AIDS Healthcare Foundation Reviews

Updated May 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
AIDS Healthcare Foundation President Michael Weinstein
Michael Weinstein
408 Ratings
Pros
  • "During COVID-19 employees were given an unexpected but well needed bonus to assist employees during this challenging time(in 52 reviews)

  • "Best work environment and quality of life(in 19 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Senior management are just puppets of the president who micromanages every aspect of the organization(in 14 reviews)

  • "And upper management is the same(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Disability

    This rating reflects the overall rating of AIDS Healthcare Foundation and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company!

      Apr 5, 2021 - Pharmacy Technician CPhT 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay Good benefits Good values Helps out the community

      Cons

      Open on the weekends at some locations that's about it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good employer, over-all

      May 14, 2021 - Licensed Clinical Social Worker LCSW in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice physical working environment. Decent pay. World wide company so lots of transfer opportunities. Great clients.

      Cons

      My boss isn’t nice or pleasant to work with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Workplace Bullying in

      May 5, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of service work and helping the community. The people who do genuinely care are absolutely amazing!

      Cons

      When HR has repeatedly told the truth about a specific pharmacist on bullying nothing still hasn’t been done. The good techs just leave

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      My Time Here Has Been Wonderful

      Feb 18, 2021 - Certified Pharmacy Technician in Seattle, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      From the start, AHF has always made me feel welcomed. My pharmacy (Cabrini- Seattle) has become like family to me. The experience I've acquired will be something I can take with me at my next job adventure. The training and the opportunity to advance in duties has been available to me and learning new duties gave me the confidence to do my job well. The benefits AHF have given is greatly appreciated. I honestly can say this is one of the best companies to work for and I am sad that I must leave.

      Cons

      The only downside is that the commute to work has been challenging for me. If only AHF can open a pharmacy closer to me! (My commute to work is an hour and half each way; and always depending on the ferry schedule!)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

      Director of Talent Acquisition

      Director of Talent Acquisition Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Not perfect but I’d recommend it

      Mar 20, 2021 - Pharmacist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you work hard to take care of patients, try not to add unnecessary work for your boss, and can adapt to a wide spectrum of temperaments,, you’ll be happy you chose to work here.

      Cons

      The software will be changing soon, but the current software is outdated and painfully slow/glitchy

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

      Director of Talent Acquisition

      Director of Talent Acquisition Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Review the Pay Structure

      May 6, 2021 - Finance Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I think it's a wonderful organization overall

      Cons

      Low pay, no yearly reviews, people receive higher pay but have a lower work output, Marketing promotes people faster than any other department

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great company to work for!

      Mar 19, 2021 - Human Resources Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission, great employees, great atmosphere. It’s very easy to get involved in the community and the many initiatives that the company is involved in.

      Cons

      Work life balance tends to be difficult. Also salary is to be desired, however, that is pretty standard for most non-profits.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

      Director of Talent Acquisition

      Director of Talent Acquisition Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      Excellent Company to work for!

      Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      2020 was a very difficult year for all. AHF provided staff with flex time, the ability to work remotely and provided great incentives for front line workers! Awesome!

      Cons

      At this time, I don't have any cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrible company to work for

      Apr 24, 2021 - Graphic Designer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The mission of AHF is honorable, but they are not good to their employees

      Cons

      Understaffed in marketing, long hours, ignorant HR people, and the CEO is a movie villain hiding behind a good cause. I was grossly discriminated against during my tenure and cannot recommend this workplace to anybody.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Environment, Not So Great Benefits

      Apr 15, 2021 - Pharmacist in Columbus, OH
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      comfortable pace, management and team personable and welcoming, workload much better than retail chains

      Cons

      not much introductory training, health insurance expensive and difficult to navigate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 552 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AIDS Healthcare Foundation Job Seekers

    Front Office Clerk
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Pharmacy Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at AIDS Healthcare Foundation? Share Your Experiences

    or