AHEAD Reviews

Updated May 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
80%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
AHEAD CEO Daniel Adamany
Daniel Adamany
119 Ratings
Pros
  • "Compensation and work-life balance are above average(in 11 reviews)

  • "The CEO and the rest of the executive team is very approachable(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Rapid growth in our staff, lots of new faces(in 5 reviews)

  • "Linked heavily to one manufacturer(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great experience - particularly with the LAUNCH program

      Aug 28, 2020 - Associate Technical Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I had the opportunity to join the LAUNCH associate program that hires associates in the technical field and accelerates their development in every way to become contributing members of the delivery team. As part of the program, I've had access to high quality training, experts in the field, engaged mentors and shadowing opportunities. The AHEAD team really wants to see the success of each associate in the program and invests in each associate individually. I have felt so welcomed and am so happy to be part of the team!

      Cons

      None that I can think of.

      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      AHEAD is a Fantastic Place to Work

      May 5, 2021 - Field Sales Engineer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I would and do recommend AHEAD to everyone I know. The company is growing, but still feels like a local VAR with the expertise (and clients) of a large national reseller. The people I work with on a daily basis never cease to amaze me with how much the care about their clients, how deep the engineers are technically, and how we have fun while we're getting work done. Team atmosphere: everyone is willing to help with projects and allow colleagues to shadow opportunities to learn and grow. Management (at all levels) is friendly and open. Always willing to jump on a call to discuss upcoming meetings, pull other engineers in, or chat on a personal level. Fast paced environment, there are always interesting projects to work on with customers of all types.

      Cons

      I've been here for almost a year and I don't have anything bad to say. The only potential negative is the workload, because there are so many great projects to work on with high profile clients. What I will caveat that with is there are always busy times and slow times in this industry and if you are feeling overwhelmed, management is fantastic at spreading out the load, so if you're overworked here, it's likely because you haven't communicated with management (or you are a workaholic).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Great Great place to work

      Apr 20, 2021 - GCP Architect/Engineer in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the organization is growing. right now small enough that i can ping my boss for details and have my regular 1:1. great opportunities if you want to learn and grow in the cloud field. best of all, the team members are fun. if you are tech savvy and love to work with a team and have fun, this is the place.

      Cons

      too early to know of cons. there are always cons everywhere. my core requirements checked out well and i honestly cannot speak of a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Best place I have ever worked

      Apr 12, 2021 - Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AHEAD is the type of place where you can work with passionate people who care about what they are doing. If you work hard and do good work, the opportunity for growth is endless.

      Cons

      There are high expectations on quality work - if you are afraid of putting in the time required to deliver a quality experience, its not the right place for you

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      If you love to grow!

      Apr 21, 2021 - Client Director in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AHEAD has continued to grow and offer new opportunities, expanding offerings and competency in new exciting areas. Offers room to learn and grow for those that want to expand.

      Cons

      As AHEAD grows it’s harder to know everyone and their skills. There are many new SMEs and COVID has made it hard to learn about everyone’s skills.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Constantly evolving to remain highly differentiated and relevant

      Apr 25, 2021 - Sales in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Partnered with the best tech companies in the world, technical talent is unparalleled, focused on successful customer outcomes

      Cons

      Breadth of portfolio means that sales must be able to manage many campaigns, proposals and projects across multiple domains. Certainly not for everyone.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome team of people who genuinely care for your success.

      Mar 25, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are beyond fantastic, unlimited PTO.. Besides the point though. The leadership up from the top all the way down can only be described best as communicative, receptive, and textbook definition of supportive. From starting the position from a remote setting, and still am, voice being heard is never an issue. Management and all colleagues will go over the top to help you in doing your best and feeling at your best. Sky is the limit with the organization in terms of personal/career growth. If you're looking to push boundaries, make noise, I would highly recommend working here as you have the tools, resources, and brightest in the industry at your disposal to be successful here.

      Cons

      No negative insight to share.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      What makes AHEAD, Inc such a great company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Senior Client Director in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Extremely talented. Client success and happiness is a must

      Cons

      No challenges other than continuing the high growth when you are already a $2.2B company. Lots of opportunities for key engineering roles as a result of growth can be hard to fill for the level of expertise and talent we look for.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Love my job and company

      Apr 21, 2021 - Client Operations Specialist in Cincinnati, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is so helpful with an questions. It's truly a team atmosphere. My manager is amazing and lucky to be working under her.

      Cons

      It is so large that I don't seem to know who to go to for what. On the other hand, everyone is helpful in getting you to the right place.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good Place to Work so Far

      Apr 9, 2021 - Senior Technical Consultant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Been consulting for a while, all consulting companies have their pros and cons. The pros in the delivery org at AHEAD are good clients, fun projects, and support across a variety of functional areas (project management, sales support, presales) that most consulting companies don't provide due to cost.

      Cons

      Same as lots of consulting companies - you will get silo'd on projects and you need to put a lot of effort into networking.

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 154 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AHEAD Job Seekers

    Executive Assistant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Executive Administrative Assistant
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AHEAD? Share Your Experiences

    AHEAD logo
    or