ADT Security Services Reviews | Glassdoor

ADT Security Services Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2277 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
40%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company has pretty good benefits(in 147 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "00 monthly plus installation for the same stuff you can buy online or a lot less without a monthly(in 93 reviews)

  • "Need to give a base to sales reps(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "great place to work and be challenged"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some very intelligent people. lots of autonomy and opportunity to make a difference

    Cons

    overcoming challengers to the status quo . several leaders have been helping this by doing things differently

    ADT Security Services2019-06-05

    ADT Security Services Response

    June 11, 2019ADT Security Services

    As you know we have a noble purpose: we believe everyone deserves to feel safe. You and our more than 19,000 colleagues work 24/7 to achieve this purpose. Thank you for being a part of the ADT family and for your pride in the work we do!

  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Overtime is always available 6 or 7 days a week.

    Cons

    Phone sales agents aren't very reliable.

    Advice to Management

    Better training for phone sales agents.

    ADT Security Services2018-11-15

    ADT Security Services Response

    November 21, 2018

    Thank you for your review. When you join ADT, you embark on a journey with a company that was founded on a steadfast commitment to embody success at every level of our organization. We strive to provide our employees with an environment where they feel heard.

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Coordinator in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to work for advancement opportunities!

    Cons

    I don’t have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t forget about your administrative staff.

    ADT Security Services2019-07-10
  4. "Loyal to Employees and Chance to Have an Impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Able to serve customers and work directly with senior management. The company went out of its way to help its associates, often making decision in favor of associates. They personally assisted families in ways that reflected their core values. A great place to work and learn.

    Cons

    Difficult to get decisions made quickly.

    Advice to Management

    Grateful for the experience

    ADT Security Services2019-07-11
  5. "Daily Job company Review info"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, Easy duties once you learn

    Cons

    Bad management, no room for growth, stressful environment

    Advice to Management

    Be supportive of employee

    ADT Security Services2019-07-10
  6. "The job is what you make of it and if you're able to ignore the managers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Installation Technician in Springfield, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Good teamwork, plenty of overtime, nice work vehicle.

    Cons

    Unrealistic expectations from management, unpredictable job sites, not much room for advancement

    ADT Security Services2019-07-02
  7. "More balancing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dispatcher 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work with. Good pay and benefits. Very family oriented.

    Cons

    You have no life with mandatory overtime. Lately it's been they are choosing the the O/T days and hours you have to work verse you signing up for the days that work for you. Also forget trying to use PTO for vacation it seems as senior employers can get time off before anyone else.

    ADT Security Services2019-07-02
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - ADT Sales Manager 

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

      Pros

      Very Fulfilling work helping protect homes and businesses

      Cons

      Lots of changes in management in last few years

      ADT Security Services2019-06-28
    • "If you're looking to learn and grow, look for a job elsewhere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Talent Acquisition Business Partner 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work completely independent, can work from home if you want

      Cons

      -No growth opportunities unless you work in corporate -Annual raises are so small they don't even cover cost of living increases -Healthcare plans are the worst I have ever had -Managers that you directly report to at corporate do not speak to you unless they have an issue with your work -Zero engagement

      Advice to Management

      Add more layers of manager to the organization chart. Recruiters on the other side of the country should not be reporting to directors that don't even have time to manage. Treat your good people better and manage your poor performers out the door.

      ADT Security Services2019-07-11
    • "About to start"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales in Katy, TX
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The environment and the people that I will work with.

      Cons

      We will see if there is any

      ADT Security Services2019-06-20
    Found 2277 reviews