ADP Reviews | Glassdoor

ADP Reviews

Updated December 14, 2017
5,639 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

5,639 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 192 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great organization, great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SBS Senior District Manager in Coraopolis, PA
    Current Employee - SBS Senior District Manager in Coraopolis, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Excellent sales training
    Incentive bonuses and trips
    Supportive

    Cons

    Over-saturated sales force, too many hires

    ADP Response

    Dec 4, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thanks for the review.


  2. "great entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Current Employee - Implementation Specialist in Norfolk, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    wonderful office culture
    wonderful benefits
    allows overtime
    upper level management knows you and appreciates you.

    Cons

    sometimes feels like a customer service call line
    long hours in the winter and june-july. basically mandatory overtime.
    sales department is largely in control of what accounts get started and pushes incomplete orders and bad accounts through for the sake of making quota. no consideration for how these bad accounts will affect client happiness in the long run.

    Advice to Management

    develop associates in similar roles if they are weak in analyst, qc flex work and stretch projects. don't simply give all that work to the same handful of associates.

    ADP Response

    Dec 4, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for providing insightful feedback and advice for our teams in Norfolk.

  3. "CSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSS in Orlando, FL
    Former Employee - CSS in Orlando, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great people fun team environment.

    Cons

    Call center and Micromanaging


  4. "Great work environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Current Employee - Client Support Specialist in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Interview process was short - I worked directly with a recruiter. ADP offers a great work/life balance. My OneADP location in Tempe, AZ offers a Starbucks on the 1st floor, game rooms on each floor, a gym, and a doctor's office! Great benefits for yourself, your family, and even your pets.

    Cons

    The training process seemed rush and there wasn't much help when we were live on the phones talking to clients. I also feel like the pay should be higher. They say it isn't a call center, but it really is.

    Advice to Management

    Don't send out client ratings out to the whole team because I feel like that is personal information.

    ADP Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience and pros/cons of the Client Support Specialist position at ADP Tempe.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "If you have small children, please look for work at another company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miramar, FL
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent employee and family benefits, employee assistance programs, referral incentive programs, year-end breakfast and lunch, Adp paraphernalia, PTO and great co-workers.

    Cons

    ADP is not a mom-friendly company. I believe in years past it used to be, but that is not the status currently. We are working 40+ hours a week, having to take our work home on a daily-basis and are still behind. I dread coming to work now, knowing that my cases are piling up. More work with no pay increase in sight.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back Work/Life balance by lessening our work load and compensate employees for the work their doing . What were you thinking by making us Account Managers with 40+ companies? Do you care about your employees’ SANITY or the clients’ well-being? Upper management has unrealistic expectations and if this is all worth losing reliable employees and clients then so be it.

    ADP Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Hello - thank you for your review on Glassdoor. We apologize for your negative experience, however we we view our standing as a employer for working mothers differently. ADP was named to the Working... More


  6. "ADP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Career growth opportunities, flexible, good home/life balance.

    Cons

    Limited time for training, often pushed to completing during overtime.

    ADP Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for this review and rating of ADP.


  7. "Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Learning Specialist in La Palma, CA
    Former Employee - Learning Specialist in La Palma, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good on Work Life Balance

    Cons

    Not open to outside employees, very stringent on looking for great applicants.

    Advice to Management

    Give chance to those applicants deserving of the role.

    ADP Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Project Specialist

    We appreciate your assessment of your time with ADP. Thank you.

  8. "Production Support Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Current Employee - Production Support Specialist in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    good benefits, multiple locations, flexible hours

    Cons

    big international company policies, a lot of paper work

    Advice to Management

    keep the good work

    ADP Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review.


  9. "Forcing clients to switch to unfinished software"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vantage Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Former Employee - Vantage Consultant in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    autonomy, salad bar, location, Don't hang you in a dungeon by your toes.

    Cons

    Clients constantly mad about software that is not implemented correctly

    Advice to Management

    Force migrations are only good when the new product works better (Vantage)

    ADP Response

    Dec 11, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience.


  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Amicable people at the work site and work and life has a perfect balance. Futuristic Projects for your internship that shall help you learn a lot.

    Cons

    No cons as such but the location was far from my home at newark so have to travel a lot.

    ADP Response

    Nov 27, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review and rating of ADP.


Showing 5,639 of 5,857 reviews
Reset Filters