AGCO Project Manager Reviews | Glassdoor

AGCO Project Manager Reviews

Updated Mar 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
AGCO CEO Martin H. Richenhagen
Martin H. Richenhagen
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (4)

    "My first 3 years at AGCO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Project Manager in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I usually don't like to brag about how good life is as I tend to jinx it. But as I reflect on my first 3 years at AGCO, I realize that I have had a good time working with this company and it has provided me good opportunities and growth, more what I had hoped for. AGCO has an excellent work environment. Has a leadership team that focuses on doing what's best for the company, with integrity and respect for its... employees. Employees are passionate about what they do. Superiors are genuinely concerned about their employees and are problem solvers, not a part of the problem.

    Show More

    Cons

    Roles and responsibilities are not always clear.

    AGCO2016-08-30
  2. "Nice People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager II in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people , good work life balance

    Cons

    They could use more people to share the workload.

    AGCO2018-12-19
  3. Helpful (7)

    "Company SUCKS!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Manager in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO

    Pros

    Cost of living is lower in comparison with other major cities. The company is only 25 years old (some brands have larger trajectories)

    Cons

    Convoluted culture, with German CEO who does not follow the teachings of his own book "Symply Management"

    Advice to Management

    Get real, get going our get OUT!

    AGCO2015-05-14
  4. Helpful (6)

    "Under Educated Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great atmosphere to feel 'corporate america' for most employees who come from a rural background with extensive knowledge on agriculture.

    Cons

    I was verbally harassed and bullied by the management of my division. Bringing this problem to HR only seemed to make problems worse. Very glad I left before the lay-offs began. The company as a whole, under compensates for the Atlanta market and a Fortune 500 company.

    AGCO2014-12-05
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Good Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company values are strong. AGCO is progressing rather slowly but steadily in the right direction. Compensations are one of the best in agriculture industry.. Terrific work culture, excellent work life balance, extremely multicultural.

    Cons

    People close to the CEO and senior management in corporate headquarters in Duluth predominantly play power games and at times harass the actually hardworking employees. Internal growth depends entirely on your rapport with powerful people, especially the Germans in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Too many directors and vice presidents in the company, and not all of them are effective in leadership positions... Excellent initiatives by Global Business Services and the company's future looks bright with the existing Senior Vice Presidents leading the way.

    AGCO2014-11-06
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not sure where all the bad reviews went but this company is horrible to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting industry. You will learn important lessons on how not to lead an organization

    Cons

    Horrible culture, which is singularly focused on making the numbers look artificially good in order to hit bonus targets. Endless amount of senior leaders who are survivalist who are focused on making others look bad to secure their leadership roles and position. Truly a toxic environment that will leave the most dedicated works cringing

    Advice to Management

    Look in the mirror and realize that senior leadership is the problem and needs to be replaced.

    AGCO2013-10-20
  7. "Great company in a great industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere - lots of opportunities to grow and evolve - plenty of outstanding people.

    Cons

    Same as any major global company - complex matrix organisations

    AGCO2019-03-13
  8. "IT Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Canoas, Rio Grande do Sul
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Professionalism organization benefits career environment

    Cons

    The company is great, people sometimes screw up

    Advice to Management

    Have more balance between ambition for financial gain and human appreciation. After all, it is the people who make the company.

    AGCO2017-02-05
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Swiss EMEA Office - Best packages"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager - IT 
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location Package Lifestyle International Colleagues Travel Opportunities

    Cons

    Not US culture, more German than Germany. Some have a big ego and know little about agriculture.

    AGCO2013-03-05
Found 9 reviews