AEGIS.net Reviews | Glassdoor

AEGIS.net Reviews

Updated Mar 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AEGIS.net President Michael Callihan, PMP (no image)
Michael Callihan, PMP
14 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with. Good work-life balance and genuine and supportive leadership.

    Cons

    Smaller organization with less growth opportunities

    AEGIS.net2018-03-22
  2. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time

    Pros

    Good company that provides work and life balance.

    Cons

    Management should be more involved in people’s carrier development.

    AEGIS.net2018-02-17
  3. "Top Employer in Information Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AEGIS Management is actively committed to its corporate values of Family, Quality, Teamwork, Integrity, Creativity, Community, and Commitment. Its Executives are passionate about providing the best service possible to its customers, and improving life for the greater community, while honoring the work/life balance needs of its personnel. There are few companies like this where the Executives roll up their sleeves everyday and work alongside their employees to get the job done right and on time.

    Cons

    AEGIS is selective in hiring, because it does not endorse the revolving door attitude so common in the industry. It invests in its personnel with the goal of professional growth, but sometimes employees take advantage of that generosity.

    Continue reading
    AEGIS.net2018-01-17
  4. "A great company for senior people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AEGIS.net full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people, benefits, work/family balance. Lots of good, knowedgeable, and experienced people. Collaborative non-hierarchical environment. Most people are there for many years & multiple contracts. Created by contractors tired of being exploited. CMMI L3 & ISO certified.

    Cons

    Business model can shift significantly over timechanging opportunities available. Not a bad thing in a changing consulting market. Top level vision can exceed reality.

    AEGIS.net2018-01-15
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    This company is employee focused! AEGIS.net values quality, hard work, and team culture. Interoperability is a focus and it shows in the employee culture of collaboration.

    Cons

    No downsides to list at this point.

    AEGIS.net2017-06-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been employed here now for just over six months and wanted to update my review. AEGIS is the best company I've ever worked for. My co-workers are knowledgeable and friendly. Everyone is ready to help. I enjoy getting up in the morning and going to work. It's been a long time since I was able to say that.

    Cons

    There truly aren't any! I've had no issues while working at AEGIS.

    Continue reading
    AEGIS.net2016-06-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Collaborative and Smart Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Reston, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time

    Pros

    *Coworkers are very knowledgeable and responsive *Ample time is provided to get the job done so it is done right *A real appreciation for delivering quality to the customer *Responsive Operations team with genuine regard for it's employees *Flexible schedule and able to telework, which both work well for all of team collaborating on tasking together.

    Cons

    *Various projects running concurrently can sometimes be a challenge but only in being organized and does not detract from working at the company. *Lots of email traffic

    Continue reading
    AEGIS.net2016-05-10
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A Wonderful Experience with a Wonderful Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AEGIS.net full-time

    Pros

    AEGIS.NET truly delivers on their promises. They bill themselves as a family-friendly company and are dedicated to employees maintaining a healthy work-life balance. Company pay is great, and benefits are top-notch. You will not just be an employee number at this company- senior management personally knows all employees. I would still be at AEGIS today if it weren't for a family situation that required I work closer to home.

    Cons

    Like some other reviewers have mentioned, because AEGIS is a small company, it has the small company "problems" that go along with that. As long as you aren't expecting an instantaneous response, you won't notice this issue.

    Continue reading
    AEGIS.net2016-05-07
  9. "Great all around company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net

    Pros

    AEGIS allows for a work life balance making sure you are able to have time with your family. They provide great benefits and really care about the employees. It is a place where employees truly enjoy going to work.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    AEGIS.net2015-11-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Health IT Leader - focus on Interoperability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Subject Matter Expert in Rockville, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEGIS.net full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    AEGIS is clearly a leader in the (Health) IT community, this organization works hard to train, and share its experience in a variety of industries, including Health IT Standards community. Supporting HL7, IHE, OMG, OpenGroup, Sequoia Project and HHS/ONC S&I Framework. From the reviewer perspective AEGIS leverages team member skills to build Pilots like HL7/FHIR WildFHIR and Open Source projects like ConnectOpenSource and others. With a corporate focus on Quality - as a CMMI ML3 and ISO Certified company, AEGIS truly walks-the-walk, and when they talk - it is grounded on proven experience. Go AEGIS!

    Cons

    Can not think of any

    Continue reading
    AEGIS.net2015-08-15
Found 25 reviews