ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated December 10, 2017
672 reviews

Filter

Filter


2.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
213 Ratings

672 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 192 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "If you have small children, please look for work at another company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent employee and family benefits, employee assistance programs, referral incentive programs, year-end breakfast and lunch, Adp paraphernalia, PTO and great co-workers.

    Cons

    ADP is not a mom-friendly company. I believe in years past it used to be, but that is not the status currently. We are working 40+ hours a week, having to take our work home on a daily-basis and are still behind. I dread coming to work now, knowing that my cases are piling up. More work with no pay increase in sight.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Work/Life balance by lessening our work load and compensate employees for the work their doing . What were you thinking by making us Account Managers with 40+ companies? Do you care about your employees’ SANITY or the clients’ well-being? Upper management has unrealistic expectations and if this is all worth losing reliable employees and clients then so be it.


  2. "Forcing clients to switch to unfinished software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vantage Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Former Employee - Vantage Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    autonomy, salad bar, location, Don't hang you in a dungeon by your toes.

    Cons

    Clients constantly mad about software that is not implemented correctly

    Advice to Management

    Force migrations are only good when the new product works better (Vantage)

    ADP Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience.

  3. "Good School: Learn then leave"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Their training programs are very good.

    Cons

    Technology needs a lot of work.

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to look at their technology and really decided if they are on the right path or not.

    ADP Response

    Dec 4, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review and rating.


  4. "District Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager
    Current Employee - District Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great work/life balance at ADP

    Cons

    No guidance from leadership; sales team competing against one another

    ADP Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your assessment of the District Manager role.


  5. Helpful (4)

    "It's was good until it was bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Service Support in Portland, OR
    Former Employee - Client Service Support in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great co-workers, good benefits. Reasonable hours when it was good.

    Cons

    New Support model leaves you overworked and stressed out. Moral was falling. You are given more work than you can handle and the clients will let you know it when you speak with them.

    Advice to Management

    If you are to continue to use the Account Manager model, you should increase the amount of Account Manager to support the client needs.

    ADP Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the feedback from the ADP Portland location. Your insights are appreciated.


  6. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, career development and training

    Cons

    A very large company where employees are just a number

    ADP Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks you for sharing your experience.


  7. "Watch for Smoke & Mirrors..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good pay (if you become part of the "in" class)

    Cons

    Rough sledding (without "in" class)
    Turn an burn sales. High turnover.
    Rep must alienate customer after close.

    Advice to Management

    Awful platform. One person should not get all the good accounts "brought" to them.
    Spreading the wealth is possible. Early adaption with new EE's can create a better workforce, longer retention, and turnover reduction.

    ADP Response

    Nov 20, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and insights.

  8. "Administrative assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits and retirement benefits.

    Cons

    Huge turnover, empty promises and company will make you think all okay while there are huge layoffs happening. A lot of the work is being outsourced over seas which produces these mass layoffs. Management tends to not listen to those who leave as to why they're leaving, which gives space for the large turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to what the top producing associates are saying as they're leaving the corporation.

    ADP Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the insightful review. Very clear and concise suggestions. Much appreciated.


  9. "HCM Workforce Now Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Miami, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Office was 10 min from my house, hot chicks, good pay, getting fed leads

    Cons

    ADP is a total fraud, Workforce Now is 2 years behind our competitors like Paycom, Paylocity, Paycor and Ultimate Software. ADP was founded by accountants over 60 years ago. Today they think they are like Google, Facebook, Apple or any other tech firm. The technology is a piece of junk, untested, I get complaints all the time our service sucks and the system going down. It's hard to be passionate about something that is mediocre.

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to copy the competition, come up with your own fresh ideas. Way too many chiefs especially in middle management.

    ADP Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your thorough assessment of your time with ADP in the Miami location.


  10. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Good Benefits, Salary, Good office location

    Cons

    Lot of politics. There is no vision and there are some incompetent managers who don't know the Basics of Management. They are so rude and have zero people skills. Unnecessary aggressive deadlines. The company is going into a very aggressive mode and I don't think the work culture is conducive anymore.

    Advice to Management

    Change the way you treat your people who are your assets. Don't give them unrealistic work. Follow ethics

    ADP Response

    Nov 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will share you assessment with our Talent Acquisition and HR teams.


Showing 672 of 5,840 reviews
Reset Filters