AGS Transact Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

AGS Transact Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 54 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "hard working environment very challenging(in 5 reviews)

  • "Sorry to say but there are NO Pros in that company as I worked for 10 Months in that company(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good To learn as a fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn , working under pressure,challenges

    Cons

    no proper planning,poor management,low pay

    Advice to Management

    if you can make managers who comes from the field and understands below lines problems that helps

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-09-18
  2. "Nice company for freshers to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time

    Pros

    New leanings as company is in developing phase

    Cons

    No defined standard work process.

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-08-28
  3. "Helpdesk executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Helpdesk Executive in Mahape
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We get lot to learn in the beginning like handling customers

    Cons

    There are some lazy goons employed

    Advice to Management

    Just hire them who are really willing to work and not just work for formalty.

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-08-01
  4. "a properitership trading firm not an organiztion"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can have lots of free time, loop holes to escape. salary always delayed by 15 to 20 days. yes, sometime you get paid 2 times in a month . ha ha ha

    Cons

    No management . no administration. Middle management works as doers. Top management are highly political and manipulative people. Its a typical local trading firm selling IT/ITES Equipments and services. HR Team has eaten entire employee force like termite and now mostly those employees are working who are highly political or are expert manipulators or yes boss type

    Advice to Management

    The trading firm is owned by a highly egoistic person surrounded by sweet talkers, yes boss maniacs or chaatu people . The owner is highly immature but trader type person.

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-09-03
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vijayadiagnostic Property Manager in Chak Hyderābād
    Recommends

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good at team work and co ordination

    Cons

    Good company having pan india presence

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-07-29
  6. "Customer support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Dāvangere
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a great learning experience at AGS

    Cons

    Staff are not friendly. They always try to dominate.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the issues of new comers.

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-07-18
  7. "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Staff was cooperative.. hr was helpful

    Cons

    Salary is not up to standard market

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-06-19
  8. "Worst working experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible time can work part time for other organizations.

    Cons

    NO hr induction. Always delayed salary (25-30 days late) Uneducated IT people. Not good for progressive career

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-07-23
  9. "ATM, NSM and POS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Mumbai

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and very supportive staff.

    Cons

    Low wage to ground level worker.

    Advice to Management

    Get proper feed back from the staff working in field and on customer site.

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-05-24
  10. "Very bad top level management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at AGS Transact Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    No pros at all ,

    Cons

    i worked in this company for 3 yrs and experience was pathetic. Top level want people should called them SIR!! Even in 21St century. This like Slave kind of treatment to staff. Although i was at a very good level but it was bad. No support or improvement can happen in this Company until mindset of people changes. They hire you for western offices and would later ask to travel at Navi Mumbai office or vice versa!!!

    AGS Transact Technologies2019-06-25
Found 54 reviews