ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated October 19, 2017
5,423 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5,423 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 187 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "ADP review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great company. They try very hard to reward their employees. Compensation is competitive. ADP does a good job of working with you to achieve a work family balance.

    Cons

    ADP is a fast pace changing environment. Some people would not like that. I do! As with most companies who you report to makes a difference on how you feel about your job and the organization.

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the assessment and feedback. You insights help us to improve our processes in the HR space.


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time

    Pros

    Get to work virtually, good benefits

    Cons

    nothing thus far, this is a great company

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review.

  3. "Senior Director, IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Collaboration, team work and great atmosphere

    Cons

    not many cons, limited workspace in certain locations

    Advice to Management

    continue to share vision and strategic goals with associates

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback.


  4. "ADP is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Being that ADP is a large business there is lots of room for growth, and shifts in career paths. Benefits are great, and there are a multitude of resources to assist employees. The other employees are helpful and friendly.

    Cons

    The office is always really cold, but a jacket fixes that!

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We'll tell them to turn the AC down!! :) Thanks for the review.


  5. "Associate Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Ability to grow and use your talents. Social responsibility

    Cons

    To keep up with market needs always changing

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the insights and feedback.


  6. "20 year employee - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in La Palma, CA
    Former Employee - Sales in La Palma, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Opportunity for career growth. Sales first company with great perks for successful reps.

    Cons

    Culture is doesn't exist, lack of accountability (not my job attitude), too slow to make adapt to market and trends, reputation by previous clients is awful (which makes it tough to sell), quotas are raised annually (not based on opportunity) which impacts your ability to make the same or more money, very little opportunity in territory (too many sales reps and not enough opportunity), culture of entitlement where other sales reps expect to benefit from your win (follow the lead). Too many layers in leadership. Too many products (different versions of each product) to be supported by service which makes it difficult for service reps. Worklife balance does not exist. For these reasons I have never referred a friend to work for ADP and I had to leave.


  7. "Good reputation in the industry but compensation is way below market level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Their training curriculum used to be great.

    Cons

    They give payroll specialists titles such as "CSR" so they can underpay them and say they are paying based on industry standard, for a CSR. Meanwhile these employees are all certified and specialists in payroll.

  8. "H&B Sales PITTSBURGH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Former Employee - Sales Representative
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Amazing co. would go back in a heart beat got let go but was there 3 years Amazing TRAINING and team environment PLUS president clubs and bonuses

    Cons

    Account reps have to do everything can be stressful

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for reviewing your current role within ADP. Your insights, review, and rating are appreciated.


  9. "HR Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in La Palma, CA
    Current Employee - Human Resources Consultant in La Palma, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    I love the flexibility and work environment it offers. I have always wanted to work at ADP after participating in a training in their office. Having been here for 5 years now, it is the only place I've worked in which I have every intention to remain! All of the leaders I have worked with have been reasonable and fun! Who can say that about leaders at their jobs?!! I feel very fortunate to be part of this team!!!

    Cons

    Every job has some downsides, but the pros definitely outweigh the cons.

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive and introspective review. #workhappy


  10. "Amazing company with amazing culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The people and teamwork - everyone truly cares about each other. The company not only says they care about their clients and their associates, but they demonstrate it on a daily basis. I feel valued and appreciated, and I feel empowered to take care of our clients. I've been in the workforce for quite a while and worked for several companies and ADP is by far the best!

    Cons

    I honestly love this company, but if I had to pick something as a con, it'd be communication. It's a big company and communication can sometimes be a challenge, both across the company and interdepartmentally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the awesome review! Glad to see things are going especially well in our Tempe office.


Showing 5,423 of 5,630 reviews
Reset Filters