AGC Networks Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

AGC Networks Engineer Reviews

Updated Jan 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
20%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "AGC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AGC Networks full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Piers are great to work with and support

    Cons

    Lack of communications and direction

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2017-03-30
  2. "How to run a company into the ground."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AGC Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Actual team was full of good people. Team was technically strong.

    Cons

    Management is all sorts of messed up. Senior management does not get American customs. Lack of a proper sales channel & support.

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2016-04-19
  3. "Employees and Customer Should Avoid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Systems Engineer in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AGC Networks for less than a year

    Pros

    Smart, talented and dedicated people. Years of fun with great people.

    Cons

    Non-technical people making IT business decisions that don't make any sense and often will fight against reason when it favors them or makes them look "busy." Sub-standard pay. No perks. NO work / life balance. If you work a 20 hour day, you're expected to be back at 7am. Little investment in infrastructure and software until it's too late. Over investment in areas that aren't making any money or supporting the infrastructure. Constant band aid approach (do everything with nothing) and then you're chastised when things aren't running well or perfect. Margin seems to be everything even if it means losing longtime customers If you like a lot of management overhead, this is the place for you. Has gone way downhill since acquired by AGC.

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2015-05-19
  4. "Horrible Company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Engineer (Avaya) in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AGC Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Not many pros for this company.

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of after hours work, promote management with no college degree, and no vision. Ran like an India company in the US.

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2013-08-03
  5. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AGC Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good place to learn and advance career

    Cons

    Need to engage resource progression

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2020-01-30
  6. "Network Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Dibrugarh

    I have been working at AGC Networks full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    very good environment and colleague

    Cons

    there is no downside found

    AGC Networks2019-12-18
  7. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AGC Networks full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture is awesome, time management

    Cons

    Salary not on time.

    AGC Networks2019-07-01
  8. "Challenging environment to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Delivery Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGC Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They will provide you lots of products to learn They provide good amounts of paid trainings Encourage you to get certified as it will benifit company as well It's your turn to get it learned as much as you can

    Cons

    No timely salary No proper expertise available for particular product,as you are supposed to work on different products at a time

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2019-05-06
  9. "Bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Residential Engineer in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at AGC Networks for more than a year

    Pros

    There is no reason to work nobody supports you everyone wants here you are not grow

    Cons

    Very poor experience I think I have waste my time to work here big optics here they play with you like servers no salery fix poor management staff who are blind and ear less

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2018-12-04
  10. "Worst Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AGC Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It will be helpful for a experienced professionals. Only HR department is active to listen Employee's issues and concerns.

    Cons

    Worst Team Leads i have expirenced to work with, they dont know how to communicate with co-employees Salaries wont come in proper time. Reaching out Higher officials and hierarchy is far away word for a normal employee. Employee wont get a proper respect, they will be treated as school children and always been Harssed by Lead.

    Continue reading
    AGC Networks2018-09-20

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 26 reviews