AGS Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

AGS Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
  1. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For & The Best People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for a lot of companies, and AGS is the best place I've ever worked. The executives care about the employees and it shows. You often see our CEO David Lopez in the lunchroom having lunch with employees. They don't just talk about an open-door policy; they really have one. We can approach any of our executives any time with questions or concerns. Our leadership doesn't just talk the talk; they walk the walk! As someone who has worked in the public sector for many years, I was pleasantly surprised about AGS' generous benefits package. The medical plan is one of the best, the Company gives plenty of PTO days, and we even get a day off on our birthday! The work environment is flexible, and AGS truly cares about giving employees a work/life balance. Family comes first at AGS. I'm proud that we care about our communities. We give our employees many chances to volunteer and help make our communities stronger. AGS even offers a Community Hero day and gives employees eight hours of paid time off to volunteer. We have an awesome Culture CREW composed of employees from across the company who put on fun employee events and celebrations that are supported by our executives! On Employee Appreciation Day, our executives served us lunch and delicious Boba Tea drinks and gave us little gifts and treats. I'm proud and feel very lucky to work here. This is a warm and compassionate company that truly values me and my coworkers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is a lot, but we all work together and we always get it done!

    Continue reading
    AGS2020-03-06
  2. Featured Review

    "20 +Years in Gaming with AGS i could not be Happier!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    With changes that happen, the learning curve of the system are sometimes high.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-11-08
  3. "A place with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With all the hours you spend at work, you should do so with people that are fun and enthusiastic about what they do and the product or process they represent. AGS is full with top quality people to work with.

    Cons

    With the continuous growth of the company, there are growing pains in all departments. However, the people in these departments are driven to succeed and develop processes to always get better

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-22
  4. "This is a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mathematician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a lot to talk about here, so I'll try to be both thorough and succinct. At AGS, I've never experienced any of the politicking I sometimes hear people complain about from their jobs at other companies. Instead, I've generally found both my peers and superiors here to be decent, hardworking people who are committed to excellence in their work. This shared commitment to excellence and the general friendliness of people here makes it very straightforward to work with colleagues both within and across departments. There are both official and unofficial events we do here which build a sense of togetherness as an office. I can't speak for my co-workers, but I have always been satisfied with the compensation which I receive for working here. In general, I find the work which I do here intellectually stimulating and rewarding. Moreover, I have never found the workload here to be unreasonable or burdensome. Overall, I've found the time I've spent working here fulfilling and worthwhile.

    Cons

    While obviously AGS isn't perfect (it's made up of flawed human beings, after all), I can't think of any cons of working here which are unique, outstanding, or which wouldn't probably be part of working at any other company. Explaining to people outside AGS what I do for a living sometimes results in either expressions of mild disapproval of gaming as an industry or enthusiastic questioning about how to make money gambling, both of which are somewhat annoying.

    AGS2019-10-21
  5. "Great Culture! Passionate and hard-working staff and leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Passionate leadership. Flexible environment. Competitive employee benefits. Growth opportunities in a fast-paced environment.

    Cons

    AGS continues to grow and faces challenges that come with this growth. However, leadership is always willing to help all levels of staff to overcome obstacles.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21
  6. "AGS Culture is A++++"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Administrative Assistant in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Every single employee takes pride in their job like it's their own company. We are a family here, and it shows.

    Cons

    None. Not one.

    AGS2019-10-21
  7. "You should work here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AGS has an extraordinary level of teamwork, dedication to life balance and allows you to have fun while you work. They are committed to their employees.

    Cons

    So far I have not experienced a con. I have been here for over 8 months and I look forward to work every day.

    AGS2019-10-21
  8. "Love where I work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting and Training Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are amazing. Our Core Values are not just words on a paper...they are the principles that drive our culture & business with the tone being set by our incredible leadership. Hands down the best place I've ever worked.

    Cons

    I haven't experienced any cons.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-21
  9. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work /life balance Have great culture and great people to work with

    Cons

    Not that I can think of

    AGS2019-10-21
  10. "A Growing and Cutting Edge Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Artist II in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A fun and creative place!

    Cons

    There are no cons that I can think of.

    AGS2019-10-21
Viewing 1 - 10 of 166 Reviews
</>Embed