KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

ADT Security Services

Engaged Employer

ADT Security Services

Add a Review

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated Jun 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,949 of over 3K reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
ADT Security Services CEO Jim DeVries (no image)
Jim DeVries
347 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits - lots of amenities(in 171 reviews)

  • "Great benefits and great supervisors(in 97 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Install department is a challenge to work with(in 95 reviews)

  • "Most companies pay their sales reps at least 40k(in 93 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of ADT Security Services and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company

      May 23, 2021 - Patrol Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No micromanaging, patrol on your own at your own peace

      Cons

      The pay isn’t that good

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Micromanagement or Power Trip?

      May 7, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, Pay is ok, Remote job

      Cons

      Micromanagement from TL & TM, is TERRIBLE maybe because it's a remote wfh position. Not very Diverse, Burn out, Working with systems troubleshooting and answering to TL & TM in a short time frame within 1 phone call, Stuck between First Call Resolution and keeping the queue down,no shift bids so stuck with the same hrs as long as you work here. We have to Correct just about everything from ALL departments in our department, sometimes with little to no knowledge, So we are figuring out thru documents, no learning modules whatsoever. Privacy is out the door, I told a TM abt a very personal issue (s), the next day in a huddle alot of what TM addressed I felt was indirectly @ me abt leaving issues at home. She then pulled me for a coaching after the huddle and told me to leave my problems at home. I normally spoke to Employee Relations about PERSONAL issues, I would not even told TM, but the way PERSONAL issues are addressed now is an email, with abt 3 people CC'd in it. I took time off after that Coaching. TM or TL are not HR and should not have the power to know someone's personal business. Since I have been back, emails and Huddles have been about coming to work. I think this job is more designed for the younger generation. I have updated my resume and actively seeking employment elsewhere. I will submit my notice appropriately.

      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Take your skillset elsewhere

      Apr 27, 2021 - Service Manager in Shelton, CT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent experience for a practicing therapist.

      Cons

      If you are considering joining this company as a technician, I hope you don't mind overtime, because you will need to work hard. During busy season, the company will mandate 6 day work weeks for you to help knock down volume. At least for you, when you are off, you are off. If you are considering joining this company as a manager, you will work every day. Work will follow you home, and will piggyback around with you even on days that you are out of office. If you don't keep up with your emails, you will become inundated with work, and will be reprimanded for not responding at the flip of a dime. If you are unable to meet the metrics the company wants you to hit, you will also be reprimanded, and ultimately, terminated. To be optimistic, if joining the company as a manager, the union shops will give you miles and miles of mental therapeutic experience, in case you want to become a psychologist later in life. You'll spend more time playing the role of Dr. Phil than you will a manager. I now know why the managerial roles at ADT are a constant, revolving door of wasted talent. I hope that by reading this review, I am able to deter you from joining this company as a tech, or especially, a team manager. Between the micromanagement from corporate, and the annoying union technician's who cry over a splinter, I don't know who was worse. What I do know though, and hopefully for you too, is stay away from this company, take your skillset elsewhere.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good pay, but poor supervision and not a lot of assistance.

      Jun 14, 2021 - Custom Homes Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The potential is there to make a lot of money (All Commission Base, However), but there is minimal supervision backing and you are asked to do more and more with less time. You can actual create your own selling brand, similar to your own business.

      Cons

      Company controls your appointments, unless self-generated. Poor training and lack of social media sales, as a tool or resource to grow your brand within the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Unrealistic Expectations, NO work/life balance, Systems as antiquated as the company!

      Jun 3, 2021 - Program Manager in Boca Raton, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, there were not any pros. ADT has an extremely toxic working environment that expects you to devote more of your time to the business than to yourself and your family.

      Cons

      No on-boarding program - thrown into the deep end and let you figure out everything on your own: sink or swim; unrealistic expectations: work from home and children remote learning for school; lack of communication; no work/life balance - there is an unspoken expectation that 10-12+ hours per day need to be spent working; their systems are as antiquated as the company: no clear reporting, reporting delayed at least 2+ days, and no real time reporting. The environment is extremely toxic. I experienced management trying to play people against others several times. The daily stress and anxiety were unsurmountable - I could not relax, I could not sleep, and work was always on my mind.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Lacking accountability and process

      Jun 17, 2021 - Sales Associate in Tempe, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large company with opportunities to move up.

      Cons

      Upper and middle management are only about numbers and bonuses and not running an efficient business. Management does not have much competency in running a commercial based business.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good job but must put in hard work

      Jun 16, 2021 - Security Advisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay, environment, atmosphere, peers who were helpful

      Cons

      Unstable work hours sometimes, quality of life off clock

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jun 5, 2021 - Technical Support Specialist in Wichita, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work from the comfort of your home, - Friendly work environment - very supportive management - Many opportunities to grow within the company - gain solid troubleshooting experience - always something new happening so work never gets boring or repetitive - management cares about work life balance and is supportive.

      Cons

      - yearly raise could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great job

      Jun 14, 2021 - ADT-Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible, high paying, clear communication

      Cons

      dealing with customers can be frusterating

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Technician

      Jun 13, 2021 - Technician in Orlando, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Good Good Good Good

      Cons

      None None None None None

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,949 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ADT Security Services Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADT Security Services? Share Your Experiences

    or