ADP Reviews in Roseland, NJ | Glassdoor

ADP Roseland Reviews

Updated November 10, 2017
200 reviews

Filter

Filter

Roseland, NJ

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
ADP CEO Carlos A. Rodriguez
Carlos A. Rodriguez
108 Ratings

200 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • Work/Life Balance leaves a bit to be desired (in 193 reviews)

  • Politics is way too high, There is no work life balance (in 63 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "ERP QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - ERP QA in Roseland, NJ
    Former Contractor - ERP QA in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP as a contractor (More than a year)

    Pros

    Work life balance, Good work culture

    Cons

    Nothing to a say during my contract time

    Advice to Management

    Good work culture


  2. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Lots of changes in approach and investing in innovation.

    Cons

    Too much red tapism and bureaucracy

    ADP Response

    Oct 23, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.

  3. "Senior Director, IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Collaboration, team work and great atmosphere

    Cons

    not many cons, limited workspace in certain locations

    Advice to Management

    continue to share vision and strategic goals with associates

    ADP Response

    Oct 9, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the positive review. We appreciate you taking the time to provide your honest feedback.


  4. "End User Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical & Applications Management Specialist I in Roseland, NJ
    Former Employee - Technical & Applications Management Specialist I in Roseland, NJ
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    I liked all my bosses and my co-workers. Good communication from above.

    Cons

    Our computers were monitored with remote software. Quality scores were based on subjective criteria. And of course our department was eliminated to get a tax break elsewhere.

    ADP Response

    Oct 2, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your ADP experience here on Glassdoor.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    It has great corporate culture.

    Cons

    It is very hard to receive promotions.

    ADP Response

    Sep 12, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your ADP review and rating.


  6. "Client Experience Leadership is seriously lacking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    The CEO has done a great job of trying to lead the company but is held back by a senior leadership team that is tenured and unmotivated to change. The leader of Business Transformation and Client Experience has celebrity status at ADP but has done nothing to truly transform and improve the client experience. NPS scores are single digits for too long... she should have never been put into such a high role. Her work to consolidate locations is only moving around chairs on the titanic.

    Cons

    Culture rewards longevity and tenure vs real change. Would be okay I guess if the client experience and service quality didn't suck so badly!

    Advice to Management

    Wake up! You clients expect more than leaders acting like celebrities and putting on a good show on how much you're NOT doing!

    ADP Response

    Aug 14, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your viewpoint of ADP Roseland. Your insights are valuable to us and we will use to improve our processes. We have shared your review with our HR Leadership team and if you... More


  7. "Marketing Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Roseland, NJ
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends

    I worked at ADP (More than a year)

    Pros

    Wonderful job - I learned a lot and worked with a great group of people in ES Marketing. The company has good benefits as well.

    Cons

    There were no downsides. Occasional traffic in the commute.

    ADP Response

    Jul 3, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the review.

  8. "Training Resource Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great Pay...able to work from home...flexible hours if needed...good benefits...

    Cons

    moving back in to the office instead of being home shored...benefits costs keep increasing...no allowed time for up-skilling backups

    Advice to Management

    need to build new tracks for job opportunities...need to listen to the associates concerns...

    ADP Response

    Jun 26, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for your review of ADP Roseland.


  9. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Roseland, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Excellent company for a fresher, lots of learning

    Cons

    Company is undergoing transformation, and associates might feel neglected due to lack of communication about future growth plans

    Advice to Management

    Growth of company needs to be shared with grass root level

    ADP Response

    Jun 19, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the insights and your advice to management.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "The Good, the Bad and the Ugly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Administrator in Roseland, NJ
    Current Employee - Lead Systems Administrator in Roseland, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Salary is on the higher side of the IT industry. One of the best things about ADP is the people. I found this to be true no matter the location around the world and they really care about the clients. The benefit offerings are pretty extensive beyond health, dental, vision and 401K. Some are free like a Discount Program, Real Estate Services, Wellness Program, Employee Assistance Program, Tuition Reimbursement as well as a Knowledge Pay Program, annual flu shot and more. Others are available at a premium such as a legal plan, cancer policy, a, long term disability, long term care and ADP Stock Purchase Plan. Diversity is really communicated and supported and I have found most managers to be very supportive of personal/family issues which are bound to happen.

    Cons

    ADP is a conservative company who, from a technology standpoint, is always behind. This is a con if you want have or maintain fresh IT skills.

    ADP Corporate loves to tout career growth but nearly all management does nothing to support it. It is a frequent complaint heard from colleagues. On top of that, associates receive their annual self-review 4-6 weeks before end of year for current year goals. It's frustrating to be measured every year against goals you didn't have until the year is basically over. Training is near zilch. We are told to use our tuition reimbursement for any training on any new technology we are using or supporting. This includes no training on new software being used internally. It's pushed out and you figure it out on your own or with help from your team. Like probably most employers, documentation is one of the last considerations by Engineers.

    The worst thing about ADP is the unreasonable workload. All that I work with will agree you can't keep up with even the 'needs' regardless of how many hours you work. Most are on salary and their seems to be an understanding you should work until it's done. Most fall into that trap and do 60-70 hours/week.

    Advice to Management

    Quicken the pace to getting off older technology toward smarter, safer and more efficient platforms and infrastructure . More importantly, help your associates and in turn your clients, by improving work/life balance.

    ADP Response

    Jun 12, 2017 – Project Specialist

    Thank you for the comprehensive review of your ADP experience. We appreciate your insights and will share with our HR teams.


Showing 200 of 5,855 reviews
Reset Filters