AGS "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

AGS Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated Mar 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
Pros
  • "The company encourages a work/life balance(in 13 reviews)

  • "The work environment is flexible, and AGS truly cares about giving employees a work/life balance(in 13 reviews)

Cons
  • "With the continuous growth of the company, there are growing pains in all departments(in 8 reviews)

  • "There are no cons that I can think of(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For & The Best People!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Compliance in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked for a lot of companies, and AGS is the best place I've ever worked. The executives care about the employees and it shows. You often see our CEO David Lopez in the lunchroom having lunch with employees. They don't just talk about an open-door policy; they really have one. We can approach any of our executives any time with questions or concerns. Our leadership doesn't just talk the talk; they walk the walk! As someone who has worked in the public sector for many years, I was pleasantly surprised about AGS' generous benefits package. The medical plan is one of the best, the Company gives plenty of PTO days, and we even get a day off on our birthday! The work environment is flexible, and AGS truly cares about giving employees a work/life balance. Family comes first at AGS. I'm proud that we care about our communities. We give our employees many chances to volunteer and help make our communities stronger. AGS even offers a Community Hero day and gives employees eight hours of paid time off to volunteer. We have an awesome Culture CREW composed of employees from across the company who put on fun employee events and celebrations that are supported by our executives! On Employee Appreciation Day, our executives served us lunch and delicious Boba Tea drinks and gave us little gifts and treats. I'm proud and feel very lucky to work here. This is a warm and compassionate company that truly values me and my coworkers.

    Cons

    Sometimes the workload is a lot, but we all work together and we always get it done!

    Continue reading
    AGS2020-03-06
  2. "Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assembler I in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Great mix of people. Hours are good. Benefits are good.

    Cons

    Pay should be more. Especially since the company is growing. Pay should reflect growth. Also advancement should be easier.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-12-14
  3. "AGS is a great place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Jurisdictional Engineering in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team. Work is interesting. The company is doing well.

    Cons

    Nothing really to complain about. It is honestly a great work environment.

    AGS2019-10-18
  4. "A refreshing change of perspective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are collaborative, encouraging and focused. Unified, not petty, work environment. Pride in accomplishment. Acknowledgment of contributions you bring to the task.

    Cons

    Have not seen any yet.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-07-30
  5. "The BEST company I've ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensing Specialist in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Laid Back Work Environment, Casual Work Attire, Flexible Work Schedule, Family & Health First, Great Culture, and Plenty of Tea To Drink.

    Cons

    People do leave this company and for the life of me, I can't figure out why!

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-05-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A Fulfilling and Inspiring Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I love working at AGS and feel so grateful for this job. Our executive team is top-notch. Our benefits are generous. The people who work here are warm and welcoming. Our support of the community and not-for-profit causes is enriching. And our culture is the BEST! I've worked at numerous companies during my career, several in Gaming. They were all extremely 'corporate.' I never felt like my work really mattered, and each day when I came to work, I worried about another 'layoff', 'downsizing', 'restructuring', or reorganization. At AGS, I feel like the management team and the business are solid and focused on growth. The culture is the best in the industry. We offer casual dress, flexible work hours, great benefits, and lots of opportunities for socializing and fun.

    Cons

    Our open work environment makes it hard to focus sometimes. Whether it is someone riding a bike through the office, ringing the bell, or chatting about the Vegas Golden Knights game, I occasionally find it hard to concentrate.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-22
  7. "Great Company to Work For, Firing on all Eight Cylinders"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Duluth, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers and work environment. Competitive salary with raises, stock awards, and nice bonuses. Growing like gangbusters and handling the growth well. Can work from home occasionally. Great work-life balance. Excellent CEO who is pro-employee, pro-veteran, and pro-giving back to the community.

    Cons

    Not many - Gaming Industry isn't the most socially constructive industry but the work is fun.

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-04-03
  8. "Good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work environment, Great benefits, Great work life balance

    Cons

    No Significant Cons. With company growing too fast, pressure is building up.

    AGS2019-04-15
  9. "I never loved coming to work, but now I do !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensing Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Laid Back Work Environment *Casual Work Attire * Constant Acts of Appreciation *Flexible work Schedule * Benefits start Day 1!

    Cons

    I can honestly say I don't see any cons other than being cold in the office and that is small. No company/ job is perfect, but I am proud to work for AGS and excited to see where we go as a Company!

    Continue reading
    AGS2019-03-20
  10. "accountant at ags"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AGS full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good salary, good staff and work environment

    Cons

    hard to promote, few opportunities to grow

    Continue reading
    AGS2017-12-16
Found 17 reviews
</>Embed