AGS Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
  1. "AGS is Outstanding...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Acct Executive 

    I have been working at AGS full-time

    Pros

    by far it's the best place in the industry to work for. Culture, people, staff..... outstanding !!!

    Cons

    there really is no cons..... its just a fantastic place

    AGS2019-05-16
  2. "Best Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    From the top down, our culture is in a class by itself! This is something truly unique and is what makes AGS the best place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing that can be mentioned.

    AGS2019-05-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A Fulfilling and Inspiring Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at AGS and feel so grateful for this job. Our executive team is top-notch. Our benefits are generous. The people who work here are warm and welcoming. Our support of the community and not-for-profit causes is enriching. And our culture is the BEST! I've worked at numerous companies during my career, several in Gaming. They were all extremely 'corporate.' I never felt like my work really mattered, and each day when I came to work, I worried about another 'layoff', 'downsizing', 'restructuring', or reorganization. At AGS, I feel like the management team and the business are solid and focused on growth. The culture is the best in the industry. We offer casual dress, flexible work hours, great benefits, and lots of opportunities for socializing and fun.

    Cons

    Our open work environment makes it hard to focus sometimes. Whether it is someone riding a bike through the office, ringing the bell, or chatting about the Vegas Golden Knights game, I occasionally find it hard to concentrate.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-22
  4. "Exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very structured and flexible. Friendly people.

    Cons

    Still learning about other teams.

    AGS2019-04-08
  5. "AGS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of smart people working here and everyone is willing to take the time to help if you need it. Overall I have enjoyed my time working here. Health benefits for a single person is very affordable. Decent 401k match.

    Cons

    None worth mentioning as of today

    AGS2019-04-08
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I like my job. I enjoy solving problems and learning with my coworkers. My boss is respectful and gives opportunities to grow and learn. The company supports a good work/life balance. Salary is probably average but bonuses are good, along with other perks. In past jobs, I've struggled to manage stress. Here at AGS, I enjoy what I'm doing, feel a sense of accomplishment, and know that I'm getting better at it every day.

    Cons

    The management style varies a bit throughout the company, for better or worse. I enjoy working in my department but I don't think I would enjoy the management style in some of the other departments as much.

    AGS2019-04-08
  7. "Great Culture and Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Leadership is very focused on pursuing growth opportunities, developing employees and fostering an employee-centric culture.

    Cons

    Not a lot of flexibility with hours at the manager level

    AGS2019-04-08
  8. "Great Company to Work For, Firing on all Eight Cylinders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and work environment. Competitive salary with raises, stock awards, and nice bonuses. Growing like gangbusters and handling the growth well. Can work from home occasionally. Great work-life balance. Excellent CEO who is pro-employee, pro-veteran, and pro-giving back to the community.

    Cons

    Not many - Gaming Industry isn't the most socially constructive industry but the work is fun.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-03
  9. "AGS is a great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Architect in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Outstanding culture and respect for employees. Very competitive salary/benefits.

    Cons

    Not exactly the most convenient location in the Las Vegas office.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-02
  10. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, Great benefits, Great work life balance

    Cons

    No Significant Cons. With company growing too fast, pressure is building up.

    AGS2019-04-15
Found 167 reviews
</>Embed