ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8614 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,317 Ratings
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (37)

    "YOU SHOULD WORK HERE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I was in the restaurant business for 9 years then a small sales job before ADP. I have had nothing but great experiences at ADP. From the work life balance of actually getting to leave on time to weekends off. Coming from a restaurant background that was unheard of. To all of the incentives that happen DAILY for money, time off, or otherwise. Working for a fortune 500 company like ADP truly shows through the care of their employees especially here at ADP. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a job. To top it all off there is a structure growth progression. In a lot of companies I worked for there was nothing defined on how to grow, through ADP there is a structured process so I know what I need to do to move up. Finally the Culture at ADP is unmatched through corroboration of employees to the accessibility of management, top down it is a great place to work!

    Cons

    If I to choose a con it would just be organization. To be successful you must be organized and coming into this job I was not, but I learned very quickly.

    ADP2019-03-01

    ADP Response

    March 4, 2019

    Thank you for the fantastic review and sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor! #workhappy

    Continue reading
  2. "Insightful & innovative company who truly cares about its workforce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Operations Manager in Wayne, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Competent leadership, collaborative environment, benefits, and career development. Tremendous reputation within its industry

    Cons

    On occasion, its processes may be overly burdensome and slow

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-06-28

    ADP Response

    July 1, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your experience and positive feedback with us on Glassdoor! We are glad that you've enjoyed your time at ADP and we value your contribution.

    Continue reading
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work/life balance and fun culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    promotes from within, true uncapped commission in sales, merit increases to base, great benefits, super fun and supportive culture

    Cons

    cant think of anything- honestly

    ADP2019-10-14
  5. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Collections Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, overtime, lots of experience gained

    Cons

    No bonus, laid off after 14 years of service

    ADP2019-10-16
  6. "ADP sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retirement Services District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, fun work atmosphere, good base pay

    Cons

    Shortage of opportunities for some reps compared to others with equal quota

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-10-16
  7. "Competitive Sales Environment with uncapped commission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    -Young peers with a lot in common -Many chances for career advancement -Great employee benefit structure

    Cons

    -As for any job, sales may not be for some!

    ADP2019-10-15
  8. "Great company but leadership can be inconsistent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Senior leaders are invested in associates and try to create an engaged environment

    Cons

    Manager changes happen very frequently which can hinder growth

    ADP2019-10-14

    ADP Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for the insights and assessment of your experience working at ADP. Your feedback and review are valuable to us, as it helps to improve our overall processes and associate experiences. We will share your insights with our leaders, so we can better improve these experiences.

    Continue reading
  9. "Decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fullfilment Associate in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people. Easy-going office environment.

    Cons

    Boring work with which I am philosophically at odds. Low pay. Little room for advancement.

    Continue reading
    ADP2019-10-13

    ADP Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your insights and review with us on Glassdoor. Your experience and review help us to improve our overall processes, we value your opinions, and will share your insights with our leaders, so we can better improve our experiences for associates.

    Continue reading
  10. "Best sales job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture. Colleagues. Work life balance. Benefits. Cell phone discounts, etc.

    Cons

    Like any job, it is stressful, but fun!

    ADP2019-10-09

    ADP Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for the amazing review! We are thrilled to hear that you are enjoying your District Manager role at ADP. #WorkHappy

    Continue reading
  11. "ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Coordinator 

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great perks and organization structure

    Cons

    Takes time to climb the ladder

    ADP2019-10-10

    ADP Response

    October 14, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience with us on Glassdoor. We appreciate the insights and analysis. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive to have the best working experience in the industry.

    Continue reading
Found 8614 reviews
</>Embed