AGS Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
  1. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For & The Best People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for a lot of companies, and AGS is the best place I've ever worked. The executives care about the employees and it shows. You often see our CEO David Lopez in the lunchroom having lunch with employees. They don't just talk about an open-door policy; they really have one. We can approach any of our executives any time with questions or concerns. Our leadership doesn't just talk the talk; they walk the walk! As someone who has worked in the public sector for many years, I was pleasantly surprised about AGS' generous benefits package. The medical plan is one of the best, the Company gives plenty of PTO days, and we even get a day off on our birthday! The work environment is flexible, and AGS truly cares about giving employees a work/life balance. Family comes first at AGS. I'm proud that we care about our communities. We give our employees many chances to volunteer and help make our communities stronger. AGS even offers a Community Hero day and gives employees eight hours of paid time off to volunteer. We have an awesome Culture CREW composed of employees from across the company who put on fun employee events and celebrations that are supported by our executives! On Employee Appreciation Day, our executives served us lunch and delicious Boba Tea drinks and gave us little gifts and treats. I'm proud and feel very lucky to work here. This is a warm and compassionate company that truly values me and my coworkers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is a lot, but we all work together and we always get it done!

    Continue reading
    AGS2020-03-06
  2. "Micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Game Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time

    Pros

    Regular employees work hard and try to generate high quality work.

    Cons

    Terrible management and corporate culture. They constantly spam employees to write positive review on Glassdoor and Best and Brightest. Some managers lack the adequate knowledge but think they do and run departments that they shouldn’t be. It usually is a bad sign when managers micromanage or do work that are below their pay grade without even realizing it. They don’t respect people or do the right thing.

    AGS2020-01-19
  3. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great mix of people. Hours are good. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Pay should be more. Especially since the company is growing. Pay should reflect growth. Also advancement should be easier.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-14
  4. "WORST JOB I EVER HAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AGS full-time

    Pros

    Nothing that could ever outweigh the cons...

    Cons

    Extremely condescending management EXCESSIVE overtime Non-flexible schedule (even though in my initial interview they said it is pretty flexible) Your mental health will most likely suffer. No joke Horrible culture Fend for yourself mentality No training provided (I guess they just expect you to already know their policies, procedures and software as if you worked there for several months already) No "open door" feeling

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-14

    AGS Response

    December 15, 2019VP of Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback, we take it seriously. I’m sorry to hear your experience while working at AGS was not a positive one. Your feedback is valuable as we’re always striving to improve and hear the voice of our employees.

    Continue reading
  5. "Great compnay and culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - A fantastic culture of accountability, responsibility and creativity - Meaningful and useful processes that make tasks relatively easy to get done - There's a strong focus on employee work-life balance and wellbeing - You can see people here truly are working as a team, towards a common goal - Work hard and play hard - Little-to-no office politics and bureaucracy

    Cons

    Not really a con but more of a nitpick. Sometimes the office can be a bit TOO laid-back at times.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Oklahoma City, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and the culture crew.

    Cons

    Low pay, bad raises, bad hours, and no room for advancement. To much buddy system and friends thing going on in front of everyone. If you don’t goin in the buddy plan you are probably not advancing in the company.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-11-11
  7. "Embedded"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time

    Pros

    Good environment work is nice

    Cons

    People behaviour not good in company

    AGS2019-11-11
  8. Featured Review

    "20 +Years in Gaming with AGS i could not be Happier!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great company to work for

    Cons

    With changes that happen, the learning curve of the system are sometimes high.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-11-08
  9. "A place with great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    With all the hours you spend at work, you should do so with people that are fun and enthusiastic about what they do and the product or process they represent. AGS is full with top quality people to work with.

    Cons

    With the continuous growth of the company, there are growing pains in all departments. However, the people in these departments are driven to succeed and develop processes to always get better

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-22
  10. "This is a Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mathematician in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There's a lot to talk about here, so I'll try to be both thorough and succinct. At AGS, I've never experienced any of the politicking I sometimes hear people complain about from their jobs at other companies. Instead, I've generally found both my peers and superiors here to be decent, hardworking people who are committed to excellence in their work. This shared commitment to excellence and the general friendliness of people here makes it very straightforward to work with colleagues both within and across departments. There are both official and unofficial events we do here which build a sense of togetherness as an office. I can't speak for my co-workers, but I have always been satisfied with the compensation which I receive for working here. In general, I find the work which I do here intellectually stimulating and rewarding. Moreover, I have never found the workload here to be unreasonable or burdensome. Overall, I've found the time I've spent working here fulfilling and worthwhile.

    Cons

    While obviously AGS isn't perfect (it's made up of flawed human beings, after all), I can't think of any cons of working here which are unique, outstanding, or which wouldn't probably be part of working at any other company. Explaining to people outside AGS what I do for a living sometimes results in either expressions of mild disapproval of gaming as an industry or enthusiastic questioning about how to make money gambling, both of which are somewhat annoying.

    AGS2019-10-21
Found 166 reviews
</>Embed