ADP Reviews in Alpharetta, GA | Glassdoor

ADP Alpharetta Reviews

Updated April 26, 2017
139 reviews

Filter

Filter

Alpharetta, GA

3.6
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
82 Ratings

139 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Work life balance for the majority of the year is excellent (in 404 reviews)

  • Able to work from home three days out of the week (in 193 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 168 reviews)

  • No work life balance and hectic work schedule (in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "thank you"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    flexible work /remote arrangements available

    Cons

    some folks say that that remote work opportunity is going away...


  2. "Great Career Builder"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Corporate culture is all about business and customer data security factors into many aspects of day-to-day activities.

    Cons

    Slow to affect change of internal processes. Huge company can cater to complacency and bureaucratic processes.

    Advice to Management

    Look for more vibrant ways to drive a positive internal company culture. Many programs and efforts seem contrived to remote employees. Mid-level management needs more authority to affect change to drive and stabilize improvement. Avoid change for change sake.

    ADP Response

    Apr 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the great insights. We are constantly striving to improve our associate engagement through programs like business resource groups and volunteer activities, but we can understand how that ... More


  3. "Payroll Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Brand, values associates, gym, credit union, and cafeteria

    Cons

    Commute is bad during rush hours

    ADP Response

    Apr 17, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review and rating of ADP in Alpharetta.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Payroll Specialist"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Contractor - Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ADP as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    I absolutely loved the networking and social events that were hosted fairly often which contributed to some amazing personal and professional relationships that I still value til this day. It keeps the environment fresh and exciting. There is sufficient training (IF they allow you to take it.) The workload is large and challenging. The payroll knowledge is hugely transferable.

    Cons

    MICROMANAGING, it was soo bad that my manager monitored how often and how long I took to use the restroom. I truly felt like a contractor. The conditions were deplorable. little to no work life balance, remote days were used for manipulation, upper management completely disregarded any feedback or issues, and would impede deserved promotions. There is no profit sharing so managers and executives get to reap the benefits . Unless you have a strong connection to someone higher up I definitely don't think this company's environment is much encouraging .

    Advice to Management

    treat your employees as you would your best customers, and your business will reap rewards beyond what you can imagine. Things that you allow to fly under your radar you are just as accountable for . Your organization doesn't end with you so your priority should be building a foundation on positive values, attitudes and morals.


  6. "Reputable"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Workforce Coordinator in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing. Room to grow in the company.

    Cons

    Beware of clicks as with any company.

    ADP Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback and thanks for being a part of the ADP Alpharetta team.


  7. Helpful (5)

    "Culture"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    The benefits are better than most

    Cons

    I was a long term employee at ADP and in my last years (by the way I left on my own) I have never seen such poor treatment of associates in my entire career. The new executive leadership had no respect for those of us that put our heart and soul into this company. It's a shame that they treated people they hired off the street better than those of us that took this company to where it is today.

    And the people in the position of "President" to run this company were not qualified to be president.

    Thank God I got out when I did because, when I hear from my peers that are still there all I hear is how the culture continues to decline. Everybody wants out.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your loyal employees with respect and value the years they have given to this company to make it what it is.

    ADP Response

    Apr 3, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Hello - we apologize you had a turbulent end to a successful career at ADP. Thank you for your honest and thorough impressions of your ADP experience. We appreciate your takeaways and transparency.


  8. "Forgot where they came from"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    allow remote, fair benefits, good vacation time

    Cons

    too big, too many offshore roles, mismanagement, top down

    Advice to Management

    remember where you came from and listen to your people...before you have to go overseas to get all of your employees because you won't be able to retain your US based ones I was a 20 year veteran and would have stayed if the culture had not become cancerous

    ADP Response

    Apr 7, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for your honest and thoughtful review of your time with ADP. We admire your tenure with ADP and wish you future success.


  9. "Oracle senior programmer"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good team members and friendly environment

    Cons

    No opportunity for full time. Contracting works are the only source of jobs.

    ADP Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for your review of our Alpharetta location and your time with ADP.


  10. "Operations Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Decent Benefit package, Management was encouraging

    Cons

    Not a good Work-Life Balance

    Advice to Management

    Do what you say you are going to do. They promise change, but it never comes. I was there for over 7 years, and my health declined due to the number of hours I had to work to keep up. I finally left to find a job that I didn't have to work 60+ hours a week, with no end in sight. And it is almost impossible to change divisions. Once they get your they won't let you move.

    ADP Response

    Mar 24, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the intelligent summary of your time with ADP. Sorry to hear about your tumultuous tenure and we wish you the best in your future endeavors. We will share your feedback with the HR ... More


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Director Product Management"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Director, Product Management in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Solid company, great brand and growth potential.

    Cons

    Company needs to focus on more innovation and competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Clients complaints represent an opportunity to improve.


Showing 139 of 4,992 reviews
Reset Filters