ADS Security Reviews | Glassdoor

ADS Security Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ADS Security CEO John Cerasuolo
John Cerasuolo
47 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "You're Missing Out If You Don't Work Here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security

    Pros

    The Leadership team at ADS Security is incredible. I have never worked with such a great group of leaders. Everyone is very open-minded, receptive to change and always very light hearted. This is a true family environment and is filtered from the top, down. ADS promotes furthering education and knowledge, traveling to other locations to spend time with others and provides unlimited resources one could possibly need...

    Show More

    Cons

    At this time, I truly don't think there are cons. Everyone is constantly brainstorming to find the best practices for all employees.

    Advice to Management

    None... thank you for being great leaders!

    ADS Security2018-07-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "How A Business Should Be Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Hixson, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Case-by-case customer service, great employee support, fantastic management, legendary values.

    Cons

    High-deductible insurance benefits (though there is a concise and well-thought-out reason why)

    ADS Security2018-07-09
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company That Cares"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Inspiring leaders - Fun, familial culture - Fast-moving industry - Prioritize giving back to communities - Strong business growth - Quick to adapt and change

    Cons

    Since it is a growing company in a fast-moving/changing industry, there are some growing pains every now and then. However, ADS doesn't fight the change and instead pivots to keep up and stay ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work on maintaining a supportive, results-oriented culture.

    ADS Security2018-04-27
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Alarm Technician in Cullman, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADS Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom of moving about .

    Cons

    Pay could be better but ok

    Advice to Management

    Raises

    ADS Security2018-04-24
  5. "Security At It's Best - Best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Coordinator in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee's are like family. With all branches - it is definitely a TEAM environment

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    ADS Security2018-04-19
  6. "ADS Security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Safety Consultant in Chattanooga, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very employee/customer focused company compared to others

    Cons

    The cons at this company are very minimal

    Advice to Management

    Keep developing and maintaining the awesome culture you have in place

    ADS Security2018-04-17
  7. "Great company. Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Life Safety Consultant in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ADS is a very professional and yet very hospitable company. They truly care about all of their employees and are constantly trying to make sure everything is efficient and positive.

    Cons

    I have not come across any cons so far!

    ADS Security2018-04-17
  8. "Branch Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ADS allows their employees the trust and the freedom to not only shine in their careers but to exceed expectations with over-the-top rewards!

    Cons

    I really can’t think of anything.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    ADS Security2018-04-17
  9. "Acknowledgement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Manager in Auburn, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hard work is recognized and self growth within the company

    Cons

    Company is competitive in technology so products updates two years or less.

    ADS Security2018-04-16
  10. "ADS Rocks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alarm Technician in Vidalia, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s major company with a small family business attitude.

    Cons

    I haven’t seen or heard of any downsides to ADS

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing

    ADS Security2018-04-17
Found 59 reviews