KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AIS (NV)

Engaged Employer

AIS (NV)

Add a Review

AIS (NV) Reviews

Updated May 17, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 27 of over 27 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
AIS (NV) President Gary Harouff (no image)
Gary Harouff
22 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture is great and AIS cares for employees and people.(in 4 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome Company & Culture

    Mar 10, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nurturing and collaborative environment. You can tell the people care about each other and the community. We get paid time off, paid vacation time off, paid volunteer time off, a matching 401(k), and so much more.

    Cons

    The health insurance could be better, but it is not bad.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    OMG Bad News

    May 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good parties twice a year

    Cons

    Management never gives feedback. You just keep doing your job until the president says it’s not right. No raises in 3 years until 2 months ago then you get a cost of living raise of 2%.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Just okay

    May 10, 2021 - Sales Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro was Pay and holiday party

    Cons

    Sales men arrogant okay place

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    AIS Is Where to Be!

    Jul 2, 2020 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    AIS has helped me grow professionally and personally, and I'm surrounded by an amazing team who love to collaborate and always help out. The majority of us are dedicated to the success of the company and always reaching for more ways to connect to our customers. It's a positive and happy work environment that doesn't make it seem like a job.

    Cons

    There isn't a con that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Adapt In Situations!

    Jul 2, 2020 - Telecom FAM in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great boss, comfortable environment, friendly co-workers

    Cons

    low on snacks, far from my home

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that truly cares about it's customers and employees

    Apr 23, 2020 - Customer Service in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • Strong recruiting process • Great benefits • Employee activities and rewards programs • Laid back

    Cons

    • Low starting pay • Drive is far from home

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    WOW!

    Dec 18, 2019 - Help Desk Supervisor in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture is great and AIS cares for employees and people.

    Cons

    I really can't find one. I truly believe this is a great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    I have been working at AIS for 11 years and still going strong.

    Oct 24, 2019 - Help Desk Specialist in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, great culture and environment to work, ongoing training opportunities, President's trips to amazing destinations and great team mates overall.

    Cons

    None, I love it here!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Field Service Supervisor

    Jun 29, 2019 - Field Service Manager in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, work friendly environment, Company make you feel welcome, treat you as a family, does a lot for the employees, showing appreciation is endless.

    Cons

    I can't think anything reason

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Growing business with plenty of culture and opportunity!

    Jun 10, 2019 - Vice President Marketing in Las Vegas, NV
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great vision, culture and leadership. Company is growing fast and there is so much for current and future employees. Time to get on board of this freight train! ;)

    Cons

    Growth could be hard to manage, but this company has a solid plan.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 27 Reviews

Popular Careers with AIS (NV) Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at AIS (NV)? Share Your Experiences

or

AIS (NV) Photos

+ Add Photo
AIS (NV) photo of: 2016 President's Trip to Cabo
AIS (NV) photo of: Kick Off 2021-Our Fabulous Team!
AIS (NV) photo of: AIS 2021 Geary Winners!
AIS (NV) photo of: AIS Kick Off 2021! RenAISsance!
AIS (NV) photo of: Geary Award Winners
AIS (NV) photo of: AIS President Gary Harouff
AIS (NV) photo of: Big splash!
See All Photos