AHEAD Reviews

Updated May 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
84%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
AHEAD CEO and President  Daniel Adamany and Stephen Ayoub
Daniel Adamany and Stephen Ayoub
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Compensation and work-life balance are above average(in 11 reviews)

  • "On top of that, during the orientation meeting every part of the executive team was a real pro(in 7 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Career Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you're looking for technical expertise, then this is certainly the place for you. My coworkers are some of the brightest in the industry, and we're all striving to maintain excellence in every branch of technology. Everyone has such a passion for the industry, which is evidenced by the numbers of group chats surrounding emergent technologies and technical enablement. Joining this team was the best decision I have ever made for my career.

    Cons

    Admittedly, there is a lot of process involved when it comes to sales and delivery alike. I often find myself having conversations about solutions with so many different people that at some point I think that I could have had a solution in place in the time that we spent talking about our options.

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2020-05-23
  2. "Formally "DataBlue" -One of the best companies to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Service Representative in Brentwood, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Massive range of clients which in turn means many different career paths, okay salary for what duties are performed, opportunities to work from home.

    Cons

    Promotions based on seniority, regardless of work ethic or accomplishments (understandable to a certain degree)

    AHEAD2020-05-16
  3. Helpful (1)

    "AHEAD has raised the bar."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Network Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of perks and benefits that add up to a happier team. Communication is clear and they set realistic expectations for you but always encourage and provide the tools and support if you want to go beyond whats been set.

    Cons

    After three months, none so far.

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2020-04-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent culture and tremendous opportunity for growth"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Respected brand, rapidly growing with diverse portfolio of service and product offerings. Invests in their people and promotes from within.

    Cons

    Rapid growth has created some growing pains. They have been mitigated with effective communication.

    AHEAD2020-01-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Not the best"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is diverse and highly financially successful.

    Cons

    The capabilities of the leadership team leaves a lot to be desired. Terrible communication and expectation setting abilities. Inconsistent or non-existent process definition causes a lot of frustration and wasted work. Their hiring practices for diversity have been a joke. The CEO even made a comment that until 2 years ago he did even think about diversity - he just wanted to hire the "best" candidate, which just happened to be a large majority of white males. Completely oblivious.

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2019-10-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Growing company, great opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very fast growing company, well respected for numerous competencies, lots of opportunity.

    Cons

    Traditionally, we've been viewed as tied to one companies product set - but that's slowly changing and evolving (for the better).

    AHEAD2019-10-04
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Help good performers get ahead in their jobs"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to try new projects and work outside your team

    Cons

    Culture is still one of the boys club, not much focus on diversifying that pool

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2019-10-14
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic peers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management wasn't the worst I'd ever had and most definitely not the best. Free snacks in the Chicago office was nice and some of the workers were fantastic, specifically the inclusion groups and some of the support staff.

    Cons

    Though some peers were liked a lot by fellow employees, the things they chose to criticise about, time in and out, was strange given the frequency that they snuck out early everyday. A coworker criticised my in and out tine, but they arrived later and left early everyday. Almost as though they intended for me to be the office presence for our practice while they skipped out to be at home or anywhere but the office. But they were a very well liked personality so they were allowed to do that while they lied to me about being in the office and were openly hostile to me while maintaining friendly conversation with everyone else. It was not a fun or friendly place to work.

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2019-11-04
  9. "Best Company I've Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great comp. Great lifestyle. Great people. Most importantly - Ahead is on the cutting edge of where IT is going.

    Cons

    Lots of growth, new people to meet and get to know at a high high clip.

    Continue reading
    AHEAD2019-09-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "AHEAD Employee Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is extremely strong in communication and sharp business and technical leaders. Trust their employees -- They just trust you to do your job well and people are there to help you not look over your shoulder You feel like you are making an impact on the business. And management at all levels make you feel that way and acknowledge you in that way. Culture -- A fun placed to be, hardworking and progressive company and a group that wants the business to succeed. Benefits

    Cons

    Some departments are a little bit understaffed

    AHEAD2019-08-14
Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews