AGC Reviews | Glassdoor

AGC Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AGC CEO Takuya Shimamura
Takuya Shimamura
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Bons profissionais tem deixado a empresa por falta de plano de carreira e uma boa gest(in 7 reviews)

  • "o tem plano de carreira E o salario(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great pay and benefits and is Unionized.

    Cons

    12 hr swing shift. Hire in through a temporary agency. (Accuforce)

    AGC2019-04-24
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at AGC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, Teamwork, special perks

    Cons

    High pressure, only constant is change.

    AGC2019-10-04
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Manager 

    I have been working at AGC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Value Employee input

    Cons

    None to speak of very happy

    AGC2019-07-30
  4. "Finance Rotating Door"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and benefits weren't bad. Best part was leaving, though they screwed me on the way out refusing to pay unused vacation.

    Cons

    Culture, people, development (or lack there of), systems, and watching tons of people get fired.

    Advice to Management

    Retire or go live in the mountains.

    AGC2019-06-03
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at AGC full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment to work in

    Cons

    Lots of hours and time away from family

    AGC2019-04-29
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people and working environment.

    Cons

    A lot of turnover at production.

    AGC2019-03-31
  7. "Joke of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Farmington Hills, MI

    I worked at AGC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I can’t think of anything positive to say about my time here

    Cons

    Horrible management, no stability or job security, constant turnover, you constantly feel like you’re being watched, low salaries

    AGC2019-02-23
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGC full-time

    Pros

    There are a lot of autonomy and as a junior engineer, I was given large projects, which can be over $1M budget.

    Cons

    It is a traditional Japanese company with many unwritten rules and old fashion thinking. Personally, I was fine with the culture. However, I dont think it is for everyone.

    AGC2019-01-11
  9. "You don't want to work here. Trust me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Spring Hill, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AGC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay is decent enough I suppose.

    Cons

    No advancement unless you are part of the "In group" the favoritism is horrible. Machinery is over 50 years old and prone to multiple breakdowns daily and its still the worker's fault. Management totally refuses to hear our voice. We are told lies quite frequently. Management says one thing and does another at our expense. The other shifts will dump their workload onto our own or refuse to do their share all the... while complaining about our shift, which is mercilessly held to the highest of standards. My advice to you, the job seeker, is to avoid the spring hill plant at all costs. Avoid the company at all costs. They are cheap and they do not care about their employees. Find another job opportunity, keep right on driving when you see that "We are hiring" sign out front. That sign will never go away. It will never go away because senior level management will always refuse to see that the issue of our turnover rate is THEIR fault. Bad company, Bad leadership. If I can save just one person from working here, then I have done my job.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    For the sake of professionalism, I will say this and only this to management......Quit now!

    AGC2019-02-13
  10. "Good and stable work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exton, PA

    I have been working at AGC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging but not too stressful atmosphere Most employees are good team players Seems to be stable business with growth potential Great communication and support from management - very open style

    Cons

    Limited advancement opportunities due to size of company Slow decision making sometimes

    AGC2019-01-04
Found 188 reviews
</>Embed