AFFIRMA Rehabilitation Reviews | Glassdoor

AFFIRMA Rehabilitation Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
48%
Recommend to a Friend
50%
Approve of CEO
2 Ratings
  1. "This company has been very good to me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    AFFIRMA Rehabilitation is a company that puts patients first, even when Medicare reimbursement continues to shrink and it's harder and harder to juggle the needs of the patients, the employees and the customers.

    Cons

    I wish we received annual raises and a company match to our 401K, but I know that our benefits are pretty typical for this industry.

    AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2017-04-06
  2. "Do not do it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time

    Pros

    It's real nice at first.

    Cons

    Lack empathy for the employee, one-sided, low balling on pay, terrible managers.

    Advice to Management

    Protect your employees!

    AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-10-23
  3. "Physical therapist assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LPTA in Lebanon, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Very proactive with training and good people to work with

    Cons

    Infrequent raises and poor benefits

    Advice to Management

    Pay a little more attention to the financial needs of those who work directly with clients

    AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Don't have high expectations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Certified Occupational Therapy Assistant in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ACP equipment. Flexible schedule, within reason.

    Cons

    No merit or cost of living wage increase, ever. Upper management support, and regard, little to none. High productivity expectations at 93%. Recruitment in finding replacement staff is exteremly lacking causing shortage in therapy staff. Company will relay on highly compensated travelers, taking away from the bottom-line of the facility / company.

    Advice to Management

    Support your therapy staff. Give raises. Hire more recruiters or get your recruiters recruiting for staff, not travelers. Have the district managers be more involved with therapy staff. Just generally care more.

    AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-08-13
  5. "Speech-Language Pathologist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Gilbert, AZ

      I worked at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Learned a lot about the different psych populations.

      Cons

      Was not able to use full skill set.

      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-07-27
    • "Poor regard for employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Edwardsville, IL

      I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      ACP training and CEs provided quarterly

      Cons

      No wage increase in 8+ years of employment High Cost Benefits packages No Employee incentives No Employee Performance Evaluations No path for career growth

      Advice to Management

      Provide Employee incentives At minimum- offer cost of living increases annually

      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-08-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Lacks integrity and respect"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - OTR 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Location is close to home.

      Cons

      Poor regard to individual treatment plans due to high productivity demands and lack of supplies. Everyone gets put on the ACP bikes for at least half their treatment time so the therapist can chart. No investment in their staff who are treated as indispensable work horses. As a PRN therapist, I only work half or less of my scheduled days. When I do work, I am usually given a much smaller number of hours than scheduled...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Your motto of “Affirma always does the right thing” is not true. The budget is your #1 priority. If you put your staff first, the budget would take care of itself and the word of mouth patient referrals would grow. You would retain your good staff and low census would be unusual instead of the norm. Pay appropriate hourly rates. I am treated very well and paid 35% more in a job I have with another company. When you take...

      Show More
      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-07-31
    • "Good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time

      Pros

      Get support from upper management

      Cons

      There are no raises in recent years

      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-04-06
    • "Great Job, but lack of hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Physical Therapist Assistant in Frankfort, IN
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Great coworkers to work with, Great management staff, Very flexible with hours and schedules

      Cons

      Not enough patients on case load to warrant a full time position

      Advice to Management

      Adjust productivity requirements when case load is low if you want to keep good employees from leaving

      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-02-01
    • "Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AFFIRMA Rehabilitation part-time

      Pros

      flexible hours, not stressful environment

      Cons

      unorganized, unfair. hours aren't always available,

      Advice to Management

      be more organized.

      AFFIRMA Rehabilitation2018-01-29
    Found 21 reviews