ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated Feb 21, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
4,547 Ratings
  1. "Oversold"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice office, good benefits, great coworkers

    Cons

    Corporate restructuring keeps everyone on edge, all the time. Stressed out managers aren't interested in their team member's job satisfaction. Roles were oversold based on true earning potential. Best territories are protected, so new employees will have a tough time ramping up and gaining momentum.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-21
  2. "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Set your own schedule between 830-5. There is enough support to help you get off the ground running. Training provides a basic understanding for the job, but you'll learn more as you go.

    Cons

    Workload can be overwhelming at times. Training is varies from class to class. There is a lot of on the job learning.

    ADP2020-02-20
  3. "Fun culture, good money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Culture, money, brand, flexible, number 1 in the space

    Cons

    Terrible leadership, a lot of cold calling, hard to get promoted

    ADP2020-02-20
  4. "Good Place to Work Most of the Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Minneapolis, MN
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good salary for database administrators.

    Cons

    Cost cutting means cutting workers.

    ADP2020-02-20
  5. "Great products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great products and marketing people.

    Cons

    Service is not good and sales is forced to sell solutions that are not backed up.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-19
  6. "Excellent Work Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Service Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    As a new hire you are provided with a comprehensive training and EVERYONE FROM ANY DEPARTMENT, will support you regardless of the different area. One beautiful thing from ADP Celergo is that associates from all levels are trained to understand how the payroll process works from start to finish, that said everyone knows the importance of general requests.

    Cons

    What in theory it could implicate a con, that in reality is not is if you do not have a payroll background. As i previously mentioned, training is so perfect from any angle (timing, comprehensive, reasonable) that you will become an expert in a matter of time! NO CONS AT ALL because ADP Celergo has 100% Client Service qualified associates!

    ADP2020-02-19
  7. "Excellent RPO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, good benefits, fun to work in RPO

    Cons

    In some roles, it takes a long time to get promoted.

    Continue reading
    ADP2020-02-19
  8. "Great Work Environment and Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Florence, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I love working at ADP. Many people have such a long tenure with ADP, and it's because it truly is one of the best places to work. The people are what makes ADP such a great place to work. Everyone has each other's backs and truly cares for one another. I appreciate how much time management and leadership puts into career development. Also, the benefits are one of the best I've seen. ADP values a good work-life balance, which I have always appreciated.

    Cons

    Certain parts of the business can be a little lean, which can make it harder to find roles for career development. The good news is that the business as a whole is so large that there are always opportunities in other areas of the business.

    ADP2020-02-19
  9. "Could be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting Coordinator in Maitland, FL
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work environment and ability to move around

    Cons

    Low pay for a Fortune 500 and HR is a nightmare to deal with

    ADP2020-02-19
  10. "Great place to work... ADP is best in class at distribution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Leader in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ADP is a sales-driven company. The entire organization is focused on helping sales achieve and exceed targets. The compensation for over-performance is best in class.

    Cons

    All good... great place to work.

    ADP2020-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 9051 reviews
</>Embed