AGI Atlanta Reviews

Updated Mar 2, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 133 of over 134 reviews

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
AGI Atlanta President Ed Cunliffe (no image)
Ed Cunliffe
84 Ratings
Pros
  • "The work environment is very conducive to learning(in 9 reviews)

  • "Crazy opportunity for growth with no seniority or favoritism, great people to work with, learn hands on(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "We work long hours and take pride in our work(in 44 reviews)

  • "It takes an insane work ethic to keep up with some of the people in the office(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Team, Flexible Schedule

      Aug 31, 2020 - Account Executive in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team environment. I really have liked the virtual meetings and training. I have moved up once so far in just the last couple months. My customer base has grown little by little week over week.

      Cons

      My internet connection isn't the best but I have figured it out for the most part. Most of the customers are great, but there have been a few that were hard to work with. Very strict on timeliness, which was hard to adjust to at first.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to learn impulse sales

      Mar 2, 2021 - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great starting point to learn sales.

      Cons

      Commission only based income was not good enough for me.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Cool Place to work when starting out

      Dec 9, 2020 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lot of personal and professional growth opportunities

      Cons

      This was a fully commission based position, so you only make money on your sales.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading- not what I expected at all

      Dec 12, 2019 - Entry Level Sale and Customer Service Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Strived to encourage high energy from employees.

      Cons

      Misleading from the interview to the first day of work. It’s a door to door sales job. For sure. And it’s not a 7:30-5 pm day...they stay out until they make a sale, often ending the work day closer to 7:30 and sometimes even later. No explanation of benefits were able to be provided to me via my phone call follow up call, nor on my first day. The office was in horrible shape, no care taken in the upkeep. Overall, Very little honesty regarding the job description/ the company’s description. Not for me

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Awesome Experience

      Apr 1, 2020 - Sales Consultant in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Being in this management training program has helped me develop my self in dozens of ways. Not only have I grown to be a great leader and hard working entrepreneur but I can teach others to do the same.

      Cons

      Only con is that I didn’t take this opportunity serious when I first started with the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Account Management at AGI

      Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at AGI Atlanta has proven to be one of the best decisions I've made after graduating college. My degree is in management, but you aren't going to get a straight management gig with just a diploma. You need experience. This company has given me that and then some!

      Cons

      Learning to manage people can be hard work. You can put in some very long hours and not see an immediate result.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work For

      Nov 7, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You're constantly being trained in all aspects of not only your position, but in leadership development and management. The training is intense and the management really cares about your progression.

      Cons

      The entry level position calls for long hours. I guess most professional level positions do, but most people aren't ready to put in that much hard work I don't think. Some people just want too much too quickly without earning it first.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Training Plan and Onboarding Procedures

      Oct 17, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From entry level to management, the training here is spot on. They literally teach you everything you need to know, every step of the way, to become one of the best in the sales and marketing industry. Great!

      Cons

      We work long hours and put in a ton of hard work to make this company what it is today. You have to not only have a good work ethic, but you have to be motivated to succeed if you want to do well here.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Work Environment

      Aug 26, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They have really cultivated a unique little company culture. Everyone is pretty competitive, but in a good way. They're also willing to help you out when you need it. I love it here actually :)

      Cons

      Ok here's the deal. We work long hours. We put in hard work. We are disciplined and don't settle for less. In other words, you have to have a pretty intense work ethic to keep up with the top performers in the company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Loving the promotion structure!

      Oct 23, 2019 - Account Manager in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really like the opportunity to advance here. Not only can you move up VERY quickly, you get fully trained in each position.

      Cons

      The entry level part takes some hard work and getting used to long hours and goal setting.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 133 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AGI Atlanta Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AGI Atlanta? Share Your Experiences

    AGI Atlanta logo
    or