AGL Consulting Group Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
39%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    GROWTH!

    May 13, 2016 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AGL is great because your success is a direct result of your personal work ethic and motivation. Any individual that is looking for an opportunity to advance quickly within a company and is willing to work hard will succeed here . You are not micro-managed and there is no seniority which provides opportunities for rapid growth within the company.

    Cons

    Challenges come with every job. If you're not willing to put in some hard work and learn new skills, then you're in for a tough going.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Atmosphere, Learned about Business

    Mar 18, 2016 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ultimately I learned a few lessons while working here. 1. The power of positivity. I've always known (and heard) that everything is what you make it, but I've learned that here. 2. How to work hard and prove to yourself that you have what it takes to be successful 3. How to relate to people that I have nothing in common with. The owner is really cool and down to earth.

    Cons

    It is difficult at times. I've seen a lot of people come in and assume that everyday is going to be peachy. Its like any other business that requires performance. It hurts when you don't perform.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Opportunity and People to work with!

    Nov 9, 2015 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An amazing opportunity for people with great work ethic that wants to grow into management. Training is provided and you get to learn from great mentors and big wigs in the company. Not every job can give you one on one interaction with the owner and you can do that here! Every day is different and it never feels like I work a day because I love what I do. We participate in Operation Smile which is a great non profit that helps kids. So many things that are taught to me that I can use on my every day life.

    Cons

    There isn't anything bad to say.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    AGL Sales

    Apr 14, 2016 - Account Manager in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team of people, the manager in the SD office is an awesome guy. Skills learned are useful for any job setting - being able to talk to people

    Cons

    Door to door work can be monotonous at times. Pay structure is based off of commission and can be frustrating

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    DONT

    Mar 6, 2017 - Marketing Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was very excited to get the job in this company, as this is my 1st job in USA and I was very happy. the interview took place in the office its face to face. I was selected in the 1st round. Immediately after an hour 2nd interview started, interviewed by other guy but all questions where not at related to job. its like a general talk. then there told me to wait for few minutes and the person who interviewed in the 2nd round said that I am selected. its easy and this company gives job to everyone who attends the interview.

    Cons

    till the time the candidate is notified that he/she is selected, there wont be knowing that this is entirely DOOR TO DOOR sales& commission paid, not a straight base salary, its selling AT&T,Direct TV,U-verse cable connection. completely stressful job. I RECOMMEND NOT TO GO FOR THIS JOB

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Environment for anyone who wants to take control of their career

    Sep 1, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful people to work with, the environment of positive attitudes and student mentality always willing to help everyone. Best Job EVER!!!!

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say about it

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good business to work for

    Aug 30, 2015 - California in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team. Learned a lot of sales and marketing

    Cons

    Wished it was closer to home.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Good training and atmosphere

    Jan 29, 2016 - Consulting Leader/Trainer/Interviewer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Developing new skill sets, getting out of your personal comfort zone. Growing not only as a professional but growing as an individual.

    Cons

    Having a lot of smoke mirrors put into your view. Not really being in control of the amount of income earned. For example even if you close an account it is not guaranteed you will get paid. Very inconsistent pay.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    The worst work experience. Basically you are selling AT&T and Direct TV door to door. You have to walk long hours.

    Jan 17, 2016 - Customer Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hiring process is easy. They train you how to manipulate people.

    Cons

    Walk long hours, 300 pay base for 6 days of work. Selling crap.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Consulting?...What a joke!

    Feb 1, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not what I expected at all so I did not feel guilty about quitting!

    Cons

    There is no "consulting"... it's door to door sales! Your salary is commission only. If your sale falls through you don't get paid. You're working 6 days a week.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 13 Reviews

Work at AGL Consulting Group? Share Your Experiences

AGL Consulting Group logo
or