ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,564 Ratings
  1. "Phenomenal company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work-life balance of this company along with the team culture that constantly encourages me to increase my knowledge and skillset is what makes me give a 5 star review. I love the atmosphere of our office, and the subculture of the Business Resource Groups. The pay is average for entry-level, but the PTO and other benefits make the job even more valuable.

    Cons

    There has been a lot of lay-offs/down-sizing from our location over the past 1.5 years, and new positions are not being filled/placed in our location. The only possible con that I can think of is the fear of being laid-off and having to leave to the company.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-23
  2. "Excellent Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Service Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new hire you are provided with a comprehensive training and EVERYONE FROM ANY DEPARTMENT, will support you regardless of the different area. One beautiful thing from ADP Celergo is that associates from all levels are trained to understand how the payroll process works from start to finish, that said everyone knows the importance of general requests.

    Cons

    What in theory it could implicate a con, that in reality is not is if you do not have a payroll background. As i previously mentioned, training is so perfect from any angle (timing, comprehensive, reasonable) that you will become an expert in a matter of time! NO CONS AT ALL because ADP Celergo has 100% Client Service qualified associates!

    ADP2020-02-19
  3. "Excellent RPO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, good benefits, fun to work in RPO

    Cons

    In some roles, it takes a long time to get promoted.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-19
  4. "Great Work Environment and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Florence, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at ADP. Many people have such a long tenure with ADP, and it's because it truly is one of the best places to work. The people are what makes ADP such a great place to work. Everyone has each other's backs and truly cares for one another. I appreciate how much time management and leadership puts into career development. Also, the benefits are one of the best I've seen. ADP values a good work-life balance, which I have always appreciated.

    Cons

    Certain parts of the business can be a little lean, which can make it harder to find roles for career development. The good news is that the business as a whole is so large that there are always opportunities in other areas of the business.

    ADP2020-02-19
  5. "Great place to work... ADP is best in class at distribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ADP is a sales-driven company. The entire organization is focused on helping sales achieve and exceed targets. The compensation for over-performance is best in class.

    Cons

    All good... great place to work.

    ADP2020-02-19
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer 

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Great UX Process and Great Leadership

    Cons

    There are so many projects for each UXD.

    ADP2020-02-18
  7. "a fun environment with good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Client Support Consultant in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -work/life balance -benefits -PTO -its a great work environment where everyone is open and gets along -there are many growth opportunities

    Cons

    -sometimes i feel like depending on the dept there is hard communication between other depts and others do not want to help you

    ADP2020-02-18
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, environment, remote opportunities, business resource groups

    Cons

    Growth and Development, Layoffs, upper management

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-17
  9. "ADP us the workplace to be!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Executive Assistant in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, Work environment is fantastic, Leaders are engaged and encouraging, Associates work as one, Deep dive into community volunteering....

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    ADP2020-02-17
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    full sales cycle training is great!

    Cons

    you have to bulid your referral channels during your first year.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-13

    ADP Response

    February 17, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your positive insights with us on Glassdoor! #WorkHappy

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9052 reviews
</>Embed