AGS Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Engineer Reviews

Updated Dec 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
97%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
  1. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work /life balance Have great culture and great people to work with

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    AGS2019-10-21
  2. "Wonderful company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great vision and great benefits

    Cons

    Working around the Growing pains

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21
  3. "Awesome place to work !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SCM Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    pay, holidays + off, bonus, awesome people, values

    Cons

    none as of right now

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-18
  4. "Amazing company! Best job of my career thus far."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company with incredible benefits!

    Cons

    Wished I.T. was more accessible.

    AGS2019-08-08
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Terminated when I revealed that my wife was diagnosed with cancer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Parking is decent Convenience store inside the building to buy chips and soda

    Cons

    Management is shady with their tactics, often having myself and others send emails from our own email address on their behalf to avoid looking like the bad guy for political reasons. Management also escorted myself out of the building after I revealed that my wife had cancer and that I would like to PTO a couple of days for her bone marrow biopsy. The director of my department said that news of my wife's cancer would bring down the morale of the team and then stated "Our relationship is one of employer and employee. Your wife's cancer is your problem, not the company's problem. You are a man, deal with it like a man." I was officially terminated without cause and had half my stock options taken away. There was no discussion, or recourse. HR mentioned that my boss was concerned that if I revealed my wife's cancer to the team, that it would bring the morale of the team down. I was told that I should be thankful that I was terminated without cause, because otherwise I would have lost all my stock options instead of just half.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-08-25
  6. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very structured and flexible. Friendly people.

    Cons

    Still learning about other teams.

    AGS2019-04-08
  7. "Great Company to Work For, Firing on all Eight Cylinders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and work environment. Competitive salary with raises, stock awards, and nice bonuses. Growing like gangbusters and handling the growth well. Can work from home occasionally. Great work-life balance. Excellent CEO who is pro-employee, pro-veteran, and pro-giving back to the community.

    Cons

    Not many - Gaming Industry isn't the most socially constructive industry but the work is fun.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "One of the best companies around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good management that isn't afraid to delegate authority and trust their team. Unusually strong and effective teams all around: management, production, sales, marketing, engineering. Fast-paced and agile. Strong ethical sense from top to bottom.

    Cons

    Fast growth sometimes creating some growing pains, but so far managed well.

    AGS2018-12-18
  9. "Great Team / Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I'm a new hire and my time at AGS so far has been nothing but a massively positive experience. Amazing team and management. The team is incredibly knowledge, responsive, and overall pleasant to work with. I have learned more in my month of being here than the entirety of my college education, and I'd say that more than speaks for itself.

    Cons

    They haven't hired in a very long time, so their process of getting new hires caught up to speed is a tad rocky, but those minor negatives are pretty much negligible as the team has done everything in their power to get us accommodated and comfortable with the architecture. Given a few more months, this negative should be resolved as they are improving every aspect of their new hire process. Beyond that, there really isn't any cons that I can see, as the company is both great and growing. I honestly feel at home at AGS already and I look forward to growing into a confident developer with this team.

    Continue reading
    AGS2018-10-15
  10. "special iinspector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Engineering Intern in San Bernardino, CA

    I worked at AGS for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for and staff are very competent

    Cons

    i dont have any complaints whatsoever

    Continue reading
    AGS2016-12-22
Found 15 reviews