ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated March 29, 2017
4,711 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

4,711 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 163 reviews)

  • No work life balance and hectic work schedule (in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "The Best Place To Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    You are paid for the work you preform, it is a high pressure sales job but highly rewarding! Great incentives all year long including various trips in addition to the commissions that you are able to earn. Very team oriented environment with the ability to move either up or across BU if you wanted to try something different.

    In my tenure I have been able to advance to the next levels within my own BU but it is highly dependent on the ability to succeed. Great incentive to push yourself, love being able to be a self starter and have control in my own path.

    Management allows you to work independently but encourages feedback to make the existing processes better. There is no need for micro-managing as your job duties are clearly defined and you are able to get the training you need to improve your skills.

    Generous benefits, including tuition reimbursement - they also spend time making sure that the employees work on their work life balance through vacation and other allotted time off.

    Cons

    This is hard to say, since I enjoy working for them. They work hard on innovation but I think there could be better communications between the different BU's.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to the front line employee's as they are the ones that matter. Provide the tools that they need to take things to the next level - don't stop trying to make things better and improve on the old.

    ADP Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Wow - thank you for the amazing review of ADP Allentown and your Sales position. We appreciate the thoughtful and comprehensive review. It's employees like yourself that help ADP to continuously ... More


  2. "Good Company overall"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    - Good work environement
    - Good work load

    Cons

    - Recruiting unqualified employee
    - high school level


  3. "ADP Retirement Services - Great Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retirement Services District Manager in Allentown, PA
    Current Employee - Retirement Services District Manager in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    ADP Retirement Services is the most dynamic and educational workplace I have ever worked at. They go above and beyond to make sure that everyone feels fully supported and management makes every opportunity to educate their introductory employees.

    This is the first sales environment that truly takes a team approach to the sales process. Everyone helps each other close deals and learn how to improve their process. If you're looking for a job where you can learn and move up in the business in a friendly and welcoming environment definitely consider applying to any openings in retirement services.

    Additionally, the compensation structure is great for anyone who is self-motivated and able to adapt to a dynamic sales process.

    Cons

    This is a sales position. I'm not saying that as a negative but if you're not a self-motivated person that is willing to adapt to meet the needs of your clients then you're not going to be successful in any sales position (including this one).

    ADP Response

    Mar 20, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the great analysis and insight into your ADP experience. Great of the ADP culture. Thanks again. #hellowork


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. Helpful (1)

    "Client Service Poor"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in Atlanta, GA
    Current Employee - Client Services in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    PAID TIME OFF from date of hire

    Cons

    Client Service Has high turnover rate
    service training below average
    large company with no bonuses for client service


  6. "Great First Sales Job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Former Employee - District Manager in Sacramento, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Successful reps can get a great high paying sales job after a few years

    Cons

    Low pay, commodity sale, unprofessional culture

    Advice to Management

    Less partying and more focus on strategic selling


  7. "Challenging but rewarding"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Nashville, TN
    Current Employee - District Manager in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    You'll work extremely hard your first year, but the rewards are worth it. There's great work/life balance; you're free to set your own schedule. Management is excellent and is happy to talk with you about where you want your career to go.

    Cons

    I wish we received residuals for clients - I deal with a lot of customer service issues on a daily basis and it would be nice to be rewarded for keeping clients happy.

    ADP Response

    Mar 13, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the commentary of our Nashville ADP location.


  8. Helpful (1)

    "Product Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Agile CoE, Motivated leadership, Competitive compensation

    Cons

    Lack of support for growth of team

    ADP Response

    Mar 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.


  9. "An amazing place to grow your career!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Elk Grove Village, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you want to continue to grow your career and you are ready to work hard, ADP is a great place to start!

    - Hiring process was very fast, faster than any other corporate job I've ever applied to. I got an offer within less than two weeks. Other companies I had to sometimes wait even months just for a rejection message.

    - Friendly associates and the atmosphere with management is very open. I never felt nervous asking questions to my manager, let alone to my manager's manager. The company gives off a big family vibe and feels less hierarchal.

    - Elk Grove Village has a building with many amenities: cafeteria, fitness center, and Wellness center where you can get many doctoral needs addressed.

    - Information is very thorough. If you have any questions, you are likely to find the answers on the employee website. If you can't, you also have an option to send an online message to the correct department for their expertise.

    - Benefits for both part time and full time employees. Enrolling in them is simple, thanks to the websites newly designed layouts.

    - Lots of opportunities for employees to make an impact in the company as well as corporate discount programs.

    Cons

    - While the information is thorough and greatly organized, there is a lot of it and can be discouraging to new hires. I won't say this is really a con, but I can see this as a potential cause for an employee feeling overwhelmed.

    - 14 weeks of new hire training. Again, this is not really a con because it is necessary to learn about the programs we use. Some parts of the training are dry and some are engaging.

    - Minor con, but I wish there was more than 1 day of volunteer paid time off. I love to know I am making a difference not just in the business but also on a personal level. There are many volunteer activities I'd love to participate in like I did before my employment here, but now I feel limited when their policy is only a single day.

    Advice to Management

    No advice to give currently. You guys are fantastic, and I am having an amazing experience so far!

    ADP Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Wow! Thank you for the evaluation of your onboarding process, that information is pertinent and valuable to us. Also we are glad you are loving your job so much. We appreciate the transparency and ... More


  10. "ADP"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Current Employee - Consultant in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Fantastic company and growth within the organization! 99% of leadership is hired from within.

    Cons

    High quota/high pressure, but the pay is definitely worth it. If you can stand the heat...get out of the kitchen.

    Advice to Management

    None

    ADP Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.


  11. "District Sales Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company toi work for with the right boss

    Cons

    It all depends on your boss

    ADP Response

    Mar 10, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the insightful review.



Showing 4,711 of 4,880 reviews
Reset Filters