ADS Security Reviews | Glassdoor

ADS Security Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ADS Security CEO John Cerasuolo
John Cerasuolo
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This corporation makes you feel like a family! The CEO makes a point to know everyone and wants to know what everyone thinks.

    Cons

    Health Benefits could be slightly better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing! Love being part of the ADS Family and look forward to working here for many more years!

    ADS Security2018-12-10

    ADS Security Response

    June 7, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We consider all options when making decisions regarding our benefit plans to ensure that we are making the best decisions for all of our employees. We use a nationwide insurance broker that shops all carriers that gives us the best choices when it comes ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Installer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Installation Technician in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Treated like family and the president of the company is awesome

    Cons

    Getting paid every two weeks

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    ADS Security2018-12-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Big company with great benefits that maintains a family feeling"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician in Oxford, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome benefits and incentives programs. Power of a large corporate business with many branches, and yet the leaders of the company are approachable and easy to connect with. Ability to relocate to different branches when openings are available.

    Cons

    I feel like my starting pay rate was a little low based on my experience and certification, but this may vary based on branch and management. Only one option for health insurance coverage (the insurance is good, but I would be willing to pay more for a lower deductible).

    Advice to Management

    Standardize pay rates across branches based on experience and certifications. New acquisitions need more help than you would think to step into ADS protocols and standards.

    ADS Security2018-12-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Very Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AMAZING work family, they are very inclusive! Upper management even up to the CEO are very approachable, friendly and helpful at any time needed. LOTS of information available from day one to get all the right balls rolling.

    Cons

    I have yet find anything seriously wrong with the company.

    ADS Security2018-12-10
  5. "New Employee Orintation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ads is a family friendly company. Great place to work.

    Cons

    There are very few cons. Only one that continues to be stated is better insurance

    ADS Security2018-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Office Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Administrator in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work environment, they will make you feel like family!

    Cons

    at this very moment i don't have any!

    ADS Security2018-08-23
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Martinez, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee recognition is top notch. Benefits are good. Paid time off is more than fair. Corp company without feeling like it is corp ran. very personal and with a family feel

    Cons

    I cant think of any at the moment.

    ADS Security2018-08-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "The employees are valued the same as the customers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time

    Pros

    free to be yourself, no matter who that is or what kind of uniqueness you represent. your words have meaning and value. they actually care.

    Cons

    you may juggle a lot of different duties if you work at a branch location and sometimes you have to figure it out on your own as far as setting a schedule or any kind of structure or prioritizing

    Advice to Management

    Maybe paying more than the average desk job would be refreshing since we do so many different things.

    ADS Security2018-08-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very family oriented workplace. Great atmosphere that shows appreciation for their employees.

    Cons

    Hours can be a bit irregular, but really less so than other jobs I’ve had in the industry.

    ADS Security2018-08-23
  10. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great management. Great room for advancement.

    Cons

    Low starting pay. Micro Management.

    ADS Security2018-08-22
Found 59 reviews