AGS Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Reviews

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
  1. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President OfIT in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company encourages a work/life balance

    Cons

    department could use additional bodies

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-18
  2. "Refreshingly Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EVP in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture is authentic and pervasive. Company supports all types of diversity. Opportunities for growth and personal development. Accessibility of executives. Ethical business practices.

    Cons

    Offices all around the world.

    AGS2019-10-18
  3. "Great place for a long career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Service Technician I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The AGS Culture is what truly sets this company apart from all the competition. Because we are treated well, we are encouraged to put out the best products and service in this industry.

    Cons

    In such a competitive environment, it is becoming increasingly difficult to move up. But that is a statement to the remarkable amount of talented and dedicated people here at AGS.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-16
  4. "Unlike anywhere else I have worked in such a positive way"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The experience of working at AGS has been enlightening. I have never before worked for a company where the C level personnel are so accessible and friendly. It is common for the CEO, David Lopez, to have lunch in the employee lunch room. Employees want fellow employees to succeed. The atmosphere is one of helping and teamwork. The company principles are not just some window dressing. They are followed and lived. Some of the most memorable are: Act like a CEO, Make your mom proud and my personal favorite, Say what you mean, Mean what you say, Don't say it mean. The atmosphere in the office is professional, but the attire is casual. The C level people wear jeans and t-shirts many days. It is a kind place to work; not cutthroat. As a smaller company in the segment there is a level of comradery not found at a big company.

    Cons

    Have not found any yet.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-10-16
  5. "Excellent Innovative Gaming Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Support Technician in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    ags LLC offers a full array of gaming solutions for Casino Operators. Class II & III high performing exciting top-of-the-line Slot Machines; Innovative, unique and enticing Table Games offerings which, for example, transform a typical Black Jack live table into a Black Jack Table that suddenly incorporates progressive systems where players can win tens of thousands of dollars! ags's DexS card shuffle is the next and most dominant force in the card shuffler area which has been appearing in poker rooms across the nation. These card shufflers are dependable and at a great price point for the casino operator. Given the constant innovation, new products and increasing slot game library; ags is gearing up to become a leader in the manufacturing/vendor side of the gaming.casino industry across the world. Relatively small in terms of employees compared to competitiors, ags is a great place to begin or continue your career while being appreciated for your efforts. ags provides above average pay and the benefits are outstanding. Gaming employees often experience a negative work life balance as it sometimes comes with the territory when you choose a career in Gaming; ags keeps work life balance in mind and understands the inportance of work/life balance. The policies, company culture and Management's understanding reflects these standards.

    Cons

    Depending upon your position you may travel some or a lot (this may be a pro or a con depending on your situation). ags is a "three headed monster" with three major operations, both significant and unique in their purpose in Las Vegas, NV Oklahoma City, OK and Atlanta, GA. This separation of operations can cause some inefficiencies. This also can provide opportunities if you are mobile and seek new challenges in these different parts of the country.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-09-25
  6. "Culture says it all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    AGS has a very easy going culture. Majority of staff is friendly and welcoming. Its a great mix of young and old. Everyone gets the job done but still feels it is ok to take a quick break to grab coffee, say hi to a coworker or take that 2 min walk around the building. The office opens early so you have options to choose from when selecting your schedule. The pay is competitive. The benefits are great. Health insurance is affordable.

    Cons

    In certain positions you cant be as "relaxed" as others and sometimes that makes others feel that it is unfair.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-09-20
  7. "Great Company, Great Culture, Great Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management promotes a great culture in which direct communication is normal, new ideas are considered, and co-workers are responsive and praise one another. The pay scale and benefits are better than what I've experienced in similar gaming supplier companies in Las Vegas.

    Cons

    No "cons" at this time.

    AGS2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Still great after 4 years!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Any company that has grown and expanded at the rate AGS has this past 5 years has its trials. But AGS has done while maintaining and livings its core values. And here they are, we really do Aspire to Win, its all about Us, We Are, we all Love the Game. We are encouraged to Act Like a CEO, we insist on Keeping it Real. We do our best to Embrace Change, we Say what we mean, Mean what we say, and try not to Say it Mean. We believe in a Spirit of Service and try and give to back to each other and our community and we are Encouraged to let our inner geek shine! All of this is because we all want make our Moms proud. This is not BS, its really want the company culture is based on. Its will help us grow, but also guide us through the rough spots which every company has.

    Cons

    In a fast moving company its sometimes easy to fell left behind and out of the loop.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-09-13
  9. "Great culture and fun atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler II in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    This company treats you with respect and has been fun to be apart of that environment.

    Cons

    It gets really hot in the summer and cold in the winter at the Okc location.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-09-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Solid Follow-Through"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time

    Pros

    We would all like to work for a perfect company, AGS is not that (no company ever will be) but I believe AGS does what matters and it does it well. AGS provides great benefits to employees: extremely generous time off, insurance that has broad coverage at a great price, an open culture, service opportunities and lets your voice be heard – if you don’t like something speak up, you will be heard. The communication is open and timely, no, senior management cannot share everything immediately because AGS is a public company, but they share what they can, when they can and they explain that to all employees. They provide growth opportunities for hardworking employees and I have seen internal advancements time and time again.

    Cons

    As with all employers, AGS has areas for improvement. When management is presented with those challenges (employees express them to management or HR rather than gossiping or complaining to other employees) I have seen management take them seriously. They may not always be addressed to everyone's satisfaction but they are addressed, in my experience.

    AGS2019-08-22
Found 166 reviews
</>Embed