ADS Security Reviews | Glassdoor

ADS Security Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ADS Security CEO John Cerasuolo
John Cerasuolo
47 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Only one option for health insurance coverage (the insurance is good, but I would be willing to pay more for a lower deductible)(in 3 reviews)

  • "Since it is a growing company in a fast-moving/changing industry, there are some growing pains every now and then(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This corporation makes you feel like a family! The CEO makes a point to know everyone and wants to know what everyone thinks.

    Cons

    Health Benefits could be slightly better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! Love being part of the ADS Family and look forward to working here for many more years!

    ADS Security2018-12-10

    ADS Security Response

    June 7, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We consider all options when making decisions regarding our benefit plans to ensure that we are making the best decisions for all of our employees. We use a nationwide insurance broker that shops all carriers that gives us the best choices when it comes ...

    Show More
  2. "Does things right"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair and easy to understand commission plan. Customer focused. Extensive training.

    Cons

    This is a 100% commissioned job. ADS pays a good training allowance but expects you to quickly grow your sales to replace the base with commission. They don't always make this clear.

    ADS Security2019-06-04

    ADS Security Response

    June 7, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback. Recently, ADS re-evaluated our sales training program and made changes that we feel gives our sales associates the tools and resources they need to be successful, allowing our team members to grow exponentially. ADS has systems in place for all sales ...

    Show More
  3. "Wonder people to work with. Everyone is family. Customer Service really is Ads goal. They stand by it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at ADS Security

      Pros

      Good money, Treated with care, Best Security company for sure! I went through a bad situation in my life and they helped me the best that they could.

      Cons

      I have nothing bad to say about ADS Security!

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      ADS Security2019-05-15
    • "Just OK"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Life Safety Consultant 

        I worked at ADS Security full-time

        Pros

        Good people and quality products

        Cons

        Lack of Leadership and poor marketing

        ADS Security2019-05-03

        ADS Security Response

        June 7, 2019HR Generalist

        Thank you for your feedback. We would like to hear more about your experience. You may reach out to our Human Resources department to share more details about this topic, as we are always wanting to better our employees and teams based on their feedback.

      • "Good luck long term"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Sales in Sanford, NC
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good starting salary decent management

        Cons

        no leads no advertising

        Advice to Management

        advertise like all of your competitors

        ADS Security2019-04-06
      • "Awesome"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Service Technician in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great place to work at and love the challenges

        Cons

        There is none at the moment

        Advice to Management

        Let’s go team

        ADS Security2019-03-08
      • "Excellent place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Life Safety Technician 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Everyone treats you like family. Great and Fun place to work

        Cons

        Being on call and getting called out early morning hours

        ADS Security2019-03-08
      • "Switched my home security to ADS. So when I was offered a sales position I jumped at the opportunity."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative in Paducah, KY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Big company with a small company feel. They know your name and treat you right.

        Cons

        In sales there could be a few things done to benefit the commission process better. Technicians have too much control over the jobs that control how much we get paid.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the great work in making ADS Security the leader in the security world.

        ADS Security2019-03-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "High employee turn-over rate"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ADS Security full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great overall company and great culture at the corporate level

        Cons

        poor management at the lower levels, lack of any real training. Too may bad attitudes allowed and favoritism

        ADS Security2019-03-14
      • "Sales consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Awesome place to work.

        Cons

        None, this place rocks

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing a great job

        ADS Security2019-01-02
      Found 58 reviews