AIT Worldwide Logistics Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
46%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
AIT Worldwide Logistics President and CEO  Vaughn Moore
Vaughn Moore
76 Ratings
Pros
  • "liked the fast paced work environment which gave me the opportunity to learn something new everyday(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great People, Quality Services, Superior Support(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Huge disconnect between upper management and the working staff(in 6 reviews)

  • "Extremely long hours, poor PTO structure, literally ZERO work-life balance(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Happy to be working at AIT Worldwide Logistics"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Itasca, IL
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent, personable management team. All A players with a executable plan to continue to build out an awesome company. They do what they say they will do. They understand work/life balances and can accommodate fairly for most roles.

    Cons

    No Cons come to mind.

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-09-27
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great Work Place!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Versatility, Growth, Family, Individuality & Loyalty

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of...

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-10-25
  3. "Comments"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable 

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun chill relaxed work environment

    Cons

    The pay for the position is not much

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-07-19
  4. "Health Insurance"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work if you don’t need health insurance!!!

    Cons

    Only one option. If you have a family and don’t make over $150k it’s brutal...health insurance is for healthy young people with no kids. Heard people can’t afford to buy their prescription because of the higher cost. I can’t see my Dr for a medical issue because I need to save those dollars for my family. So I have to live in pain. Oh well. HR claims spouses were reason for additional cost. Great place to work if you don’t need health insurance....

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-06-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management team, empowerment, growth

    Cons

    Need more systems development better benefits

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-01-06
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Great co-workers, but low wages, high stress, and very long hours"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Itasca, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Desk level co-workers are great, you really start to feel like family. Challenging work, no 2 days are the same. Nice fundraisers.

    Cons

    Where to start. Expect little to no raises for YEARS at a time. Quarterly Bonuses are extremely subjective and not enough to offset the low wages. Extremely long hours, poor PTO structure, literally ZERO work-life balance. You absolutely will work a normal schedule on Christmas Eve, etc. "Too many cheifs and not enough Indians" and a Boys Club workplace - every man seems to be a Director or VP of something. Doesn't promote women (just view their leadership team, one female, and it's been like that for 20 years). Managers and Sales reps do not, I repeat, DO NOT have your back on anything yet micromanage everything. The customers treat you like a whipping boy and have meltdowns and it's all your fault and "why didn't you do x-y-z to pacify them." Favoritism runs rampant.

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2019-02-05

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    February 15, 2019VP of HR

    Thanks for your post. We're disappointed to read about your displeased feelings. We do agree with you on one thing - our people is what makes AIT a great workplace! As a former teammate, it sounds perhaps the picture you painted isn't what we see today across AIT though. We have a cadence of annual performance conversations with eligibility for raises, a profit-sharing program across the organization and a market-competitive time off policy. We are proud that over 30% of all our management team are made up by females across the globe! Having diversity throughout the organization and in our management ranks is always a goal we are striving to maintain. Thank you for the feedback and best of luck in your future endeavors.

  7. "Many ongoing positve changes and growth"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Itasca, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Employees all ages including older workers Managers and owners more open to employee feedback. Planters throughout the office, good coffee and a popcorn and game room for employees. Emplyess from diverse cultures and backgrounds

    Cons

    Changes have continued however slowly and many good. employees have left

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-11-13
  8. Helpful (8)

    "Good company that took a sharp left turn"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have some talented and tenured operators that made the company successful and appreciated by many former customers

    Cons

    Leadership is very poor particularly in the sales department

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-08-13

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    August 21, 2018

    Thanks for your post. We're disappointed to read about your displeased feelings. As a former teammate, it sounds perhaps the picture you painted isn't what we see today. We have made decisions to ensure we have the right team and right strategy that will lead our company into the future. We do agree with you on one thing - our people is what makes AIT a great workplace! We couldn't do it without our amazing teammates who continue to earn our customers' trust each day by delivering solutions and options to meet their supply chain needs.

  9. Helpful (4)

    "Don’t believe the reviews."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Itasca, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company did a private equity deal that they are trying to bury. The leadership is lacking. I disapprove of the CEO.

    Cons

    Poor leadership team. Pretending to care is not caring. With Equity deals they don’t put money and investment into people.

    Continue reading
    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-08-10

    AIT Worldwide Logistics Response

    August 21, 2018VP of HR

    We have definitely made changes over the past few years with the focus to continue AIT's growth strategy. Change is necessary, especially when implementing processes and procedures to resolve the supply chain needs of our global customer base. Part of our growth expansion is ensuring we are set up for success and having a financial partnership with a private equity firm continues to remain solid for us as we look to invest in the future of AIT through global expansion, technology innovation and most importantly our AIT teammates. We are moving in the right direction, focused on improving and getting better. Although you might not see it this way, we do agree with you on one thing - pretending to care is not caring. We encourage you to discuss your concerns with your manager or HR Manager about how we can make AIT a place where you are proud to work. Thank you for your post.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Just another job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AIT Worldwide Logistics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There is a close knit working environment.

    Cons

    Low valuation of employees, accordingly raises are few and far between.

    AIT Worldwide Logistics2018-07-17
Found 117 reviews