ADT Security Services "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor

ADT Security Services Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2295 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
41%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Jim DeVries
69 Ratings
Pros
  • "Company has pretty good benefits(in 147 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism(in 95 reviews)

Cons
  • "00 monthly plus installation for the same stuff you can buy online or a lot less without a monthly(in 93 reviews)

  • "Need to give a base to sales reps(in 90 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I enjoyed working for ADT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Columbia, MD
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, awesome team, conducive for innovation and positive multiculturalism.

    Cons

    One thing that is consistent in ADT is - change. Applicants must be adaptable to organizational structure and culture change as well as products.

    Advice to Management

    Work/life balance needs adjustment.

    ADT Security Services2019-02-19

    ADT Security Services Response

    April 11, 2019

    Thank you for your review!

  2. "A company battling itself"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people, a product that could be great if it is installed and managed properly. There's an ability to really make a difference in bringing security to businesses. Great benefits.

    Cons

    General management is extremely disengaged, especially with P1/the Commercial group that joined ADT a few years ago. Things are going bad to worse with little to no general management guidance or experience in the industry.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the customer and don't hamstring your employees with policies that prevent them from serving the customers. Hire qualified mid-level managers with industry experience, who have the ability (and desire) to interact with all branch employees. Eliminate silos and hierarchy chain of command mindset. Oh, and focus on the customer.

    ADT Security Services2019-02-07

    ADT Security Services Response

    February 7, 2019

    Thank you for leaving an honest review about ADT's Management. We strive to create an environment where our employees feel heard and we would like to learn more about your specific concerns. Please email us at alwaysthere@adt.com with your name/location and we'll work together to ...

    Show More
  3. "Adt"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    Incentive are great benefits from the company

    Cons

    Management was horrible belittling you a child.

    ADT Security Services2018-08-22
  4. "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time

    Pros

    great benefits and excellent people to work with. over all great job

    Cons

    shift bids, nothing else

    ADT Security Services2017-11-28
  5. "Good vompany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services

    Pros

    Great benefits, and good environment

    Cons

    Too busy acquiring smaller security companies.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on current business before acquiring new.

    ADT Security Services2017-11-07
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Be prepared to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Residential Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You have unlimited income potential, you can control your own schedule more than most jobs, fun/exciting job being out in the field instead if sitting behind a desk, truly a job where you help others, great benefits

    Cons

    Very high if not unreal expectations Manager breathing down your neck Highs and lows until you have a very stable book of business you will sometimes get very low paychecks and even if you are well established sometimes people just arent buying Company aims to sale over the phone before lead is given to you

    Advice to Management

    Understand most company driven leads arent as good as they look

    ADT Security Services2017-10-24

    ADT Security Services Response

    November 1, 2017Talent Acquisition Program Coordinator

    Thank you for leaving your honest review. Our employees' happiness is always top-of-mind, and we are sorry to hear your experience is not meeting your initial expectations.

  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Management in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, medical, vision, dental, Employee appreciation, work environment, HSA, vacation, personal, holidays. Work balance, Very innovative and great atmosphere!

    Cons

    None at this time. Just starting will possibly do and update if needed in the future. To be honest I don't believe I will have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Doing an awesome job and continue in keeping ADT the best it can be for its employees and customers!

    ADT Security Services2017-10-07

    ADT Security Services Response

    October 19, 2017Talent Acquisition Partner

    We're so happy to hear and couldn't agree more with your review. When you join ADT, you embark on a journey with a company that was founded on a steadfast commitment to embody success at every level of our organization – we're thrilled to know of your experience and thank you for ...

    Show More
  8. "Customer service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay great benefits family environment

    Cons

    Micromanaging stressful continuous change not flexible

    Advice to Management

    Focus more on the quality of the agents you hire and not on numbers or silly policies.

    ADT Security Services2017-09-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "ADT FSC SINKING SHIP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FSC SPECIALIST in Aurora, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Was a great culture. Was a place for opportunity and advancement. Was a great job with great benefits. Was a great place to be.

    Cons

    Micromanaging to the extreme. Unrealistic stat goals to get annual pay increases. If you stop taking calls to go to the bathroom it effects your stats very negativity. Back to back calls constantly and you are shackled to your desk sometimes up to 3.5 hours between breaks. Company slowly turning into Protection 1.

    Advice to Management

    It’s not their fault. They are just doing what the senior managers and CEOs want. ADT IS GONE. PROTECTION ONE IS TAKING OVER AND MAKING EVERYTHING HORRIBLE. DONT WORK HERE, YOU WILL REGRET IT!

    ADT Security Services2017-10-24
  10. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Support Technician in Aurora, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ADT Security Services full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay Great Benefits loads of time off many perks

    Cons

    very busy policies and procedures aren't always clear new management and CEO has some interesting views on business

    Advice to Management

    Don't make changes to a policy half way through the year and make internal transfers not such a "taboo" type of thing.

    ADT Security Services2017-07-31

    ADT Security Services Response

    August 1, 2017Talent Acquisition Partner

    Thank you for writing your review! Our ADT employees are very valuable to us, and we're always looking to make improvements as a company and as an employer. To help ensure personal and professional success, we do recommend open communication with your direct manager.

Found 2295 reviews