AGCO Reviews | Glassdoor

AGCO Reviews

Updated Oct 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
AGCO CEO Martin H. Richenhagen
Martin H. Richenhagen
137 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great and positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO

    Pros

    The people surrounding you have great work ethic

    Cons

    Learning curve and learning the system

    Advice to Management

    None

    AGCO2018-09-26
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Horrible managers with backward mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time

    Pros

    Pay is good and competitive

    Cons

    Management doesn't care about employees. Very 8-5 mindset. No understanding that employees have lives too. They are petty and horrible.

    AGCO2018-10-25
  3. Helpful (3)

    "German, or else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, pay & bonus structure

    Cons

    Nepotism, not what you know, but who. Smoke and mirror culture. Very german culture, CEO is german.

    AGCO2018-09-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Tractor Lust"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great products, growth potential, dedicated team of colleagues.

    Cons

    Heavy work-load, cross-functional support strained due to multiple deliverables.

    Advice to Management

    Create better alignment and cohesion between cross-functional teams.

    AGCO2018-09-08
  5. "It's ok if you wanna settle down and have a relaxed work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    relaxed, not stressful at all, all nice people

    Cons

    I wanted to do more with my life than this

    Advice to Management

    be less afraid to make newer and better products

    AGCO2018-09-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Complacent workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Engineer in Jackson, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -You will definitely not work any overtime unless you want to

    Cons

    -Complacent environment -Non-transparent management style -Minimal innovation happening -Drive to improve personally/as a company is lacking at almost every level

    Advice to Management

    Company culture needs a major overhaul

    AGCO2018-10-08
  7. Helpful (3)

    "So toxic it made me have chest pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a paying job

    Cons

    Management is overworked, overwhelmed, and have no listening skills whatsoever. No one knows the answers to simple questions. You will get turned around in circles for the simplest things. Insurance premiums are ridiculously high. Toxic especially to women and minorities. Way too understaffed. If you report a problem to HR you will be told it is all in your head. Their solution to fixing problems is just saying they... don’t have any instead of actually working to change things.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees. Stop meeting/talking so much and take action. Don’t abuse your employees.

    AGCO2018-10-01
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Okay Company overall but ITSM team is need to improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NA Production Control Analyst in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed working at AGCO and was there for a number of years until I was laid off right before Christmas, yep Merry Christmas to me.

    Cons

    Not sure if this is a downside but AGCO is agricultural equipment manufacturer and they are great with that but IT is now a huge part of the company but they are horrible with ITSM and have had a few audit issues,

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees especially when you are paying them to do a job that the company is lacking in. I tried on several times to make recommedations that would help with audit issues. Also one of my main issue in getting audit issue corrected was I was reporting to the director of the department that I would have to review how their work affect the overall ITSM process. I should have been either reporting to the CIO... (he worked in ear shot of me) or report to an overall steering committee.

    Show More
    AGCO2018-09-04
  9. "Decent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and the headquarters is pretty nice.

    Cons

    A bit disorganized and there is a lack of communication between departments sometimes.

    AGCO2018-08-22
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AGCO full-time

    Pros

    Nice facilities, large campus with a small town feel. High pay for the area

    Cons

    Benefits package average, could improve on 401K match

    AGCO2018-08-06
Found 525 reviews
</>Embed