AEP Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

AEP Industries Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Nick Akins
8 Ratings
  1. "Partnered with corporate planning team to optimize order efficiency for an industrial packaging solutions company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Planner in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    willing to work with you, while learning their system during training.

    Cons

    some colleagues refused to embrace working with another department to make sure corrections are made and customer is satisfied when receiving their order.

    AEP Industries2019-01-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Production Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Manager/Interim Plant Manager in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    AEP took really good care of me. Absolutely no cons of working for this company.

    Cons

    Bought out by Berry GLOBAL

    Advice to Management

    Was one of most challenging but rewarding jobs. I absolutely loved working for AEP IND

    AEP Industries2018-02-25
  3. "Forklift operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Mount Top, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people who work there that are team players. Lots of overtime that's mandatory which is nice . Also 12 hrs shifts so you only work 3 days a week

    Cons

    The forklifts are garbage and are always broken . So there is lack of equipment and communication between maintenance. They make you stay for overtime to do cycle counts and inventory control.

    Advice to Management

    Need to communicate between maintenance and shipping

    AEP Industries2017-12-28
  4. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time

    Pros

    Stable job with lots of autonomy. Customer Service representatives helpful and work well as a team

    Cons

    Management is outdated and works on the paradim that customers buy from AEP because of the size and influence in the market.

    AEP Industries2017-11-17
  5. "forklift receiving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    its a great work place for me

    Cons

    i have no complaints about this job

    AEP Industries2017-09-11
  6. "Not a Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Control Manager in Mountain Top, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent Pay, Able to freely operate throughout the day

    Cons

    Your basically a plastics accountant. You do review on returned product, but really the GM and Dept. manager make all the decisions. Your job is mostly number crunching, report writing, and record keeping.

    AEP Industries2017-03-17
  7. "Unaware of employee morale issues."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Shift Superisor in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time

    Pros

    Having the extrusion facet of high speed printing is wonderful for furthering knowledge. Usually only printing an converting are available under one roof

    Cons

    Management seems to be uncaring for employees and pay rate for hourly is substantially lower than industry average. Pitifully lower in fact.

    Advice to Management

    Care for your employees

    AEP Industries2017-02-23
  8. "Best work experience I have had."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Montvale, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Direct boss is the best I have ever had and could not imagine ever finding one better. Provides incentive to learn and helps guide through issues that you have not experience before. Always helpful and never looks to put you down. Always on your side.

    Cons

    Hard to move up and work becomes stagnant. Repetitive. Management style is old school and they are still set in old ways.

    AEP Industries2016-12-30
  9. "Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time

    Pros

    Company benefits, steady hours, experience gained and room to move up.

    Cons

    Alternating schedule, long work days affect time spent away from family.

    AEP Industries2016-11-23
  10. "Nice and clean get job done"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work half year, friendly employees

    Cons

    Work on Saturday, front office not good

    Advice to Management

    Need me as manager

    AEP Industries2016-10-29
Found 33 reviews