ADP Reviews in Chicago, IL | Glassdoor

ADP Chicago Reviews

Updated August 22, 2017
67 reviews

Filter

Filter

Chicago, IL

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
34 Ratings

67 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • Work life balance for the majority of the year is excellent (in 432 reviews)

  • Able to work from home three days out of the week (in 202 reviews)

Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 181 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great culture, people, and leadership!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Service Delivery Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    ADP prides themselves on being an employer of choice and does their best to make sure every employee feels that way. For the most part it is an amazing and inclusive environment to work. I really miss the leadership and ADP family type environment.

    Cons

    Workloads aren't always manageable.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on creating streamlined processes, to build a more efficient business. Get your people the training they need to create a proactive service environment instead of being reactive. Clients and employees will have a better experience.

    ADP Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the comprehensive review. #hellowork


  2. "Associate District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great commission structure
    plenty of room to grow

    Cons

    your career can heavily depend on your manager
    lack of support early on
    favoritism is obvious

  3. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great training, room for growth

    Cons

    Depends on your territory how well you do

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    ADP Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "It's challenging and no two days are the same"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    It's challenging and no two days are the same thing over and over so it's very stable here at adp

    Cons

    I'm not sure that I can tell you yet because I don't have this so I'm sorry I can't tell you much except not all units off or work from home

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing and keep the employees in the loop

    ADP Response

    May 8, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the account of your time with ADP.


  5. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Make your own schedule, employees are rewarded for hard work

    Cons

    Your success is determined by your opportunity and opportunity is not always distributed fairly.

    ADP Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the evaluation of ADP Chicago. Your analysis is appreciated.


  6. "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Senior Staff Accountant in Chicago, IL
    Recommends

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    At ADP my professional growth was always strongly encouraged.

    Cons

    Honestly, I cannot think of any bad points at this time. I left to stay at home full time with my children.

    ADP Response

    Jan 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Great review! We can't think of any bad points either. :)


  7. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great company and has the ability to do better

    Cons

    leadership abilities lack however this is a great company

    Advice to Management

    better leadership

    ADP Response

    Jan 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time for this review. Thanks for being a part of ADP.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty Miserable Place - Only take a job here if you are desperate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The hours are ok, and somewhat flexible. Have the ability to work from home.

    Cons

    You are not a name, you are a number. Most interactions begin with "what's your associate ID"
    Benefits are horrible:
    VERY expensive health insurance with sky high deductibles
    Insulting amounts of time off provided
    Life insurance, LTD, Dental, not competitive and VERY expensive
    The benefits are the worst I've ever seen

    The Chicago office is a complete dump. The office is filled with trash and garbage. The kitchen is filled with dirty dishes. The bathrooms are disgusting, and don't have hot water. I've never been in such a horrible place.

    Advice to Management

    Move into the 21st century.

    ADP Response

    Jan 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We appreciate your insights into the Chicago location and are escalating this review to our HR teams. Thanks for highlighting our flexible work arrangements.


  9. "Major Accounts District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Current Employee - District Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits, flexible management culture

    Cons

    Need improvements to company culture, employee engagement, too much turnover

    Advice to Management

    improve sales ROE, associates feel uninformed and as if playing below water improves chances of sale


  10. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Former Employee - Medical Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The training at ADP was the best I've experienced. Great launching pad into higher sales roles within the company. Very good company culture with a lot of cool incentive trips.

    Cons

    There were so many reps in the area, which made territories extremely small so not as much opportunity as I would have liked. Competition was extremely saturated. Some of the middle level management could use some help.

    Advice to Management

    My advice for management would be to focus on hiring reps for the long term instead of overpopulating the territories. This will lead to more success for each rep and less turnover.


Showing 67 of 5,389 reviews
Reset Filters