AEP Industries Reviews | Glassdoor

AEP Industries Reviews

Updated Jan 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 33 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Nick Akins
8 Ratings
  1. "Drive Forklif " Warehouse Foreman""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Foreman in Hazleton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    is a company that provides stability to the employee

    Cons

    very low salary compared to other companies

    AEP Industries2016-10-14
  2. "Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - OTR Driver in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay scale. Made over 1,500 weekly

    Cons

    Told I could be off and home every weekend. Not the case.

    AEP Industries2016-06-20
  3. "1 Year Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance/Safety Coordinator in Winchester, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AEP Industries full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management team that strives to help each employee achieve excellence in all they do. Safety, quality, and attention to detail are a must. A pleasure to work at everyday.

    Cons

    I have none at this time. It's a great place to work, laid back with a caring management team that look out for the best interest of the employees, the corporate office, and its customers.

    Advice to Management

    I have none at this time.

    AEP Industries2016-04-20
  4. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Supervisor in Bowling Green, KY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    I can not think of anything positive

    Cons

    No communication with management. NO drug testing so you can imagine the quality of employees they hired. 100% turnover. Poor pay!

    Advice to Management

    Learn to do your job and communicate with middle management!

    AEP Industries2016-05-18
  5. "HR Rep at AEP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Recruiter in Waxahachie, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time

    Pros

    AEP offers excellent benefits for their employees. They have a great vacation package.

    Cons

    When I started the turn over was high. I was able to bring the turn over rate down.

    Advice to Management

    Value the people that want to be there and care for the company.

    AEP Industries2016-02-03
  6. "Not a terrible place..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AEP Industries

    Pros

    Laid back environment and management does not micro manage you.

    Cons

    A lot of personal drama between employees. Lack of communication between management and employees.

    AEP Industries2016-01-07
  7. "Did not enjoy my time at this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mountain Top, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a production worker from 2009-2011, in multiple departments. As far as I am concerned, "it was a job".

    Cons

    Union was weak - offered very little "protection" from management. Mandatory overtime - would sometimes be told I had to work 15 hour shifts. They would close the ventilation during the winter (I'm guessing to save on cost to heat the building) and the fumes from the plastic extruders would become unbearable. Extremely hot during the summer months. Revolving door of employee turn over.

    Advice to Management

    Plant level management - please get it together. Devise an appropriate plan of action and see through - test, measure, adjust accordingly, and repeat. These folks seemed to come up with a new policy every week. Corporate level management - communication is the key to success. A top down style of company management will not work forever.

    AEP Industries2015-09-03
  8. "Not a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in South Holland, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AEP Industries for less than a year

    Pros

    It is an okay entry level job

    Cons

    Not enough room for growth, management sucks, Old machine to work with

    AEP Industries2015-08-06
  9. "temp end caser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montgomery, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AEP Industries part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The job is really easy job

    Cons

    I really wish I got paid more

    Advice to Management

    Need to be hired on full time

    AEP Industries2015-06-29
  10. "Not hard but not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AEP Industries full-time

    Pros

    Easy work fast paced sometimes slow, can get boring but patience is a virtue payed weekly scheduled work

    Cons

    Pay needs to be improved too much favoritism in company, and very strict on company policies

    AEP Industries2015-05-13
Found 33 reviews