AGCO Reviews | Glassdoor

AGCO Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 517 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
AGCO CEO Martin H. Richenhagen
Martin H. Richenhagen
134 Ratings
Pros
  • "o de problemas, e a empresa disponibiliza de um bom ambiente de trabalho que possibilita um bom desempenho nas atividades(in 37 reviews)

  • "Bastante oportunidade de viajar pela empresa e at(in 34 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "We Help Feed The World"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Hesston, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Our Company makes a difference in the lives of billions of people through the products and services we provide. AGCO's Human Dimensions: ​We value our employees. We expect to be the preferred employer in our industry. We expect to create highly motivated employees who are the most knowledgeable and best trained in the industry. We develop our employees' skills and qualifications. At AGCO, employees... have the ability to create their own career.

    Show More

    Cons

    Expectations for Team / Unit Contribution are High, but the Rewards are Worth It!

    AGCO2019-06-19
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, interesting project.

    Cons

    I think it is perfect company.

    AGCO2019-09-18
  3. "Transportation Department - Logistics Support Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Analyst in Batavia, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ample growth opportunities. 401K with employer match. Gain-sharing plan.

    Cons

    High Deductible Insurance Plans with decreasing benefits.

    AGCO2019-09-01
  4. "gsi group"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler in Taylorville, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great boss, vacation time, always something to do .pay is decent.

    Cons

    too far of drive, some upper management hard too deal with

    AGCO2019-08-16
  5. "Opportunities for Advancement Nearly Endles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Agco Aftersales Parts and Service - Batavia in Batavia, IL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A global company that leadership has done an excellent job to position itself well for the future.

    Cons

    How do some of the managers in this company get to where they are? I feel like there’s more warm bodies in key positions than there should be. Many people around me have also echoed this without any provocation. On the other hand, there are some big winners leading this company. I hope they shine and attract leaders like them to replace the lame ones.

    Advice to Management

    Keep acquiring top-tier talent. Also, retain these people.

    AGCO2019-08-07
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Lacks diversity and engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Despite the lean workforce, the company promotes internally. There are opportunities when people leave the company or retire. It's a good place to work if you are a right fit.

    Cons

    The company is not a place to work for minorities or females. There are several areas of the company that have only Caucasian males, The company is quite conservative, some of it is because they model their workforce to fit their customers (farmers).

    Advice to Management

    Embrace new ideas in order to attract young minds to the company. End this extremely lean workforce model that leads to bad quality of work. Offer benefits like working remotely and more vacation days to the minorities to match what you are giving to the majority.

    AGCO2019-07-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great coworkers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Performance in Hesston, KS
    Recommends

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, easy to get along with management

    Cons

    Disprganized and plans never come to fruition.

    AGCO2019-06-27
  8. "Trending in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Manager in Hesston, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Ability to make an impact on processes and procedures. Upward mobility and international mobility. Site Management that listens and is working towards the same goals. Better than average pay and benefits for the area. Focus on safety and quality.

    Cons

    Corporate matrix structure can sometimes cause competing goals.

    AGCO2019-05-29
  9. "No shortage of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of work in my field. No shortage of work.

    Cons

    They reduce head count, and increase the work load.

    Advice to Management

    Should really work in team building, and change the high turnover culture.

    AGCO2019-05-14
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - District Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Company that recognizes the importance of the employee, great benefits, and works with the employees to grow and mature

    Cons

    Distance can sometimes be an issue as headquarters are in Georgia

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving your company forward

    AGCO2019-03-25
Found 517 reviews
</>Embed