ADS Security Reviews | Glassdoor

ADS Security Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ADS Security CEO John Cerasuolo
John Cerasuolo
47 Ratings
  1. "ADS is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The leadership team at ADS is top notch. They listen and act on employee feedback. ADS is growing and there are some excellent opportunities within the company.

    Cons

    Overall this is a very good company, not perfect, but a great place to work.

    ADS Security2017-04-11
  2. "Great Company really cares about employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time

    Pros

    Management really cares about employees. Employees are empowered to provide great customer service. Suggestions from employees are taken seriously Work is fun and rewarding

    Cons

    Insurance is not that great, but whose really is. you wont get rich here, but pay is fair and you can earn extra little incentives

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing

    ADS Security2017-04-11
  3. "Best Alarm Company Hands Down"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ADS is a professional organization that cares about their employees.

    Cons

    Not enough technicians. Process can be cumbersome.

    Advice to Management

    Work harder to make things more fun in our office.

    ADS Security2017-04-10
  4. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time

    Pros

    Great, laid back corporate culture with down to earth management and executives. Working for ADS is what you make of it, but the company is very willing to provide all tools necessary for everyone to succeed.

    Cons

    Growing very quickly and not always staffed for the growth.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more opportunities for team building and other activities to help overall employee morale.

    ADS Security2016-11-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADS Security

    Pros

    Good training, good division. Family oriented.

    Cons

    Don't give you time to grow pipeline, expectations are crazy. Especially with fierce competition.

    Advice to Management

    Work more with reps in field to get understanding of actual work. This will help because each market is different.

    ADS Security2016-10-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working at. ADS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great company to work for, management seems to care about their employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes the different departments seem to have a communication disconnect with each other regarding customer issues.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your head of departments and lower level staff more on ways to better improve their performance and ideas on furthering the company .

    ADS Security2016-09-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Life Safety Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ADS Security

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, Friendly Environment, Good Compensation,

    Cons

    Sr. Reps seem less valuable to the company at times than newer reps. Had trust issues with my local & regional manager.

    ADS Security2016-08-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "A good solid company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Outside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A very flexible company which offers above average pay and a solid support network when needed. Benefits, incentives and perks are a definite plus with ADS. Promotion to higher positions exist as long as the individual is willing to work for it and show their worth.

    Cons

    None, so far. I have been with the company for a year and all is well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    ADS Security2016-01-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Grass is Greener!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - OUTSIDE SALES TEAM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked several sales jobs in my career, and none offered as many tools for success as ADS! Things aren't perfect in any job but things are a whole lot better here than in my previous sales jobs. People tell you that "be careful the grass isn't always greener", but coming to ADS was the best career move I ever made! If I can't succeed here then I can only blame myself.

    Cons

    We are a very fast moving and very fast growing company and there are times the managers and branch team are stretched in regards to availability. But they are always willing to assist us when they are available! But as long as I am willing to do my part to educate myself, know who to call for support, and take ownership in the process then things will go much smoother.

    Advice to Management

    Continue growing, it's exciting to work for a growing and evolving company!

    ADS Security2015-10-19
  10. "Great Company, Good Money, and you feel appreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Sales Consultant in Savannah, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADS Security full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Freedom and fun - not micro managed. As long as you a producing you are good to go! Sales reps have the backing of a top notch company, that's moving forward in the security world.

    Cons

    Not the cheapest price security systems, however you pay for what you get.

    ADS Security2015-10-29
Found 59 reviews