what you are seeing. We strive to hire and promote the most qualified, and we want to make sure out processes are transparent. We can only fix problems and improve processes we know about, so please let us know.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 42 Reviews

Popular Careers with ACS Technologies Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at ACS Technologies? Share Your Experiences

or