AGCO Intern Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Intern

AGCO Intern Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AGCO CEO Martin H. Richenhagen
Martin H. Richenhagen
3 Ratings
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    AGCO did a great job helping us connect with company executives, learn professional skills, and learn about the company. I always felt that the work I did was helpful and impactful and often had work that made me pick up or grow skills. Everyone was very helpful and welcoming.

    Cons

    There isn't anything that sticks out to me as a con.

    Advice to Management

    More scheduled time where the interns can work/be in the same space, even if it isn't a lunch or outside of work event. Also, it'd be nice to have an outdoor workspace for when it's nice out.

    AGCO2018-08-13
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Jackson, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay and management. Really liked the jobb

    Cons

    I did not always have enough to do.

    AGCO2017-10-12
  3. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Engineer Intern 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at AGCO

    Pros

    I was given a great deal of responsibility and freedom to perform my work on my own even as an Intern. I was impressed with the overall experience and would recommend interning with AGCO to others.

    Cons

    Ag is in a downturn currently so job availability is somewhat slim with AGCO at this time.

    AGCO2016-03-14
  4. "Manufacturing Engineering Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Engineering Intern in Jackson, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Overall, my experience was positive with AGCO in the manufacturing department. The job was great exposure to a manufacturing environment that had both floor-time and office-time which was something I felt was really valuable. I was given my own projects and also exposed to a more corporate meeting environment while there. The company also would have lunches and whatnot for all the interns which definitely was a plus.

    Cons

    No real complaints about the company, although the diversity of the staff and surrounding area was lacking. I blame this more on the location than the company of course, but it definitely was a factor for me while staying there for the summer.

    Advice to Management

    Potentially work on gathering more housing options for interns, as the rental housing in the surrounding area is either sketchy or filled up.

    AGCO2015-03-23
  5. "AGCO Marketing Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Pricing Intern in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Fascinating industry. Ample resources to perform projects. Poised for growth, so it feels like a startup. Great location and flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Getting back to AGCO has been a challenge. Internal data management capabilities.

    Advice to Management

    Speak with lower level employees more often. Break the barrier.

    AGCO2014-10-05
  6. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern Marketing in Moscow
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly team If you're lucky to work for them when there's an international exhibition the company is taking part in, you will have a lot to do.

    Cons

    The team consisted of 2 people, 4 with all the interns.

    AGCO2017-11-16
  7. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Marktoberdorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO for more than a year

    Pros

    Well reputed company. As a starter we can gain some handful of experience

    Cons

    No flexible working hours. Beware of some supervisors.:(

    AGCO2017-09-30
  8. "agco"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Intern in Coventry, England

    I have been working at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Environment Opportunity to travel Courses- learn languages etc

    Cons

    Location - few buses go there so you need to be a driver

    AGCO2017-07-20
  9. "Praktikant/in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in Marktoberdorf
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO for less than a year

    Pros

    Sehr gutes Betriebsklima unter den Kollegen. Gute Ausbildung junger Auszubildender Eigenverantwortliches Arbeiten Faire Bezahlung Manche Arbeitnehmer bevorzugen das einigermaßen strenge Regiment der IG-Metall.

    Cons

    Ungewöhnliche Arbeitszeiten, da die IG-Metall ein freiwilliges Verlängern der 35h-Woche nicht gestattet. Leider ist der Arbeitsmarkt für gut ausgebildete Ingenieure nicht gerade berauschend, da sich nahezu die komplette Agrarindustrie in einer Krise befindet.

    Advice to Management

    Geben Sie Praktikanten von Hochschulen auch die Möglichkeit in Ihre Arbeit Einblick zu erhalten. Es muss sich ja nicht um personelle Dinge handeln.

    AGCO2016-01-14
Found 9 reviews