AGS Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
Pros
Cons
  • "With the continuous growth of the company, there are growing pains in all departments(in 8 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "20 +Years in Gaming with AGS i could not be Happier!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    With changes that happen, the learning curve of the system are sometimes high.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-11-08
  2. "Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Game Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time

    Pros

    Regular employees work hard and try to generate high quality work.

    Cons

    Terrible management and corporate culture. They constantly spam employees to write positive review on Glassdoor and Best and Brightest. Some managers lack the adequate knowledge but think they do and run departments that they shouldn’t be. It usually is a bad sign when managers micromanage or do work that are below their pay grade without even realizing it. They don’t respect people or do the right thing.

    AGS2020-01-19
  3. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great mix of people. Hours are good. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Pay should be more. Especially since the company is growing. Pay should reflect growth. Also advancement should be easier.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-14
  4. "WORST JOB I EVER HAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGS full-time

    Pros

    Nothing that could ever outweigh the cons...

    Cons

    Extremely condescending management EXCESSIVE overtime Non-flexible schedule (even though in my initial interview they said it is pretty flexible) Your mental health will most likely suffer. No joke Horrible culture Fend for yourself mentality No training provided (I guess they just expect you to already know their policies, procedures and software as if you worked there for several months already) No "open door" feeling

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-14

    AGS Response

    December 15, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback, we take it seriously. I’m sorry to hear your experience while working at AGS was not a positive one. Your feedback is valuable as we’re always striving to improve and hear the voice of our employees.

    Continue reading
  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the culture crew.

    Cons

    Low pay, bad raises, bad hours, and no room for advancement. To much buddy system and friends thing going on in front of everyone. If you don’t goin in the buddy plan you are probably not advancing in the company.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-11-11
  6. "A place with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With all the hours you spend at work, you should do so with people that are fun and enthusiastic about what they do and the product or process they represent. AGS is full with top quality people to work with.

    Cons

    With the continuous growth of the company, there are growing pains in all departments. However, the people in these departments are driven to succeed and develop processes to always get better

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-22
  7. "Wonderful company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, great vision and great benefits

    Cons

    Working around the Growing pains

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21
  8. "Best Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees and make sure that we are taken care of. No company I have worked for has taken care of their employees like AGS does. The benefits are awesome, the hours and pay are great.

    Cons

    The only con I can say is something that comes with every job/every company and that is stress of the job, depending on what department you are working in depends on the amount and type.

    AGS2019-10-21
  9. "Best gaming manufacturer to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Culture, culture, culture - Walking the talk - Growth opportunity - Competitive pay - Inspirational management and executive team

    Cons

    - Fast growth can be hard to catch up to sometimes

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21
  10. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great support from our very knowledgeable team. We are growing in numbers and our management team is constantly working on making sure everyone has the proper training to perform their jobs with ease.

    Cons

    our rapid growth is affecting different areas withing our company but we are all pulling together to get through this. Also we are hiring and increasing our numbers to manage this growth.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 170 reviews
</>Embed