AIDS Healthcare Foundation Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
AIDS Healthcare Foundation President Michael Weinstein
Michael Weinstein
359 Ratings
Pros
  • "During COVID-19 employees were given an unexpected but well needed bonus to assist employees during this challenging time(in 41 reviews)

  • "Best work environment and quality of life(in 17 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Work We Accomplish Making A Difference Around The World"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    As an Aids Healthcare Foundation employee we are given the opportunity to make a difference in the communities we serve. Aids Healthcare Foundation is patient centered and values its employee's. The pay structure, benefits and 401 K are great. Aids Healthcare Foundation has several divisions. I work in P Public Health Division Wellness Program we are always busy and never a dull moment. We work closely with linkage and our Pharmacy division. I love our Advocacy Division and have been involved in many protests. Stand Against Hate, drug pricing and Healthy housing. Aids Healthcare Foundation holds so many events, Pride, International condom day and my favorite Florida Aids walk. I can go on and on because I love what we do.

    Cons

    With so many patients seeking services wait times is a challenge but were working on this daily. Technology is definitely improving our work flow.

    Continue reading
    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-04-06

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  2. "Make a difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Physician Assistant in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Patient needs always come first. Opportunities to find creative solutions to patient problems.

    Cons

    This is an underserved population so there are never enough resources.

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-06-01
  3. "HIV Specialty Pharmacy"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacist in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Standard work hours mirrors those office hours of corporate jobs (8am-5pm, 10am-7pm); company provided adequate PPE during COVID pandemic; company paid parking space for metropolitan area; adequate pharmacy technician staff (when technicians are available to hire); generally more than one pharmacist per location; no drive-thru windows; benefit of stable patient population

    Cons

    Corporate office location in another state (Human Resources, Finance, etc.); nonprofit meant salary was informed as non-negotiable at the time of applying for position; prescription insurance claims must be reviewed thoroughly to prevent recoup from state programs; metrics come in as a part of pay structure for bonuses

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-25

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  4. "Simply Amazing Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Associate Director Quality Improvement & Risk Management in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    AHF's mission shines through in every facet of the organization. In addition to being true patient advocates, we are valued as staff as well. As the world deals with this current COVID-19 pandemic, again AHF proves its dedication. We make wellness check outreach calls to all of our patients, daily calls to patients, and staff, impacted by COVID directly, and all staff remained gainfully employed. I could not be more proud to be a part of the AHF family!

    Cons

    None... there are endless opportunities for professional growth & development

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-22

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  5. "Excellent place to work and make a difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pharmacy in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's nice to know that where you work makes a difference in peoples lives and AHF does just that. I love the people I work with and helping others is very important to me and knowing I am making a difference. There are so many opportunities within AHF with many different divisions and responsibilities to find the right fit for everyone.

    Cons

    Sometimes the departments don't communicate well to others and there could be a benefit to improving this.

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-21

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  6. "The Heart of AHF"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Records Specialist in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The company's awesome core mission

    Cons

    No annual reviews nor raises

    Continue reading
    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-21

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  7. "Awesome Company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Cares about their employees and clients. AHF has gone above and beyond especially during COVID 19

    Cons

    Cannot think of any at this time

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-20

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  8. "Gives A Real Sense of Fulfillment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Digital Marketing in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Knowing that your work makes a real difference gives that special sense of fulfillment that can be difficult to find in most places. The work and the environment at AHF feels just as competitive in developing your skills and experience as it does in any modern "corporate" organization but there's the opportunity here of literally seeing the real and direct positive impact your work with AHF has on the world, oftentimes right there in front of you, something that's not easy to find out there. And the work itself can also be quite novel at times, which is great in keeping things fresh and exciting.

    Cons

    The organization is very large in size and spread out geographically due to the nature of AHF's world mission. You may not be able to see the ends of it or meet everyone you work with.

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-20

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  9. "Amazing Organization devoted to helping those in need and their employees"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Various in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time

    Pros

    the mission - helping others - reaching globally - incredible colleagues - warm and friendly atmosphere everywhere you go - people care - management truly cares about patients and employees - forward thinking - equal opportunity - many ways to get involved

    Cons

    none - couldn't be happier to work here

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-20

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIDS Healthcare Foundation full-time

    Pros

    Company provided Lyft service for employees during the lock down; free lunches, great benefits, friendly work atmosphere,

    Cons

    Long work days bombarded by emails

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation2020-05-12

    AIDS Healthcare Foundation Response

    May 28, 2020Director of Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at TalentAcquisition@ahf.org

Found 474 reviews