ADP Reviews in Atlanta, GA | Glassdoor

ADP Atlanta Reviews

Updated September 19, 2017
304 reviews

Filter

Filter

Atlanta, GA Area

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
158 Ratings

304 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 185 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Highly regarded Company just too overworked."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Well recognized company. Management is great as well.

    Cons

    Too high workload. No real work and family balance.

    ADP Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the honest feedback of ADP.


  2. "Client Service Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Client Service Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -Helpful teammates
    -Benefits are decent, time off medical etc
    -401k match
    -Pay is decent for someone right out of college only
    -Recently changed the model for metrics (less call center metrics and more focused on client satisfaction)

    Overall working at ADP is nice. it looks good on resume it is a great company but try to get in doing something other than client services-it is literally the worst thing you can do at ADP. Or plan on moving within the company after a year and a half if you can make it

    Cons

    - Pay for the work we do. Learning curve is steep and the subject matter very complicated.
    -lack of support at times, clients expect you to have all the answers for complicated matters such as tax and without support you are left struggling
    -Its essentially a call center, maybe not as call center oriented like working for a phone company or other inbound center but if you do not like having to be tied to a phone all day this is not for you. have to adhere to strict schedule
    -only 30 minute lunch adds stress to an already stressful environment, this is a real pain at the atlanta northside office because there is no cafeteria, so if you dont bring lunch one day you are screwed
    -no bonus
    -black out period dec-jan for time off

    Advice to Management

    Compensate folks in client services better and hire more ppl. They are on the frontlines and make up a large percentage of the client experience when using ADP. With long hold times and unknowledgeable unhappy associates, the client experience goes downhill

  3. "Client Services National Accounts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Knowledge sharing. Location is good.
    Pay is okay for the workload.

    Cons

    Long hiring process
    Too many unnecessary meetings

    Advice to Management

    Reduce meetings and meeting times
    Get to know the employees more
    Remain transparent with info

    ADP Response

    Sep 5, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your ADP Alpharetta insights. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your experience.


  4. "Satisfying career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Senior Client Service Analyst in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    I've worked at ADP 17 years now. I enjoy my career as a Senior Client Service Analyst in ADPR. My team is cohesive, our clients really appreciate us and we are valued. My manager is decisive and leads well. Our products are solid and continue to meet our clients high demands. There's a work life balance, I work remote which is great for not just me but the community, lessening my carbon footprint. Many of our experienced employees work from home.

    Cons

    There aren't any from my perspective.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring from within, promoting tenure and rewarding those loyal to ADP.

    ADP Response

    Aug 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for this awesome review! We appreciate the 17 years you have dedicated to ADP and wish you well in you continuous career. #workhappy


  5. "Great knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCMC in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - HCMC in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Learning is always ongoing at ADP

    Cons

    there are none at this time

    ADP Response

    Aug 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback. Thank you.


  6. "GREAT Company, so long as you are an idiot."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    If you don't feel like thinking critically or don't like to ask, "why" THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU! If you are dumb and don't like to think for yourself, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!

    The money is OK. Perhaps employees interested in "culture" will enjoy the unending barrage of "snow cone day" and "bingo day" etc, but it is really just another mill of drones hysterically working toward nothing. It's a giant company, so it's hard to say my experience is the same across the organization, but I work in a small group in ALPHARETTA, GA and there isn't much good to say other than I got paid every two weeks.

    If you are happy with the status quo and enjoy the idea of sitting in a dog cage, working your fingers to the bone so that people other than you can make money, then ADP is a fantastic work environment.
    If you are happy to learn an incredibly basic skill and repeat it to the point of mental deterioration, ADP is for you.

    Cons

    Last minute, mandatory overtime.
    Minimal room for advancement.
    Not much money - though you do get a cost of living increase each year
    Incompetent management.
    Disconnected upper management.
    Hard work is not rewarded.
    Quality work is not recognized.
    Management has their heads shoved so deep into metrics that they are incapable of grasping the actual day-to-day.
    Some bonuses come in the form of "points" that are taxable earnings. These points can only be spent in their designated marketplace where the points are grossly inflated over the value of a dollar. In short, they will pay you in company scrip to spend at the company store.

    If you want to get a promotion you have to put together a little lesson plan for yourself and develop skills based off of their electronic education system. This is the only way. It does not matter if you are the most senior, skilled, and competent person who is ALREADY EMPLOYED by ADP. If you don't make a nice little lesson plan, you don't get considered for a promotion.

    Advice to Management

    I know, for a fact, that management is dumbfounded by their inability to retain younger associates. I've typed up some suggestions.
    REWARD YOUR EMPLOYEES FOR THE WORK THAT THEY DO
    DO NOT DEMOTE EMPLOYEES
    HAVE BASIC BUSINESS ETHICS
    LISTEN TO YOUR EMPLOYEES
    UNDERSTAND YOUR PRODUCT AND YOUR PEOPLE
    DON'T PROMOTE SOMEBODY TO A MANAGERIAL POSITION IF THEY ARE CONSTANTLY RELYING ON AN ASSOCIATE FOR EVERYTHING
    IF AN ASSOCIATES APPLIES AND INTERVIEWS FOR AN INTERNAL POSITION AND THE HIRING MANAGER LITERALLY TELLS THEM "YOU ARE OBVIOUSLY THE MOST QUALIFIED," HIRE THAT PERSON INSTEAD OF PUNISHING THEM FOR NOT PUTTING A LESSON PLAN TOGETHER

    I believe my "advice" here is in vain as I have full confidence you'll find a way to justify each and every action you take, you ignorant, disconnected, inhumane, selfish, power tripping, troglodytes!!!!!


  7. Helpful (1)

    "Implementation Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Implementation Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits and flexible schedule

    Cons

    While ADP sells best in class tools for creating/keeping employee engagement, creating a work/life balance, and playing to employees strengths, they do NONE of these things within the company itself. Management is disjointed and internal support is a mess.

    Advice to Management

    PRACTICE WHAT YOU PREACH AND SELL!! You have no idea how disappointing it is to work for a company that specializes in HR and employee engagement to find how terrible the HR situation is or how little is done to actually engage with the employees.

    ADP Response

    Aug 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and information about you role within ADP.

  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Promotes education and development for advancement

    Cons

    "Some" Managers need to take leadership classes so that they can learn how to manage a team...


  9. "Stressful and at the mercy of Tech team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are great business resource groups to join.

    Cons

    Literally lost my hair stressing out working long hours, at the mercy of tech team to fix all issues and having to be the face for clients that were upset. . No work life balance and product didn't work.

    Advice to Management

    Appreciate employees that work tireless hours to support you and

    ADP Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience with ADP Alpharetta. We will share your feedback with our IT and HR teams.


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Be Careful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PSR in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - PSR in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Relationships with the clients

    Cons

    Watch your back. Going to management with a concern will get you written up or even terminated. Employees in lead positions are mostly in their 20's so don't expect maturity only egos. Training doesn't come close to preparing you for the job.

    Advice to Management

    Act like you claim to be.

    ADP Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback.


Showing 304 of 5,493 reviews
Reset Filters