AHN Reviews | Glassdoor

AHN Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AHN CEO Sherri Rice
Sherri Rice
2 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for growth, supportive of family, work/life balance, coworkers are great, open communication from management. Worked here 6+ years and still enjoy every day!

    Cons

    I don't consider these cons but some may...you must be flexible and adaptable, work can be challenging (but rewarding), healthcare in general is not very exciting and can be frustrating to keep up with.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do!

    AHN2018-11-28
  2. "Life at AHN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AHN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Freedom, a non-micromanaged place. Welcoming culture, there is always an opportunity for growth.

    Cons

    very few, management in particular programs should be instructed more on how to manage their staff in a healthy and successful way

    Advice to Management

    Overall, it is great! Continue the great work!

    AHN2018-11-30
  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reno, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AHN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers! Teamwork is highly valued. Leadership listens to ideas and suggestions even if they aren’t always put in a place. Fast paced. Fun! Good benefits and good work life balance.

    Cons

    Always busy!!!! But makes it so it’s never boring.

    AHN2018-11-03
  4. "Want a change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Monroeville, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AHN full-time for more than 19 years

    Pros

    Friendly, Extra hours are always available

    Cons

    Lack of education. understaffed most of the time.

    AHN2018-01-26
  5. "AHN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at AHN

    Pros

    flexible schedules, decent pay, plenty of work

    Cons

    lots of changes in place

    AHN2017-01-16
  6. "Terrible Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AHN full-time

      Pros

      Good benefits, strong company overall

      Cons

      Very poor management, inability to operate department efficiently

      AHN2016-10-31

      AHN Response

      December 3, 2018Chief Operating Officer

      Is this for Access to Healthcare Network in Reno, NV? Checking because this is the page for that org and we are getting lots of posts for an org in Pennsylvania.

    • "My experiene"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - MDP Care Coordinator in Reno, NV
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at AHN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great benefits and amazing co-workers

      Cons

      There isn't always true follow through

      Advice to Management

      When signing documents stating one thing and doing another it doesn't look very good. Also actually showing what you believe in your statements.

      AHN2016-10-05
    • "Staff Accountant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Staff Accountant in Reno, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at AHN full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Awesome co-workers, teamwork is built here

      Cons

      not enough grants to take care of the world

      AHN2016-08-15
    • "Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Coordinator in Pitts, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at AHN

      Pros

      Excellent benefits, training, orientation, compensation, benefits and mentorship.

      Cons

      None. There are no cons so far

      AHN2015-11-17
    • "Secretary"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at AHN

        Pros

        Mtg new people always and patients

        Cons

        Hours of ot weekly and daily

        Advice to Management

        Work on staff getting along

        AHN2015-09-11
      Found 13 reviews