ADT Security Services Small Business Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Small Business Sales Representative

ADT Security Services Small Business Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Apr 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 107 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
Jim DeVries
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Small Business Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, no supervision or support

    Cons

    Very frustrating trying to learn the equipment and successful sales strategies with out senior rep or management support. Operations also does not support reps in obtaining new business.Tech time will also be hardly available for new rep Installs.

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2016-12-10
  2. "Its Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative 

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can make a decent income.

    Cons

    Micro manage even though 100% commission.

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2019-04-06

    ADT Security Services Response

    April 9, 2019

    Thank you for leaving an honest review of ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and we would like to learn more about your specific concerns. Please email us at alwaysthere@adt.com with your name/location and we'll work together to remedy your concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. "4 year employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you have a good manager you can do really well. But you are somewhat dependant on the leads they provide.

    Cons

    Consistancy on leads provided. Commish only

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2019-02-05

    ADT Security Services Response

    February 7, 2019

    Thank you for writing your review. Our employees are our most important asset and we're always looking to improve as a company and as an employer.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Not like the commercials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Melville, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relative freedom, no territories, quick commission payouts

    Cons

    Baaaad customer service and install department

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2018-10-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Long Island City, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Hard to come up with any as the company has been doing horrible since the new management took over in 2014.

    Cons

    low morale, terrible management, favoritism

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2018-10-08
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Sales Position for several years. Changing now though"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Bothell, WA

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, companies leads, great pay structure

    Cons

    Fewer and fewer decent leads, micromanaging, poor benefits

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2018-06-26
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great Starter Job if you live at home with your Parents!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Benefits, Car Allowance and cell phone reimbursement 401 k day 1.

    Cons

    You will not be able to pay for any of your benefits because after the second month when you come out of So called training there is no salary. This company is what is wrong with so many other companies in America. They want all the benefits and don’t want to make any sacrifices. They have a ridiculous amount of meetings here and phone calls every single day. They want you to follow their failing model. You will continually meet about the meeting that you just met about yesterday. This is nonsense! They demand a lot of your time for a company that does not pay a salary. A minimum of two meetings per week and2 daily phone calls in the morning and afternoon where they take a rollcall like you are in grade school!

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2018-05-09

    ADT Security Services Response

    May 17, 2018Program Coordinator

    Thank you for writing your review. Our ADT employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer. To help ensure personal and professional success, we do recommend open communication with your direct manager.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Small business sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Hollis, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited earnings,freedom to manage your time

    Cons

    No base salary,not enough support

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2018-03-24

    ADT Security Services Response

    March 26, 2018Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    We are sorry to hear about your experience but appreciate you voicing your concern. We encourage all of our employees to discuss these situations with upper-level management and HR as our employees' happiness is of utmost importance to us.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Small Business Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible Schedule Benefits Hit above plan and can make decent money

    Cons

    Lack of Company Leads Phone Sales and Dealers are the main sales focus Corporate sales reps turnover is 70-80% in most offices

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2017-12-24

    ADT Security Services Response

    December 28, 2017Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for writing your review. Our ADT employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer. To help ensure personal and professional success, we do recommend open communication with your direct manager.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Small Business Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Small Business Sales Representative in Evansville, IN
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It’s a very fun and laid back environment. Managers aren’t breathing down your neck like most sales positions

    Cons

    Your commission based only and sometimes the company doesn’t provide good leads so it’s up to you to prospect new business. Also your commission are taxable and you can be charged back if a customer cancels within 6 months

    Continue reading
    ADT Security Services2017-12-13

    ADT Security Services Response

    December 22, 2017Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for your review. We’re sorry to hear of your disappointment with the pay ADT offers. We’re always looking to improve our offerings to our employees as we consider our employees to be our greatest asset.

    Continue reading
Found 107 reviews