AHEAD Reviews | Glassdoor

AHEAD Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
85%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
AHEAD CEO Daniel Adamany
Daniel Adamany
75 Ratings
Pros
  • "Doesn't hurt that the office and work/life balance are amazing(in 10 reviews)

  • "Our unlimited PTO program and our 401k match are sweet bonuses too(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Rapid growth in our staff, lots of new faces(in 4 reviews)

  • "Very fast paced and most be self motivated to be successful(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (8)

    "AHEAD continues to be a great place to work and grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Architect in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative innovators that drive success while always looking out for our customers. These are the smartest people I’ve worked with in my career. Everyone’s ability to adapt and learn and share amazes me on a daily basis.

    Cons

    None. We are growing at a rapid pace but recruiting top notch people so it balances out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring talented technologists.

    AHEAD2018-10-29
  2. "A place where great people become greater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, unparalleled culture, strong brand, incredible benefits, and leadership that inspires confidence.

    Cons

    We’re growing so fast that it can be hard to keep track of who does what across geographies

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing

    AHEAD2019-03-10
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Great company and better people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Engineer in Chicago, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Driven people who actually care about the client. They care about the WHOLE delivery process and don't always worry about upselling like seen at the bigger consulting companies.

    Cons

    None come to mind right now

    Advice to Management

    Grow at a steady rate BUT keep the closeness together or else this amazing company will turn into your typical big consulting firm

    AHEAD2019-02-18
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Amazing Culture and Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started at AHEAD a month ago and I absolutely love it. I look forward to coming to work every single day. All of the executives sit in the middle of our office and are all down to earth, The CEO goes out of his way to meet every employee. Management is extremely transparent and map out what is expected of you.

    Cons

    I can't find one

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    AHEAD2019-02-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Something is wrong here...many of the most talented employees are leaving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time

    Pros

    AHEAD has some very talented engineers and technologists. The level of talent that AHEAD usually attracts also means that they can land large, career-defining projects. They generally tend to support training and certification.

    Cons

    AHEAD has previously prided themselves on having the best talent in the business. But over the last year, many of the most talented engineers and architects have fled the company for greener pastures. AHEAD is not a company that was built to scale, and management hasn't really addressed the scaling issues. Internal processes are horrible. Rapid growth has made these problems worse. There are no real career growth...

    Show More
    AHEAD2018-12-18
  6. Helpful (7)

    "If you question whether the grass is greener on the other side, it IS here at AHEAD"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Project Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    The chance to work with the smartest Engineers/Architects in the Midwest. AHEAD is frequently rated one of the best places to work in Technology. Much of our work is on the Leading edge of Cloud Technology. Tons of new work coming in

    Cons

    Rapid growth in our staff, lots of new faces Work is constantly increasing

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a great job growing the company. Just remember to stabilize the company through this period of rapid growth (i.e. remember to appreciate the teams and their efforts)

    AHEAD2018-10-03
  7. Helpful (9)

    "Pre-Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AHEAD full-time

    Pros

    Great company, I would recomend

    Cons

    non, great place to work

    AHEAD2018-09-19
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Going Places"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Solution Architect in Edina, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ahead, LLC really empowers you to take charge of your career. This is a place for go-getters. You can review other employees LI profiles to see growth is there. As a company, we're growing, especially in the Twin Cities MN. My manager actively encourages me to grow (heck, i have bonus requirements tied to achieving more certifications, conferences, etc - they pay me more to learn, i love that!). We all try to stay...

    Show More

    Cons

    The company is growing like gangbusters - and most troubles are just from growing at such a rate. There are some equipment security software I'm not a fan of being pushed down, and some formerly all hands in a cool place events are turning into "local events" (which may or may not happen). And i think one needs to explain why they really need to go to a conference or buy some materials (so far all my reasonable requests...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Provide cell phones. BYOD with AirWatch isn't cool.

    AHEAD2018-09-18
  9. Helpful (7)

    "Fantastic Work Enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful place to work - everyone is driven, smart and creative! Everyone works hard to collaborate and make the most of the team environment. Doesn't hurt that the office and work/life balance are amazing! Anyone with a strong work ethic will find success at Ahead.

    Cons

    Can't say I have any so far!

    AHEAD2018-09-20
  10. Helpful (6)

    "Great Company to Launch into A Rewarding Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Procurement Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHEAD full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open Office Relaxed Dress Code Catering & Coffee all the time Snacks View is incredible Great Talent Access to directors and executives, including CEO, CFO, etc. Super friendly team

    Cons

    Can definitely experience peak times and really slow times depending on your role.

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring top-tier talent!

    AHEAD2018-08-29
Found 90 reviews