ACV Auctions Reviews | Glassdoor

ACV Auctions Reviews

Updated Oct 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ACV Auctions CEO George Chamoun (no image)
George Chamoun
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "ACV also allows employees to dress casually(in 10 reviews)

  • "Great company culture, growing tech and flexible schedules(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is no Cons to this Job/company(in 4 reviews)

  • "Lots of excitement around what ACV is doing(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (2)

    "Great career opportunities and wonderful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and open - from senior leadership to entry-level, people are very open to work together and try new ideas. Compensation is fair and generous. From a culture standpoint, ACV is truly committed to being a great place to work - from wellness benefits like weekly yoga classes to standing desks to weekly mini-massage appointments, they deliver creative ways to keep their employees happy.

    Cons

    With the fast pace of growth, the company is still working out the kinks for communications and getting everyone on the same page. But they're also committed to continuously improving and proactively seek feedback.

    ACV Auctions2019-07-19

    ACV Auctions Response

    August 23, 2019

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience working at ACV Auctions. We strive to create an open culture at ACV and value feedback so that we can become an even better company. If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at review@acvauctions.com.

    Continue reading
  2. "Exciting and innovative company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ACV Auctions is in the middle of an exciting phase where we’re growing fast and making the necessary preparations to effectively scale the company and continue disrupting the online wholesale industry. If you are an innovator, or get excited when change is happening all around, you’ll be a perfect fit.

    Cons

    Pace of change is very high, which can pose challenges that you don't typically experience at slower growth companies.

    ACV Auctions2019-10-28
  3. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vehicle Condition Inspector in Omaha, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Great compensation, Great management.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    ACV Auctions2019-10-11
  4. "Best company in the world"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Field Operations Manager in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It’s an exciting, new company with a positive atmosphere. There is room to grow with the company and things are changing for the better all of the time.

    Cons

    Just natural growing pains with being a new company and not always having answers to our issues.

    ACV Auctions2019-10-24
  5. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time

    Pros

    The culture is amazing, I look forward to coming to work everyday. The growing atmosphere provides natural energy that we all feed off. Everyday can bring a different opportunity. Leadership is top notch!

    Cons

    I don't have any to share

    Continue reading
    ACV Auctions2019-10-08

    ACV Auctions Response

    October 11, 2019

    Thanks for taking the time to leave such an enthusiastic review! We wouldn't be where we are today without hardworking, passionate teammates like you. ACV is committed to maintaining a positive company culture and it's one of the keys to our success. Thank you again for joining the team.

    Continue reading
  6. "The Best Employer in Buffalo"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I truly look forward to going to work everyday, and I feel like most cannot say that. At ACV you feel like you are valued, part of the mission, and part of a family. Being apart of the recruiting team, and seeing the growth month after month, is exciting and exactly what the City of Buffalo needed. I love the lax culture, the snacks, the wellness benefits, and working for a growing/ fast paced company. I have been given so many opportunities since starting just a year ago, and I would not be where I am today without my ACV team!

    Cons

    The growth can be overwhelming at times, it is definitely not your typical 9-5.

    Continue reading
    ACV Auctions2019-10-07

    ACV Auctions Response

    October 11, 2019

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We value each and every team member. It's your contributions that help our company become the success it is today and look forward to our journey together as we strive to become the best place to work.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - VCI in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay. Weekends off and benefits

    Cons

    Long hours and demanding

    ACV Auctions2019-10-09
  8. "Best. Employer. Ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Culture is amazing. People are amazing. Mission is amazing. Leadership is amazing.

    Cons

    There are no cons, this place is amazing!

    Continue reading
    ACV Auctions2019-09-20
  9. "The Best Company I Have Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being at ACV for well over a year, I can personally express the level of care and consideration the company has for it's employees. Their are high expectations which is great to truly pull the strengths out of every single employee. I am looking forward to the continued success of the business and a great career to come.

    Cons

    Keep up the good work,

    ACV Auctions2019-09-13

    ACV Auctions Response

    September 13, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience with ACV! If you have any further feedback to share, please email us at review@acvauctions.com.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best place I've ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACV Auctions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work environment from the top down.

    Cons

    Still working out some of the kins since we are such a young company

    ACV Auctions2019-09-09
Found 51 reviews