KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AGI Atlanta

Is this your company?

AGI Atlanta

Add a Review

AGI Atlanta Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 of over 135 reviews

4.2
82%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
AGI Atlanta President Ed Cunliffe (no image)
Ed Cunliffe
85 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "This works really great for people with little experience in management.(in 11 reviews)
  • "The training is very good.(in 7 reviews)
  • "I've learned a lot so far and continue to learn something new every day.(in 4 reviews)
  • "Friendly work environment, fun atmosphere, merit(in 4 reviews)
  • "In my last position, I would have to wait 5 years plus in order to have the chance to become a manager, even though I was the hardest worker there.(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Team, Flexible Schedule

    Aug 31, 2020 - Account Executive in Marietta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team environment. I really have liked the virtual meetings and training. I have moved up once so far in just the last couple months. My customer base has grown little by little week over week.

    Cons

    My internet connection isn't the best but I have figured it out for the most part. Most of the customers are great, but there have been a few that were hard to work with. Very strict on timeliness, which was hard to adjust to at first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to learn impulse sales

    Mar 2, 2021 - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great starting point to learn sales.

    Cons

    Commission only based income was not good enough for me.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Cool Place to work when starting out

    Dec 9, 2020 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lot of personal and professional growth opportunities

    Cons

    This was a fully commission based position, so you only make money on your sales.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome Experience

    Apr 1, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being in this management training program has helped me develop my self in dozens of ways. Not only have I grown to be a great leader and hard working entrepreneur but I can teach others to do the same.

    Cons

    Only con is that I didn’t take this opportunity serious when I first started with the company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great! But be aware.

    Mar 5, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are really loving and they are really willing to explain thing.

    Cons

    It doesn’t seem like they want to bring up the cons in the interview so just know what you’re getting into

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Misleading- not what I expected at all

    Dec 12, 2019 - Entry Level Sale and Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strived to encourage high energy from employees.

    Cons

    Misleading from the interview to the first day of work. It’s a door to door sales job. For sure. And it’s not a 7:30-5 pm day...they stay out until they make a sale, often ending the work day closer to 7:30 and sometimes even later. No explanation of benefits were able to be provided to me via my phone call follow up call, nor on my first day. The office was in horrible shape, no care taken in the upkeep. Overall, Very little honesty regarding the job description/ the company’s description. Not for me

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Management at AGI

    Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at AGI Atlanta has proven to be one of the best decisions I've made after graduating college. My degree is in management, but you aren't going to get a straight management gig with just a diploma. You need experience. This company has given me that and then some!

    Cons

    Learning to manage people can be hard work. You can put in some very long hours and not see an immediate result.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company to Work For

    Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You're constantly being trained in all aspects of not only your position, but in leadership development and management. The training is intense and the management really cares about your progression.

    Cons

    The entry level position calls for long hours. I guess most professional level positions do, but most people aren't ready to put in that much hard work I don't think. Some people just want too much too quickly without earning it first.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Loving the promotion structure!

    Oct 23, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I really like the opportunity to advance here. Not only can you move up VERY quickly, you get fully trained in each position.

    Cons

    The entry level part takes some hard work and getting used to long hours and goal setting.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Training Plan and Onboarding Procedures

    Oct 17, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From entry level to management, the training here is spot on. They literally teach you everything you need to know, every step of the way, to become one of the best in the sales and marketing industry. Great!

    Cons

    We work long hours and put in a ton of hard work to make this company what it is today. You have to not only have a good work ethic, but you have to be motivated to succeed if you want to do well here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

AGI Atlanta Reviews FAQs

AGI Atlanta has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 135 reviews left anonymously by employees. 82% of employees would recommend working at AGI Atlanta to a friend and 83% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, AGI Atlanta employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at AGI Atlanta. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

82% of AGI Atlanta employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated AGI Atlanta 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.6 for culture and values and 4.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at AGI Atlanta to be management, coworkers, career development and the cons to be benefits, culture, compensation.

Work at AGI Atlanta? Share Your Experiences

or

AGI Atlanta Photos

+ Add Photo
AGI Atlanta photo of: AGI Atlanta credo
AGI Atlanta photo of: New President Ed (AGI Atlanta)
AGI Atlanta photo of: AGI Atlanta professionalism award
AGI Atlanta photo of: Miranda And Kaelyn from HR
AGI Atlanta photo of: AGI Atlanta Leaders Conference- workshops
AGI Atlanta photo of: AGI Atlanta Leaders Conference - meetings
AGI Atlanta photo of: AGI Atlanta Leaders Conference - development and networking opportunities
See All Photos