KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

ADVA

Is this your company?

ADVA

Add a Review

ADVA Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Nov 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 of over 125 reviews

4.4
95%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
ADVA CEO and Director Brian L. Protiva
Brian L. Protiva
67 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance and Good work culture(in 13 reviews)

  • "Great place to learn new technologies(in 5 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are No Cons I have ever noticed at least at Bangalore(in 5 reviews)

  • "Small company with so little benefits(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Take the good with the bad. The bad can be improved.

      Jan 8, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Norcross, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for. The American segment of the company is very much like a large family. The work-Life balance is also good. It's hard to find a more satisfying employer.

      Cons

      Some departments suffer from "clique", "Good Ole Boy" and "buddy" office politics. Being a German company, there are some remnants of European-to-American prejudices.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good work life balance

      Nov 28, 2020 - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance and Good work culture

      Cons

      Not much transparent at management layer

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      My overall experience in ADVA

      Oct 5, 2020 - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good working environment Very good work life balance Overall a good company

      Cons

      Don't have much concerns to report

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      A company to gain valuable experiences

      May 27, 2020 - Engineer Advanced Technology 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work life balance, team work, friendly atmosphere, knowledgeable colleagues

      Cons

      administration like an start up, unprofessional HR, stingy German mindset, inequality between locations

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Contractor, more than 5 years

      It is a perfect company.

      Apr 23, 2020 - Software Engineer in Richmond, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work-life balance, good work condition, fair, free, equality

      Cons

      salary is not high, different department has different policy, work overtime, no gym, no activities

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dynamic and Innovative

      Jul 3, 2017 - Director, Key Account Management in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I have worked in ADVA for over 6 years now and in that time I have been allowed to grow and develop myself and my position. The support is continuous. There is huge diversity in employees and our voices are heard. Working across teams in all directions there is respect. What is very important is that we are recognised for trying our best even if you don't always succeed, but especially if we do. We have inbuilt training, both face to face and via our university portal. We manage our time with a healthy work/life balance that is encouraged. We do activities together working across boarders, both physical and otherwise. This is the culture that Brian Provtiva both leads and encourages in us. Brian always joins in. He is articulate, smart and determined. As a leader, he is someone admired and respected.

      Cons

      Very few people leave, outside of their retirement. With turnover very low, it is hard to help people looking to join ADVA. But opportunities do come up as we expand our services.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      LEAD ENGINEER

      Dec 22, 2017 - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Too much idle time or work life balance No work pressure as no work there

      Cons

      No. 1 in office politics Your hardwork and contribution doesnt matter , as old employees keep them safe by taking the credit of other new joinees' work They hire new employees and keep them idle for few months to make them as scapegoat for turbulent period and save their own old group Oldies are outdated and almost not technically strong Bangalore branch no significant work , they enjoy the revenue generated by the contribution of RTP people /US site US sites they dont let also the work to banglore as they are highly techicaly incompetent If any technically strong joins in bangalore then he is knocked out as part of cost-cutting /turbulent period . In short, don't get lured by the salary offered and a highly insecured job where you wont be gain any technical skills.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Lead Engineer

      Dec 4, 2017 - Lead Engineer in Bangalore
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. Work life balance 2. Lots of opportunities to learn 3. Enthusiastic team 4. New technologies 5. Fun at work 6. Management is approachable

      Cons

      More transparency to the company decisions and decision making.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Test Engenier

      May 10, 2015 - R&D Engineer Systems Integration Test in Gdynia
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - good work-Life balance - flexible work hours, possibility to work from home - regular bonuses

      Cons

      - not so big salary (compared to other IT companies in Gdynia)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Apr 29, 2014 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting and innovative technology. Management understands work/life balance. Continuous education and training. Reasonable compensation plan. Excellent support and engineering. Success is celebrated, work environment is a lot of fun

      Cons

      Some engineering overruns for development. Sales targets are not jointly developed, and not always appropriate. Very little scope for advancement in some areas. No problems that are insurmountable

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with ADVA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ADVA? Share Your Experiences

    ADVA logo
    or